The LEGO Group Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 202 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo agradable
Consumer Service Advisor IT-SP-EN (Current Employee) –  Berkshire5 February 2019
Adoro trabajar para Lego, el ambiente es agradable y mis compañeros muy mables
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cardiff City, Cardiff14 January 2018
Every day was completely different. It was busy yet fun environment. My colleagues were lovely and we got on well. As employees we got to take lego sets home to build and bring for the display. Our customers were mostly young children and I learned how to be super patient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work experience ever
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  London12 January 2018
Managers are awesome, colleagues are really nice as well. It's an easy job, good staff discount. Customers are lovely and you finish your shift happy every time!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Consumer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Slough, Berkshire11 January 2018
Great company, provides excellent training and the team building is second to none.

The management team sadly turned out to be a complete liability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lego
Head of Sales (Former Employee) –  UK6 November 2017
Great brand, great company.
Recent culture shift impacting current performance.
People and culture very strong in business units.
No two days the same.
Pros
Brand, Product, People
Cons
Corporate management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal customer service job
Customer Service Adviser (Former Employee) –  Slough, UK20 June 2017
Normal customer servce office job with repetetive work under time pressure and a bad service quality check system.
If you get lucky and stay long enough there might be some oppertunity to grow within the company though and it really depends on the team leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  London2 March 2017
A great and fun place to work with other like minded colleagues. The culture is great and immersive and allows you to develop your personal skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and enthusiastic work environment.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Stratford, Greater London23 February 2017
A typical day would consist ofor delivering a high standard of customer service and making sure the products are to the customers satisfaction. Gaining NPS to reflect on how to better the customer experience. I also gained knowledge on how to work tills and ensure that I am always enthusiastic about my work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Consumer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Slough17 February 2016
It is a well known brand but workload is very heavy; especially during seasons e.g. Christmas.
Employees must often work longer as there is not as much staff employed, as required.
Usual workdays are balanced with enough breaks and a not-so intensive work routine.
Pros
free gym membership, team
Cons
lower salary for so much work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail original - possibilité d'évolution professionnelle
Conseillère client bilingue anglais - français (Former Employee) –  Slough, ENG25 December 2015
LEGO ... ! Une entreprise comme je n'en avais jamais vue ! LEGO se soucie énormément de ses clients mais aussi de ses employés. L'un ne va pas sans l'autre, et ils l'ont compris.
Groupe danois qui ne cesse de grandir, beaucoup d'opportunités professionnelles et d'évolution rapide.
Très belle expérience pour ma part !
Pros
sets promotionnels LEGO gratuits, ambiance relax, LEGO partout sur les bureaux, team spirit
Cons
objectifs quotidiens, culte du "meilleur élève" ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting and interesting place to work.
Receptionist and Sales (Former Employee) –  Wrexham, WLS2 September 2015
The company was a great company to work for, there was new challenges daily which you had to adapt to quickly, sometimes even on the spot, which helped me to better myself. I had a great team of colleagues and management working alongside me, who were in themselves supportive and helped you to improve youreself and the company. I worked in management myself whilst I was there, which let me develop my skills and improve on what I already knew. It was an enjoyable company to work for, and the staff were well looked after in every aspect. It was a shame it had to move.
Pros
Friendly welcoming colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very fun to work for
Team member (Former Employee) –  LEGO cardiff26 July 2015
Really fun place to work at. Management and team members were fab and the work philosophy was great. Cardiff Lego store is a fab place to work and the company really looks after you as an employee and as a customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant work environment
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, ENG29 June 2015
Loved every minute of work, the staff and managers were fantastic, rotas were always on time, and I felt instantly at ease ad part of a team when I started working in Lego in Liverpool One.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best retail Job I've had
Team member (Former Employee) –  cardiff5 February 2015
Lovely team great management and overall a lovely experience.

Typical day at work:

talking to customers
playing with lego to get children to interact
stock replenishment
cash handling
cleaning
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and supportive place to work
Christmas Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manchester26 October 2014
Fun and supportive place to work with good progression opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 9Report

See more The LEGO Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The LEGO Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 202 reviews
5102
454
335
25
16

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture

The LEGO Group Reviews by Location