The Fremantle Trust Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable place to work
Voluntary Worker (Former Employee) –  Bedford30 April 2018
The job was in a very relaxing environment and the home itself was very relaxing. It helped not only put residents at ease but staff too. As well as that, the day had a good routine. The management is strong and culture of the place is very strong and homely.
Pros
Strong service
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was with great satisfaction that I was part of a business that provides a service if care to the elderly.
Payroll Manager (Former Employee) –  Aylesbury24 February 2018
I had a fantastic team working for me. The business provides services for elderly care and supported living which is something that is close to my heart
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eye opening, but not for everyone
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  London20 February 2018
A very eye opening career path, with the experience to work with the elderly. However it is definitely like marmite; you either like it or don't. Also the pay isn't great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
care home
Health Care Assistant- Dementia and Nursing (Former Employee) –  Burnham Lent Rise15 February 2018
awful place to work it is currently under investigation from the cqc for mistreatment unexplained deaths and poor medication management . I very much doubt it will open for much longer they also scored 0 on the food hygiene rating and also was investigated by watchdog and was featured in the maidenhead advertiser and the Observer
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace for care
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  London1 January 2018
Managing domestic staff , rota and holidays. Order ,delivery and monitoring GOSHH chemicals and all care supplies. Covering shifts in all domestic work places.
Pros
uniform
Cons
possibility for overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to be run better
Learning Disabilities Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Cotswold Cottage,Hazlemere30 December 2017
Working with Learning Disabilities is so rewarding and enjoyable although sometimes challenging.
My personal view on the small home in Hazlemere is settings, surroundings and training is good,but management including head office is poor, if you use your training correctly your seen as being a nuisance and trouble maker.You will have a job for life if you DONT challenge anything.
Rules apply to certain staff and others can do as they please.
Should and could be good if management managed all of the staff fairly.
No continuity for residents due to staff continually leaving.
Pros
Residents are lovely
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trusted care and carers.
Duty Officer (Former Employee) –  Marlow, Buckinghamshire29 October 2017
Residential or nursing care and assisted living.
I worked in residential care with 60 elderly people and each day was different, filled with things that had to be done, some surprises and few emergencies.
The residents were all characters and a pleasure to care for but the staff and teamwork were why I stayed. You have to be a certain type of person to work in care. It's a bit of a roller coaster throughout the day but when you go home you know you have made a difference to someone's life, several probably. Even at 10pm at night I have driven home, tired but fulfilled.
I have relocated, I will miss you all until I find an equal placement.
Pros
Teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very negative place of work with no progression in the job.
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Bedfordshire9 September 2017
Not very nice place to work. ppl are very negative not very proactive and they like to complain a lot. Grown men and women have play ground attitudes and ppl like to talk behind each other's backs a lot but nice to each others faces. If your genuinely a nice person you'll soon become a horrible/ more assertive person bcos of how other ppl treat you.
Pros
The money is good and the clients are lovely and put a smile on your face
Cons
Bad staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive supportive great environment
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Chesham21 August 2017
Great place to work many different jobs to apply for can transfer throughout the sector great if already in care and want a better job role hands on training gd pay and benefits
Pros
Rewards package online diacounts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go for progress
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire17 July 2017
Low-key place to work opened my eyes to new things and a side of life I have never seeen before.i would love to have the opportunity to go back into care again
Pros
Meeting people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Fremantle Trust
Regional Manager (Current Employee) –  Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire6 February 2017
I love every day at my job and have never considered leaving. Every day is exciting and challenging and your are supported fully. The are excellent opportunities for career development and learning new aspects of the Social Care industry
Pros
Excellent training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vibrant Working environtment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London19 January 2017
Enjoyed my role as I had to liaise with many stakeholders like the GPs, Hospitals, Social Services, Paramedics. Team work is excellent and there is support from the service manager
Pros
Opportunities for continuous professional developmnt
Cons
Busy most of the times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun work placement, learnt new things
Care Assistant Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes6 November 2016
I had a great experience at Frementle Trust, I got to learn new thing whilst I was there, warm and friendly workers that made me feel more welcome, the experience itself was amazing, I got to do new things everyday, it was an active job, so I had loads of things to do in my free time. I met new people and friendly clients that were kept in great care.
Pros
Enjoyable, free lunches
Cons
Not enough to do
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We dont have our own activities but we have activity together with the residents
Health care assistant (Current Employee) –  High wycombe london uk23 October 2016
I love working in fremantle trust back in london but i move her in basel its a new opportunity to me to experience new surrounding, new culture and new experience
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support Worker
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Buckinghamshire3 October 2016
Getting on well with both staff and clients. I have learned to respect and to treat people with respect. The management is brilliant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work
Senior Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Maidenhead Berkshire29 September 2016
I work as part of a small team of 15 staff. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time there, working with a lovely team in a lovely environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEST company I have ever worked for!
Senior Carer (Former Employee) –  Holmer Green21 September 2016
Absolutely love the Fremantle Trust! Schemes, training, support and progression are all perfect. This is the best leading healthcare ever. I used to work for the Fremantle Trust and I miss it so much. Management are absolutely fantastic, extremely supportive and always there when you need to vent or to chat. My manager at the scheme I worked at in Holmer Green was a fantastic manager! Miss the company so much!
Pros
Fantastic management and career progression
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to work your way up the ladder
Carer, Duty Officer, Team Leader/ Unit Manager (Former Employee) –  Wycombe28 December 2015
Enjoyed working with dementia patients and making sure their needs were met and they were happy, safe and well looked after. Long hours but it does allow you to bring home a decent pay pack. Issues with staffing... Opportunity to work your way up, unfortunately it depends on management. Some were great and things got done... some couldn't care less. Started NVQ 3 but after one year of having tutors calling in sick or being replaced and not knowing what was happening i gave up. Some H.O. staff were extremely patronising and even intimidating towards some staff. But I did work for them for almost 10 years as I had a good team and the money wasn't so bad.
Pros
Opportunity to progress
Cons
Staffing issues and bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How to care and support people with dementia according to their needs and value them on a day to day living
Care worker (Current Employee) –  Slough16 November 2015
•Assist residents with personal care such as: washing, bathing, showering, hair care, shaving, oral hygiene etc.

•Assist residents to fulfill daily living such as: leisure , education and activities.

•Assist residents domestic duties such as dusting, vacuuming, bed making, laundry and ironing
Pros
health care is to give people the health service they can not afford without discrimination.
Cons
universal health care often have a lot of rules and regulation that people have to follow
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
profit oriented
Support worker (Former Employee) –  Milton keynes6 June 2015
lack support for staff in crisis.
Learnt a lot about how to support service users successfully
I enjoy supporting service users.
good team work, some staff are planted in by management to achieve their negative decision.
management is questionable.
The hardest part is when you work with some of the planted staff by the management.
Pros
Good training
Cons
favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Fremantle Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 24 reviews
58
47
34
24
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

The Fremantle Trust Reviews by Location