The Body Shop Employee Reviews for Sales Consultant

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Vibe
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Horsham, West Sussex31 August 2017
I worked in one of the franchises. It's a small shop and gives a family vibe. The products are wonderful and I enjoyed selling them. I'd definitely recommend applying to work for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Farnborough3 May 2017
good place to work
good money
good people
easy to get you
good hours
no late nights
good bonuses
good Christmas party haha
good discount
management are really helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic workplace
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Glasgow5 September 2016
The body shop is a great company to work for, it is a fun, friendly environment. Working there really did give me lots of confidence. It was great to learn all about what the Body Shop is actually all about.
Pros
50% disscount
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work from home
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  home26 August 2016
Ordered beauty products so could go round to parties to promote products, let people try the products, Sampled makeovers. The hardest part of this was finding enough people to recruit a party. The best part was using the products
Pros
Sampling beauty products
Cons
Finding enough people to organise a party
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  London, ENG28 July 2015
Fast paced sales environment which requires hands on attitude and a lot multitasking. The busiest 2nd Body Shop in London - Westfield Stratford.
Pros
bonuses, team activities
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring place to work
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Brent Cross Station, ENG8 March 2015
as a male i found the work environment to feminine and work you to hard if your a male, which i found sexist. pay wasn't to great either
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  romford6 August 2014
fun and quirky company to work for.
perfect learning curve for marketing products and on go events.
great small team to work for
opportunities to grow further into the company
Pros
bonus free products
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About me
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  bristol26 June 2014
I am an enthusiastic individual with confidence, I am prepared to undertake challenges and new experiences. I feel motivated by setting myself targets that are both challenging and achievable.

I have the skill to listen to others, giving advice and putting instructions into practice. I am a trustworthy individual therefore reliable and a matured potential employee.

A typical day is monitoring sales and to convert sales, this is done by up-selling and cross-selling.

I have gained confidence in selling and building trust with customers in order for customers to feel impressed with my service.

I treat everyone equally which creates a nice balance throughout the day.

Good customer service is important to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at The Body Shop.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Norwich24 April 2014
A typical day at the Body Shop would change weekly. This would be due to the time of year, such as Christmas where the shop floor would become very busy. I learnt a lot at the body shop, which included the knowledge of make-up and skin care. My co-workers made my job even more enjoyable as I believe a friendly atmosphere is the best for great sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Norwich9 April 2014
Doors open at 9am and customers are already to step foot into the shop. Just time for a last minute check of your appearance and then put into practice all the customer service training you have received.

One moment you can behind the till, next you can be discussing products with a customer, next you might be cleaning the shop or rearranging the stock.

The job is varied and all staff are professional and well trained in their approach.
Pros
breaks and a fair manager
Cons
long time standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as flexible as I'd have liked.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, ENG1 February 2014
Having 2 young children, I decided The Bosy Shop at Home would be for me. It was promoted as being lucrative and you could work as and when you wanted to. I really enjoyed the parties and the training days, however my manager was very pushy and a little aggressive if I did not reach a target every week. If I did reach my target, she would push even more.
Pros
Fun and wonderful products.
Cons
Management are way too pressurising.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work!
sales consultant (Former Employee) –  leeds9 October 2013
selling and achieve sales, working towards targets of the company. I learned how to focus on customer service.

I loved my team and was always working on my own targets and goals to ensure KPIS were met.

I loved meeting new people and enjoyed the selling focus and team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
sale consultant (Current Employee) –  southampton11 July 2012
At Body Shop i have my own business going to peoples homes and saleing and advertising the products which i enjoy but it's based on just commision and i'm not making enough money.
Pros
free products
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping customers
sales consultant (Former Employee) –  dunfermline6 July 2012
nice place to work and good work eithics and lovely products that are good quality and better for the environment
Pros
good discount
Cons
small contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more The Body Shop reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Body Shop. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,344 reviews
5512
4444
3256
269
163

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture

The Body Shop Reviews by Location