Tesco Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer assistant (Current Employee) –  Cornwall24 April 2018
serving customers on the tills. helping them with any packing they had.
help out to the car if they needed it.
i have also worked on self services and the customer service desk
Pros
staff discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Dot Com Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire23 April 2018
Was told many things to get me into the job, none of which came true. It may have changed since I worked there but you were always being told you had to do more. You could've died and they'd still ring you up to see if you're coming in.
Pros
The shop floor staff
Cons
tesco as a whole.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transport team manager
Transport team Manager / Health and Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Lichfield23 April 2018
Part of a transport management team in a fast paced transport operation, responsible for the day to day tasking of routes resourcing manpower through approved agencies duties also included updating store risk assessments and collating compliance reports through Tacho-Master
Pros
fantastic opprtunities within a large business
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manchester23 April 2018
I enjoyed working at Tesco as the pay was great and the community was excellent. I worked on checkouts which helped me get used to talking with customers also it helped me manage money.
Pros
Well Paid
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace.
Personal Shopper (Current Employee) –  Poole23 April 2018
I enjoy my job as a Personal Shopper, and my rights are respected. The hardest part of my job is the constant lifting, but that is also the most enjoyable as I am able to challenge myself everyday. I have made very good friends working in turnaround, and some of my peers life stories are extremely funny.
Pros
Early finish
Cons
Early Start
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Procutive and busy workplace
Christmas Temp (Former Employee) –  Stockton-on-Tees, Durham23 April 2018
Whilst I was working at Tesco I learnt how to work on Tills and build my confidence talking to customers. The most enjoyable part of the joy was learning my role and understanding how retail worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen23 April 2018
tesco is an enjoyable place to work and the staff are extremely friendly. i woould recommend tesco as a good place to work for anyone who is looking to begin a new career in retail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fab
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bangor, Gwynedd23 April 2018
this was a temp job but if i would have been offered a permanent role there then i would of taken it as i thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were all very pleasant and i enjoyed interacting with the customers on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and enjoyable
Team Leader/Stock Controller (Former Employee) –  London, UK23 April 2018
worked with different ethnic, learn new languages.......been friendly and enjoyable from customer service assistant promoted as team leader and stock controller
Pros
staff discount of 20%
Cons
better prospect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tesco review
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Walton22 April 2018
Loved my time at Tesco. Made the bestest friends learnt so much career wise. The training is so varied you can carry it on to other workplaces if needed. Here the management encourage progression and help anyway they can
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistant employer
Lead Manager (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester22 April 2018
Tesco has great processes but unfortunately these are not used to lead consistently.

There are some brilliant people in the company and If you have a good manager it cant be beaten but a change of manager and everything changes.
Pros
Pay
Cons
No integrity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Assistant, Tesco (Former Employee) –  Birmingham22 April 2018
i loved everything about m role at TESCO. My team is amazing, they were caring, friendly and professional. I loved every minute i worked in TESCO. the breaks were appropriate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Batley, West Yorkshire22 April 2018
Fantastic Company to work for lovely members of staff/management
would recommend this company to anyone looking for a part time job that needs flexible hours to work round school hours (etc)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a fun place to work
Customer Assistant - Part Time (Current Employee) –  Shoreham by Sea, West Sussex22 April 2018
They are quite a good company to work for. Considering the amount of money they have made this year the bonus is rubbish for the hard work the staff do to make that money for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay and hours
Gold Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Folkestone, Kent22 April 2018
very good pay and benefits from this company.
hours and contracts to suit everyone and their needs.
a lot to learn in express and can progress in your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very happy workplace and amazing people to work with
Line Leader (Current Employee) –  Colinton, Midlothian20 April 2018
Great company to work for. Have met a lot of amazing people whilst I have been with the company. Lots of benefits working for a company like this. Like my job
Pros
Networking
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader
Chargé d'équipe (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Angleterre20 April 2018
j'ai travaillé 7 ans dans cet société et c'est une société meilleur pour travailler ou on peut Evaluer et apprendre beaucoup de choses en pratique.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding but very intense
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Wirral, Merseyside20 April 2018
Overall a good place to work. Job can be very demanding and social life limited. Pay rates are good compared to competitors though this is now being squeezed.Advancement in career opportunities is easily available to those prepared to put in the hard miles. Company has worked hard in past 4 years to overcome some of the difficulties created by inept leadership. Training is excellent and is now mainly done online so is tracked.
Pros
Good pension, Discount card
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet new people.
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  London20 April 2018
You get to meet new people everyday while working at Tesco. I have learned alot about customer services and time management, if customers were not happy then the rating would go down.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work maybe more so for part time, student, mum, retiree
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside19 April 2018
Tesco is a great place to work. Started my working life there and set me up well and taught me some good lessons about what to expect in the workplace.

Good enthusiastic people are embrace and can far
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report