The London Clinic Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 33 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Radiology Administration (Former Employee) –  20 Devonshire Place25 November 2018
Great place to work. Great opportunities for staff to grow. Chance to work across many sites with different team members. Modern, clean environment and staff are well looked after and supported by management.
Pros
Onsite cafeteria
Cons
Buildings spread over large area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team culture and care standards
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Marylebone25 October 2018
Fantastic place to work. High standards of care and great nurse/patient ratios. Executive team are approachable and engaged in the day to day. Canteen is great too
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and productive
Medical Secretary (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London25 June 2018
A typical day is getting the lists ready for radiographers, replying to email enquiries to secretaries and patients, answering phones and packing and sending reports out. This is a very busy role but extends your knowledge of the department very well.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the people you work with as a team and the feeling of helping the patients to your fullest capabilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment
HCA (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London27 May 2018
I was called for an initial telephone interview and the first thing I noticed was they left an unreachable telephone number (to call back) so need to call the Main switchboard,second, a hard to understand admin staff and lastly no confirmation of what follows next..All in all, 2 rates out of 10.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Staff Nurse E Grade (Current Employee) –  Urology, Nephrology and Neurosciences26 October 2017
I would recommend for work experience and treatment . Has a excellent chief executive and Matron. Leaders are very approachable and listens to the concerns
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
Difficult to get onto courses
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place
Recovery Nurse (Former Employee) –  London15 October 2017
The best organization I have ever worked for. Culturally open minded. Excellent patient approach, state of the art equipment and the new areas. Management team very knowledgable.
Pros
Location (Central London), Prestige (everyone knows the london clinic in central london)
Cons
Long hours, salary, on call hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente di lavoro professionale
SUPERVISORE DIPARTIMENTO CATERING (Former Employee) –  LONDRA23 September 2017
La mia ultima esperienza lavorativa è stata a Londra, dove ho lavorato per un'ospedale privato chiamato " THE LONDON CLINIC".
Ho ricoperto il ruolo di supervisore catering , il mio lavoro fondamentalmente era quello di assicurarmi che tutti i pazienti della clinica ricevessero le giuste ordinazioni dei pasti e di conseguenza non ci fossero cose che non potevamo mangiare o bere .
Tutto questo naturalmente veniva inserito giornalmente nella scheda dei vari pazienti che possedevo nel mio computer.
Pros
colleghi
Cons
orari di lavoro (turni anche notturni)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hardest Part Of The Job
IT / Intranet Administrator (Former Employee) –  Regent's Park, Greater London11 July 2017
It is regret to mention that my experience at the company was one of the worse one could imagine mainly due to the fact that I was subjected to many different well organised CARTELS & secretive agencies terrorism (both local as well as international) mainly via both of my deputy IT manager & IT manager. I had to quit the job eventually.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant place to work.
Staff Nurse Band 5 (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London28 January 2017
The London clinic has a diverse cultures with clients from all over the world. The work force is also very diverse and I have met alot of lovely people from all over. There is a great learning environment with a various specialities on sight. Management is excellent. Am proud to have worked at the London clinic and had a very positive experience in nursing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
Theatre Assistant / Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  London17 December 2016
Duties and Responsibilities: Working to ensure that operating theatre was fit for use including disinfecting the theatre after procedures.
Collecting patients from the wards and positioning them in theatre.
This required good and sensitive communication with the patients to ensure their needs were met.
Ensuring that correct theatre stock was maintained.
Documenting equipment used during procedures


Sterile services, which included collecting of dirty instrument from theatre, watching of dirty instruments,

Packaging of clean instruments, sterilising them in the oven and despatching them for theatre use.
Pros
own lunch
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and busy working environment
Nurse (Former Employee) –  London20 November 2016
As you would expect working in a private hospital, much genuflection expected from staff towards patients and more senior staff.
Hard work, at times very difficult to get to grips with outdated IT.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but great place to work
Front of House Manager (Former Employee) –  Harley Street, London10 September 2016
Every day is different, I learnt about major project works and combining Hotel Services with Medical Operations. Working across 8 different sites, communicating with Consultants, Secretaries, PA's, Patients, Relatives, Management and Board members. Ensure all reception areas of the business run smoothly, Security is provided to the highest level without interfering with the day to day running of the business. The most enjoyable part is working with many different cultures, highly skilled consultants and general great people.
Pros
people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Interim Business Partner - IT (Former Employee) –  London31 August 2016
Achieved a good working relationship with Co-workers and Management.
Learned much about finance in the healthcare sector and what that entails.
Built a good relationship with the IT Director and other senior Directors within the clinic
Was often thanked for joining by the CEO and asked if I could be business partner to other Clincial areas.
Built a five year strategic plan which the CFO described as the "best he had seen"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prestigious work place
PA, Office Manager (Current Employee) –  5 Devonshire Place, London W1G 6HL29 July 2016
Providing a comprehensive secretarial/administrative service, working with little direction in a proactive and ambassadorial manner
Transcribing and audio typing
Responsible for managing the day to day operations of the office whilst being the main point of contact for any external/internal issues/queries
Taking responsibility for the management of diaries, arranging meetings, appointments and events
Responsible for accounts and budgets, chasing outstanding debts
Maintaining data bases
Liaise with people on all levels to achieve work goal
Promoting the business by acting in a professional and courteous manner at all time and providing visitors with information/brochures/leaflets/business cards etc.
Using different forms of media and communication to build, maintain and manage the reputation of the practice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty learning opportunities
Finance Analyst (Former Employee) –  London1 March 2016
Small finance team = great learning and development opportunities
Small finance team = limited scope of further career enhancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun workplace
Healthcare assistant (Current Employee) –  London, ENG23 April 2015
The London Clinic is a great place to work. They have so many top of the range advanced medical equipments for nearly every speciality that they do.

The surgeons and nures are so experiened and very skilled at the work that they do. Everyone works so hard and is very dedicated to the job that they do, We all work together as a team to provide the best care to the patient whilst they are at the london clinic.

I feel very lucky and blessed that i was given this oppurtunity to work alongside so many very good surgeons who do some amazing work.

The hardest part of the job for me is losing a patient the most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that i helped a patient with there journey whilst in the department and knowing that the outcome of the procedure was good and they are going to go home and be able to live a normal life.
Cons
the long hours can be very tiring at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 27Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
HOUSEKEEPING (Former Employee) –  london27 March 2015
Able to manage time and workload
Able to work to a deadline
Able to communicate effectively with people from all ages and backgrounds
Ensure health and safety precautions are met
Able to lead a team and delegate tasks
Know how to adjust myself when dealing with complaints or upset customers
Successfully meet targets
Order deliveries and control stock
Ability to maintain a work area
Good customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 24Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very active with superb environment and rewarding
Psycho-Oncologist/CBT Specialist (Current Employee) –  London25 February 2015
It given me purpose and enhanced my skills to help my patients.
The best part it is very rewarding and knowing it is worthwhile for all the effort to help my patients.
Pros
Central London
Cons
Unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun place to work
commis pastry chef (Current Employee) –  Westminster, ENG13 September 2014
Working hours are great, very flexible.
The management is poor, lack of communication.
My co-workers are from different minorities, friendly and fun love to have a laugh.
Pros
Free lunches, pension and health scheme
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 13Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Consulting rooms receptionist (Current Employee) –  Harley Street London12 February 2014
I have learned a lot at the London Clinic and I have met some really nice people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 25Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The London Clinic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 33 reviews
514
49
33
24
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

The London Clinic Reviews by Location