The Savoy Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 49 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult to develop
Food Runner (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London26 January 2019
i have been working here for 2 years and I have not got any qualification that could have give me the possibility to develop on my career.
I would recommend to look after their staff as they are the heart of the business.
Pros
regular hours
Cons
career progression difficulties
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High class company
Souchef (Current Employee) –  London uk30 November 2018
This company is a top class in terms of benefits and how they treat there employee. They serve the best quality service that u would wanted too. I can really encourage u to try and experience.
Pros
Free foodand clothing
Cons
Nothing to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing atmosfere
Assisting guests (Current Employee) –  London23 November 2018
Savoy was definitly the best working experience I had so far.
Would change notihng, pefect management and amazing HR support for everyone at all times.
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company
Floor porter (Former Employee) –  London30 October 2018
An amazing place to work in the hospitality industry. Great benefits and opportunity to grow within the company. Great community and fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work in hospitality
B.I.R.D attendant (Current Employee) –  London20 October 2018
A lot of opportunities, with possibilities to grown up and show your skills in different areas and department. Supporting team and good team work in all areas.
Pros
Competitive salary
Cons
24 hours 7 days guest attention
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
College Placement Year - Waitress/Event Server (Former Employee) –  London19 October 2018
As I was on placement I was there to learn. over the 14 months, I spent there I worked in a restaurant where I gained f&b skills, bar & cocktail skills and hosting skills. I was also an Event server and I learned how to run a function and the Sales & Marketing side of the Events.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite a homely place to work at with colleagues promoting teamwork.
Guest Relations/Cloakroom Attendant (Former Employee) –  London12 June 2018
The Savoy is a place working at hence its character that promotes teamwork and relationships. There are open for those team members who want to advance in their pursuit for advancement.
There are several training programmesession on offer at the Savoy thus online and offline respectively.
Pros
There is free breskfast, lunch and dinner for every employee ( colleague ).
Cons
There are long hours and a three shift system in place .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London12 February 2018
Great atmosphere great working relations, worked along side some very interesting chefs from around the world and gained extensive knowledge in a wide range of foods
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Review
MANAGEMENT ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  London9 February 2018
Great Hotel with unlimited resources. Helping clients made the job exciting and fun.

Savoy Hotel is a great place to work. I enjoyed the staff and the Management.

The most enjoyable part of my experience was speaking to clients
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lifechanging
Credit Manager (Current Employee) –  London21 October 2017
Working for The Savoy has been the highlight of my career. They treat colleagues as well as colleagues are expected to treat guests. We are "all" about the guest!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente fantastico, è come lvorare in famiglia.
Junior bartender (Former Employee) –  Londra10 October 2017
La definirei un' università del bartending dove poter lavorare in armonia con colleghi e clienti fantastici.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is the definition of "standards"
Waiter (Former Employee) –  London17 September 2017
Great managers , great place but a hard job .
This place can teach every of us what`s mean "standards" and "professionalism". Is exactly what you can expect from an expensive 5 stars hotel but with a plus of style.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  London, UK6 June 2017
Good place to work. I started there when i moved in London. The system is organised, the employers can take the information what they need easily. If you are work or start as a beginner they give it to you training.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Chef de partie (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London28 May 2017
An opportunity to experiment with food and menus. Great team work and environment. Achieved organisational skills and a different way of cooking with fresh and good quality products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Housekeeper/Cloakroom Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 April 2017
such a busy work place with easy going management. dedicated and excellent staff who enjoys their roles. a place to gain skills, knowledge and experience.
Pros
good
Cons
busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne equipe
Commis de rang (Former Employee) –  Londres6 March 2017
Commis de rang lors des periodes de fete.
beaucoup de travail lors de Noel et du Nouvel An.
Tres bonne ambiance dans l'equipe.
Managers compréhensifs et tres talentueux.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's average
Kitchen Associate (Current Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire2 March 2017
If you can handle the stress of shift work then it's a good place to work but zero hour contracts are not good.
It is a fast paced environment and the team are very welcoming.
Pros
50% discount on food when on shift
Cons
lack of job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  London22 February 2017
Was commis chef in savoy after leaving college.

was great place for me to learn expierance in a busy workplace.

the place was very disaplinned work place
Pros
great place to work
Cons
17 hour days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team work
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  London, UK10 February 2017
Since I am at The Savoy I gained more experience not only in my position, but also in management job. I help my manager with stock take, writing emails, preparing rota and some other paper work. I really want to grow up. I have been studying accountancy in my country and really want to practise it here and to get it as my regular job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Hotel in London
Silver service waiter (Former Employee) –  London7 December 2016
I have had the pleasure of working in this hotel, one of the best I have work. I had the chance of working in banqueting, private rooms and rooms service. The management was fairly good.
Pros
Working as an extra
Cons
No holiday paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Savoy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 49 reviews
530
413
35
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.3Culture

The Savoy Reviews by Location