The Best Connection Employment Group Employee Reviews

Found 326 reviews matching the search See all 340 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kitchen porter
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Tamworth10 September 2018
Go in clean the dish help make some of the food hardest part of the job is that the boss is not every good most enjoyable is the people that i work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
warehouse operative (Current Employee) –  North West9 September 2018
give you work until they do not need you, mess around with pay blame others. They do not have good communication and blame others. They do not pay on time and do not pay what you have worked for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Company
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire9 August 2018
I have worked for The Best Connection for 12 years

Good company that offers genuine support and training through out my career. The culture is excellent and fun to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
(Agency) Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Hayes, Greater London29 July 2018
i only worked here for about two months and the staff were always friendly and supportive if i didn't understand how something worked or if i was doing it wrong
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor agency to work with
opperative (Former Employee) –  opperative23 July 2018
You will get laid off
you will not get paid properly
no need to correct mistakes made on their behalf
sent to terrible assignments with complete lack of health and safety
never paid on time or correct amount.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistently good across the board
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  West Bromwich, West Midlands4 July 2018
Worked with the Best Connection Group for over a year and a half now as part time student and on a temporary full time basis, all staff members in the office are highly understanding and supportive throughout, job opportunities arise on a regular basis and the ability to work in a range of different settings and job roles gives good experience in warehouse and admin sector
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and always work available
Driver (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire27 June 2018
I worked for best connection for a long time until I found a permanent position
The company is very good and always offered me work
I had the best job ever for 6-8 month which one through best connection
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy with this agency
Agency Worker (Current Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire21 June 2018
They mixed up my working hours all the time. They was keep forgeting to pay me for my overtime. And when they finally remembered to do it they added to the normal hours of work and not as overtime. Not bothered to contact them anymore.
The payslip was never on time and almost each time something was wrong with the money.
They are trying to look helpfull but actually they don't care about people.
It's all about agency and nothing for the workers.
Very dissapointed.
Pros
Not too many pros
Cons
You have to take extra care regarding the hours you are working to be sure you are getting paid!
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in amazing places doing different things everyday
AGENCY WORKER (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, Devon18 June 2018
It was different all the time and very exhuasting as early hours to start work, i learned how to take apart air conditioners from toshiba, I have been a removal man or 'driver's mate' which i have enjoyed and the warehousing was good fun too.
Pros
different all the time
Cons
travel not paid for
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Impressed
7.5 tonne delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Romford, Greater London17 June 2018
I signed up with the Romford Office and they have been brilliant with finding me work. Everyone in the office really helpful and easy to talk to. Decent money and never had any problems with my wages.
Pros
Lots of work. Decent money.
Cons
Not come across any yet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Agency Ever!
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  kingswingfored4 June 2018
This agency i terrible i worked for them for a very long time. wages never right! have to literally argue with them to get paid ! treatment of staff is vile! will never use again
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied work placements
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  DFS Warehouse3 June 2018
work is generally physical. I have to deal with customers both internal and external. Best Connection are a good employment agency. Travelling and the occasional heavy lifting and hardest part of the jobs. I have been fortunate enough to work for some friendly companies and with some good people.
Pros
Pay is on time and there is holiday pay
Cons
work is inconsistent
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an agency, but a well established one.
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands2 June 2018
Have been effective in providing employment, suitable to what is requested.
A payroll team that is understanding and provide transparent details if there is any misunderstanding in pay or logged time.
Pros
Provide work
Cons
Some jobs are not suitable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Work life balance / salary...
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester21 May 2018
Very underpaid consultants, a huge gap between the management and consultants in terms of benefits, role and pay

Low pay for long hours and terrible on call routine

There are many better / more professional companies to work for
Pros
Laid back style
Cons
Long Hours, on call every other weekend, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
DRIVER HGV 1 (Current Employee) –  leicester19 May 2018
Very good company to work for I was realy enjoyed working for them. Some days Was easy some was very hard but overall there wasnt any problems with managemen
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 13Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False Promises
Agency Worker (Former Employee) –  Worcester, Worcestershire15 May 2018
When i joined Best Connection it was for a job that had been advertised on there website and indeed. I was told that they would get me on the job i wanted to do but would i do another job until they did. The job that was advertised never materialised i think it was advertised just to get people to sign up and fob them of with other jobs.
Pros
none
Cons
Lie to get you on the books, Non permanent work
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Multi-Drop Driver (Current Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire11 May 2018
Employees welfare paramount priority.

Appreciates impute of employees no matter how short.

Periodic monitoring of employees progress at places of work.

Good time-keeping and wages disbursement.

Friendly staff that shows concern about employees welfare.
Pros
Good communicatio and friendly atmosphere
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 14Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Driver (Former Employee) –  Eastbourne, East Sussex6 May 2018
I used to get a lot of work then then there was nothing. But they would ads on line you would ring and then there was nothing they would lie to you
Pros
Ok when you got work
Cons
Wages bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful.
Goods In Operative (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire5 May 2018
I registered with them for a job in Doncaster & they claimed that I'd be starting work asap.After waiting for over a week,I still hadn't recieved a start date.Plus,they rarely returned my phone calls or text messages whenever I tried contacting them to find out what was happening.Not very helpful at all.
Pros
None.
Cons
Too many to mention.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of ongoing work
Class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Leicester4 May 2018
Good agency to work for. From driving jobs they have mainly DHL and because DHL is so big,most of the jobs are ongoing with pleanty of overtime if you need it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 17Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Best Connection Employment Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 340 reviews
5106
476
360
234
164

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture