The Parts Alliance Group Ltd Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gsf
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  East Midlands18 July 2019
worked at gsf/parts alliance for many years they expect one person to run a warehouse and look after a number of drivers aswell has a large amount of stock coming and going into the warehouse and after many years of working hard they are now planning on cutting hours to save money but still expecting staff to go the extra mile they offer no real benefits and upper management arent bothered about staff
Pros
people i worked with are great upper management arent worth having
Cons
not enough staff expected to work through lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No help and no communication
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Portslade, East Sussex28 April 2019
I was with The Parts Alliance for a few years. They are very target and sales driven and if you are not reaching those targets then they will give you a lot of grief for it. If you are not reaching targets they will simply get rid of someone at the branch.
When you needed to contact someone for help there was never anyone available to help you. If you ever did get through to someone they will always pass you onto someone else or they would never get back to you.
The stock there is appalling. You would sell something very common but then they would not get it back into stock for another week. You would lose a lot of customers through this. Also you would just randomly get in new brands and you would not be told and have no knowledge of this.
The bonus structure they have in place is very unfair and it would be better of without it. It turns the sales team against each other and it penalised people that are trying to work doing other parts in the sales such as doing the returns and warranty's. They only look after the people doing the highest sales, they do not care for the people behind the scenes who are actually helping.
When I handed in my notice there was no one to come and see me and ask why I had or if they could change my mind.
Pros
Discounted car parts and the hours are good
Cons
The wages were low. Poor stock, no help from higher up
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manager
E-Learning Developer (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire8 January 2019
Had a very good manager.

Who was a people person and cared about individuals.
The general culture isn't about people as of the industry.
Times were changing though and people were being developed and training.

Some managers very old school and only cared about numbers.

Great if your in the Automotive sector but not if you're not interested in it.
Pros
Discount car parts
Cons
Longer working week (42.5hrs)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family culture and supportive
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Gsf south20 September 2018
None of the do or die Sales culture Other Factors thrive on, quite the opposite, excellent values, excellent prospects for those willing to work hard and wanting to better themselves
Pros
Job security, expanding
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher management are useless
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London9 July 2018
The higher management are a joke no support is given your expected to do everything with little to no training provided and you when tell them you need support to get jobs done your ignored and expected to get them done. I was in charge of a warehouse hired because if my experience and skills all of which have been ignored since i started. All about sales and numbers the operational side of the business suffer greatly. Only good thing is i met some great people with potential and realised they are wasted working there. Cant fault my branch manager or certain team members 👍🏻
Pros
The people
Cons
Higher management
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Sidcup, Greater London24 May 2018
I always found the Parts Alliance to be professional and pationate with regards to supplying quality parts at the best possible prices.
They pride themselves on employing the very best people in the industry.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for BUT:DISAPPOINTED
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  West London, Greater London26 April 2018
Spend a few years with the business, come across some great people and not so great. The business was brought out by a larger group and showed signs of being special. The daily grind was good and the team had great attitudes. BUT: If you are looking to progress higher in the chain you will be disappointed, the jobs are for mates not hard workers. Salary expectations are not great and nowhere near other competitors, if you request a pay rise you will have to fight through the forest and get out the other side to even get a response..(it is a long, deep forest and takes a long time), even then you get ignored and have to chase, then you still don't get it, out come the excuses, leaving you deflated. The business runs on a shoe string, no staff, low levels of stock, poor (new) phone system (waste of money) other parts of group have what they need?.If you improve, grow your branch and show excellence they take resource away from you...???. No investment improve your branch or even customers expectations at all. Shame it could be an even better company to work for and really get a grip on things if supported and become a great manager, but you get nowhere when you ask, just excuses.No support. Its a time warp going backwards.
Pros
Great atmosphere, great people
Cons
Poor wage, nothing to sell, no support, no training, no staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Customer Accounts Assistant / Credit Controller (Former Employee) –  Solihull, West Midlands18 April 2018
I had a good time here, met some good people. I worked as an Accounts Assistant looking after 2 large accounts. Cash allocations, lots and lots and lots of copy and pasting and filing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People, Fun environment, Dodgy Management
First Line IT Support (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands14 April 2018
Overall the Company is a fantastic place to work for. However, since the acquisition of GSF by the Parts Alliance we have seen several hard working employees leave due to higher management bullying. The Parts Alliance intends to keep its tight circle at the top without letting anybody new climb the ladder.
Pros
Literally nothing at all
Cons
Ego-tripping management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work for independents not national companies.
Parts Advisor (Former Employee) –  Maidstone15 December 2017
Poor management, lack of organisation , no formal training or induction. Rude staff, lack of respect for customers or each other. Not all branches are the same but many employees would agree with this honest review. Scape goats are found to hide the fundamental mistakes or inabilities of some members of management.
Pros
Hours
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Accounts Assistant / Credit Control (Former Employee) –  Shirley30 March 2017
I worked at The Parts Alliance for 14 months and really enjoyed my time there. I gained a lot of good experience and was sad to leave. It was a good team of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure enviroment
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Liverpool31 January 2017
Sales pushes. Telesales high target driven. Ultra competetive.
Learned how far a job can push you over the edge.
Too many managers
Workplace culture-Fit in or .... ...
Juggling more work than you can handle with hitting daily targets.
The most enjoyable part of the job is going home.
Pros
Non
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Parts Alliance Group Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 13 reviews
52
42
33
24
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.5Culture

The Parts Alliance Group Ltd Reviews by Location