The Best Connection Employment Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistently good across the board
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  West Bromwich, West Midlands4 July 2018
Worked with the Best Connection Group for over a year and a half now as part time student and on a temporary full time basis, all staff members in the office are highly understanding and supportive throughout, job opportunities arise on a regular basis and the ability to work in a range of different settings and job roles gives good experience in warehouse and admin sector
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and always work available
Driver (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire27 June 2018
I worked for best connection for a long time until I found a permanent position
The company is very good and always offered me work
I had the best job ever for 6-8 month which one through best connection
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy with this agency
Agency Worker (Current Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire21 June 2018
They mixed up my working hours all the time. They was keep forgeting to pay me for my overtime. And when they finally remembered to do it they added to the normal hours of work and not as overtime. Not bothered to contact them anymore.
The payslip was never on time and almost each time something was wrong with the money.
They are trying to look helpfull but actually they don't care about people.
It's all about agency and nothing for the workers.
Very dissapointed.
Pros
Not too many pros
Cons
You have to take extra care regarding the hours you are working to be sure you are getting paid!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in amazing places doing different things everyday
AGENCY WORKER (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, Devon18 June 2018
It was different all the time and very exhuasting as early hours to start work, i learned how to take apart air conditioners from toshiba, I have been a removal man or 'driver's mate' which i have enjoyed and the warehousing was good fun too.
Pros
different all the time
Cons
travel not paid for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Impressed
7.5 tonne delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Romford, Greater London17 June 2018
I signed up with the Romford Office and they have been brilliant with finding me work. Everyone in the office really helpful and easy to talk to. Decent money and never had any problems with my wages.
Pros
Lots of work. Decent money.
Cons
Not come across any yet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Agency Ever!
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  kingswingfored4 June 2018
This agency i terrible i worked for them for a very long time. wages never right! have to literally argue with them to get paid ! treatment of staff is vile! will never use again
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an agency, but a well established one.
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands2 June 2018
Have been effective in providing employment, suitable to what is requested.
A payroll team that is understanding and provide transparent details if there is any misunderstanding in pay or logged time.
Pros
Provide work
Cons
Some jobs are not suitable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Work life balance / salary...
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester21 May 2018
Very underpaid consultants, a huge gap between the management and consultants in terms of benefits, role and pay

Low pay for long hours and terrible on call routine

There are many better / more professional companies to work for
Pros
Laid back style
Cons
Long Hours, on call every other weekend, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
DRIVER HGV 1 (Current Employee) –  leicester19 May 2018
Very good company to work for I was realy enjoyed working for them. Some days Was easy some was very hard but overall there wasnt any problems with managemen
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False Promises
Agency Worker (Former Employee) –  Worcester, Worcestershire15 May 2018
When i joined Best Connection it was for a job that had been advertised on there website and indeed. I was told that they would get me on the job i wanted to do but would i do another job until they did. The job that was advertised never materialised i think it was advertised just to get people to sign up and fob them of with other jobs.
Pros
none
Cons
Lie to get you on the books, Non permanent work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Multi-Drop Driver (Current Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire11 May 2018
Employees welfare paramount priority.

Appreciates impute of employees no matter how short.

Periodic monitoring of employees progress at places of work.

Good time-keeping and wages disbursement.

Friendly staff that shows concern about employees welfare.
Pros
Good communicatio and friendly atmosphere
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Driver (Former Employee) –  Eastbourne, East Sussex6 May 2018
I used to get a lot of work then then there was nothing. But they would ads on line you would ring and then there was nothing they would lie to you
Pros
Ok when you got work
Cons
Wages bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful.
Goods In Operative (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire5 May 2018
I registered with them for a job in Doncaster & they claimed that I'd be starting work asap.After waiting for over a week,I still hadn't recieved a start date.Plus,they rarely returned my phone calls or text messages whenever I tried contacting them to find out what was happening.Not very helpful at all.
Pros
None.
Cons
Too many to mention.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of ongoing work
Class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Leicester4 May 2018
Good agency to work for. From driving jobs they have mainly DHL and because DHL is so big,most of the jobs are ongoing with pleanty of overtime if you need it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Agency Worker (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff4 May 2018
Worst agency I have ever worked with. Made out that I was getting a full time job, could choose what days or nights you wanted to work, etc. Absolute con! Worked my backside off for them, done them a load of favours just to be replaced with new agency workers, same thing also happened to them and many others. Still owe me money to this day from several months ago. Attitude is awful and a couple of staff who haven’t a clue what they’re doing. Appalling and very unprofessional!
Pros
N/a
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent agency
FLT Driver (Former Employee) –  XPO Doncaster30 April 2018
I was enjoying my work until I was blackmailed /bullied by the clients manager, I was told I either went to work at another Depot or finish. Needless to say i finished, but the agency did not once back me up or find me other work so far and neither have they paid the holiday pay that i acrued whilst working for them.
Pros
Agency office staff easy to comunicate with.
Cons
pay rate low compaired to the people your working alongside.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Van Driver courier (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands15 April 2018
Delivery a parcel to many companies around the UK, hardest part of this job was London traffic and the enjoyable was the road are clear. Management was fairly good
Pros
no
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some good
Drivers Mate (Former Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire4 April 2018
I found that although some would help you out others would probably not they mucked up a permanent position for me in the fact of for some reason they wouldn't sing my contract over
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Driver warehouse (Former Employee) –  Sunderland, Tyne and Wear24 March 2018
They will promise you loads of work, but will offer you none! 5 Months and nothing, even when I phoned them constantly. On the rare occasion they do offer you work! It is usually very short notice.

Do not waste your time with these people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forklift driver
Drivers mate (Former Employee) –  London22 March 2018
I have been given various positions while working with Best connection.
I have been treated well and enjoyed my assignments.
I was well paid and looked after however I did not feel supported when an incident happend through no fault of mine.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Best Connection Employment Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 334 reviews
5104
476
359
233
162

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture