The Best Connection Employment Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Van Driver courier (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands15 April 2018
Delivery a parcel to many companies around the UK, hardest part of this job was London traffic and the enjoyable was the road are clear. Management was fairly good
Pros
no
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Driver warehouse (Former Employee) –  Sunderland, Tyne and Wear24 March 2018
They will promise you loads of work, but will offer you none! 5 Months and nothing, even when I phoned them constantly. On the rare occasion they do offer you work! It is usually very short notice.

Do not waste your time with these people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forklift driver
Drivers mate (Former Employee) –  London22 March 2018
I have been given various positions while working with Best connection.
I have been treated well and enjoyed my assignments.
I was well paid and looked after however I did not feel supported when an incident happend through no fault of mine.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start in an employment environment
Agency Worker (Former Employee) –  Worcester22 March 2018
Management was good, and placed me in a role where I could develop skills and learn new things.

A typical day was 6am-2pm or 2pm-10pm

Once I was there long enough, I was given my own shift and worked independently, taking on the roles and responsibilities of someone who had been there far longer. I even had the opportunity to train new workers who were with the same agency as me. The management at Rigi systems saw that I could thrive and gave me the opportunity to improve. This was what I enjoyed about the job most.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more or less
Corporate Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Oldham12 March 2018
In terms the experience the job looked ok,but the other hand so many thing didn't go as right as it should.

your right to benefits were so limitted and the complaints don't succed at all.
Pros
less
Cons
up and down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was productive & proactive
Refuge Collector (Former Employee) –  West Sussex26 February 2018
A normal day hear was collecting refuge & I learned how to operate the loader on the bin lorry. the management were really good & the culture of the place was very good. There wasn't really a hard part only dragging the bins up the hills where the lorry couldn't get to & the whole job was enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Correct agency
Warehouse Operative (Agency) (Current Employee) –  South Croydon, Greater London20 February 2018
Helpful and kind agents and management.
They can not offer that type of job what I am looking for.
I have got experiences and I learnt a lot about people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaner
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Canterbury, Kent20 February 2018
Sweeping, vacuuming and mopping floors
Clean commercial buildings by emptying trash cans, servicing restrooms and wiping down communal surfaces
Tackle heavy cleaning jobs upon request
Ensure outside walkways remain clear and free of debris
Notify building management of any repairs required
Mix and dispose of all cleaning solutions appropriately
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job, but lack of jobs..
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Ashford, Kent19 February 2018
No on going work. Jobs advertised are already fulfilled but still advertised to get new people to sign up... False promises. And a low rate of pay....
Pros
Payed on time
Cons
No ongoing work
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Exeter City Centre, Devon18 February 2018
Avoid this agency at all cost!!! Build you up telling you, you are a good fit for the company. Make you jump through hoops and build you up. Only then not to get back to you.
Cons
No communications
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency to work for
Wherehous (Current Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire16 February 2018
Nice people very helpfull. find jobs that I like not just place me anywhere.their staff are very friendly and always look to find suitable roles for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Drivers Mate (Former Employee) –  Exeter, Devon13 February 2018
Was given hard sell on workplace insurance that No one needs due to employer cover being mandatory. Given work contract that had wrong job and wrong pay when questioned told to ignore it After asking for clarification the company stopped contacting me and failed to return my calls
Pros
Polite
Cons
Dubious sales prctice
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for with genuine career progression prospects
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, Derbyshire8 February 2018
I have Worked for the Best Connection now for almost 3 years, Since working with the company i have completed several training courses which have developed me in my role as a consultant. The support in branch is never ending with the management structure in place. They set Achievable targets for Pay rises and promotions as well as a solid commission structure. If there was one thing add to my job role is it would be a radio/music facilities in branch.
Pros
Security, Career Prospects, Job Enjoyment
Cons
No Radio
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  United Kingdom6 February 2018
I have worked for TBC for the last 14 years and can honestly say I have enjoyed my career with them in its entirety.

I started as a consultant, quickly becoming a senior consultant. I was then given the opportunity to manage a small branch as a divisional manager. After growing the branch with my team I became branch manager.

After 3 years of successfully running the branch I was given the opportunity to open a second branch followed a couple of years later and promotion to senior manager opening my 3rd.

I am now on the verge of opening my 4th Branch with a team of 18 consultants, 4 administrators and 3 managers.

Excellent recruitment and sales training.
Excellent management training
Great long term career opportunities
Company car scheme for consultants upwards.
Great package with good bonus structure
Excellent support from management and directors.

Would highly recommend if you are either looking to get into recruitment due to excellent new starter training or joining as an experienced consultant or recruitment manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this agency
HGV Driver class 1 (Former Employee) –  Truro, Cornwall25 January 2018
Awful place avoid this agency at all cost. Don't believe a word they say they will just take you for a ride.
No consistent work all promises and just clowning around
Pros
None
Cons
As stated
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clueless recruitment consultants terrible pay!!
Fork Lift Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Redditch, Worcestershire25 January 2018
Tried to send me on a night shift as a flt driver got there and was told I was going to be sweeping aisles all night this is after I was assured I was going to be loading unloading vehicles!! and the cheek of £8.36 for a night shift driver per hour.
Pros
none
Cons
poor communication and poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent23 January 2018
Full hours. Lots of people to talk to. Many different jobs in the company. Good management with great people in charge who are clearly very experienced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency
Van Driver/ Temp Worker (Current Employee) –  Newport, Newport22 January 2018
One of the best agencies i have worked for. Staff are very friendly, always have got me in work between newport office and cardiff. With a great rate of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for part time work
Manufacturing Operator (Current Employee) –  Sandbach, Cheshire21 January 2018
they are good as the do try to keep you in work but can not relie on them as there only an agency and they can not guarantee you work every week when they don't have any but when they do they are very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Drivers Mate (Former Employee) –  Gateshead, Tyne and Wear21 January 2018
The best connection always have opportunities available to work.
I wanted work in Gateshead and they manged to get a few oppertunities in for me as i worked a few days a week getting well payed.
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Best Connection Employment Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 316 reviews
597
473
358
233
155

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture