Terex Employee Reviews

Found 52 reviews matching the search See all 498 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair treatment of employees
Workshop Engineer (Former Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire17 February 2019
This company thinks its so big and more important and that it's management can treat it's employees unfairly with no regard.
Assessments and training program are completed in your own time, the management seem to have very little idea how to run a workshop and make it successful. This company has a poor name as a employee hence the reason why it finds it difficult to recruit new employees.
Pros
Treats it's employees with no respect or fairness
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience and enjoyable industry
Account Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Motherwell19 January 2018
I worked with distributors around the globe to answer tender queries and coordinated orders through the factory. Good culture that was constantly improving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was hoping for a long time job.
Logistics op (Former Employee) –  Coventry18 January 2018
I did enjoy Terex. Had my responsibilities to achieve on my own accord. Was proud to achieve my duties in a very busy environment
I could effect production if i did not achieve.
Unfortunately orders dried up and was made redundant. .
Pros
Local. Fair wage.
Cons
no canteen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Plater (Current Employee) –  Motherwell4 January 2018
It is a good company to work. Good health and safety
Record. They supply all safety equipment and tools but unfortunately only offered a temporary position
Pros
Good company to work for
Cons
Temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, shocking management and policies
PDI inspector/hot tester (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands3 January 2018
just avoid in my opinion, poor management, poor hours, poor policies, no time for there staff, the agency they used when i worked there where shocking too
Pros
good pay, ok hours
Cons
lack of man management and organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good steady employement
machine & vehicle assembling engineer (Former Employee) –  Coventry6 December 2017
good steady employment for over 9 years.Took voluntary redundancy after company downsize and closure of my dept. Holidays generous,good work life balance.
Pros
good working environment
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place but at the moment the production is very low
production\Assembler (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands26 November 2017
Enjoy my job
I learn a lot of different things
I'm interested in looking for another job now
Doing different things nd meeting new people
Management can be alright
Hard part of my is can be some people cause if you don't get on with certain people can make ur job hard.
I like my job nd using the mertierals nd sein how it all goes together as the big machine nd sein the people who I enjoy with
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding
Production Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Northern Ireland9 October 2017
Very friendly people within the business all very passionate about the companies product. A very big blame culture within the company with senior management prepared to blame others for there failings
Pros
Some good people to work with
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terex
Operative (Current Employee) –  Dungannon, County Tyrone5 October 2017
I think this is a very unorganised place, organised chaos springs to mind.
Far to many supervisors that have little to no experience no one with experience being given chance to progress.
Pros
Car park
Cons
Not paid to match skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging a Team Culture for Sucess
Service Director (UK) (Current Employee) –  Banbury, Oxfordshire25 September 2017
No day could be described as typical, as the Service Director role varied day to day. Ranging from forecasting sales, producing reports, to meeting customers, holding customer review presentations, plus meeting managers and engineers, presenting change or feedback, or dealing with Human Resource issues.

Workplace culture was team orientated with fun delivering performance.

Hardest part of the job was dealing with technical design issues that were out of the UK's control.

Most enjoyable part was developing people to deliver performance.
Pros
Time planning ownership
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I've ever worked
manufacturing assembler (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands19 September 2017
avoid! they don't care about the staff at all, they just care about building their tacky machinery. Over worked and underpaid staff. ................................
Pros
n/a
Cons
working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Paint Sprayer (Former Employee) –  Coventry23 August 2017
The best of luck with it is a good one for me and you have to go out to my mom and I have a nice person and I don't think it's funny because it was is it a lot of people in this country and w I love my
Pros
Boss
Cons
N/f
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and productive workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Coventry16 August 2017
A company that welcomes talent and innovation. Appreciates new ideas and out of the box approaches. Very flexible and accommodating when it comes to business - personal needs.
Recognises hard work and awards accordingly.
Work colleagues are very helpful and always ready to support. Global experience with different cultures and time zones added a lot to my experience and knowledge.
Pros
Good paymant
Cons
10 hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Coventry28 July 2017
very good work place nice people all different job roles with opportunities to progress unfortunately I was agency work and my time had ran out with no contract offer .....shame
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands6 July 2017
My manager was very good and created a great atmosphere of trust and mutual respect to work in, supportive and yet challenging environment. Great team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Paint Sprayer (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands28 June 2017
there is great working hours with only 4 day per week Monday to Friday, sometimes can be very unstable as in 12years there's been lots of redundancies and changes made
Pros
Hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Divide and rule was directors way
Customer Support Manager (Current Employee) –  Thame, Oxfordshire27 June 2017
Very poor company with regards to employees
All about ticking boxes to keep shareholders happy and nothing else
each employee is a number no more
senior management and directors are all yes men to board
Pros
none
Cons
long hours no life balance no gratitude for what ever you did
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pressure job
Fitter (Former Employee) –  Dungannon, County Tyrone8 March 2017
There was no understanding from management.what it took to get machines out. All they saw was figures and not the shortage of parts and team members when it came to setting deadlines. They had courses set up to help team members but after the courses where over you could see it was a ticking exercise to show corporate.
Pros
zero
Cons
management not understanding of what it took to get jobs done. not enough staff to complete targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lost and out of there depth
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands13 December 2016
Poor place to work, run on temps

They have no idea what they are doing.
Coventry is so disjointed, from one section to another, to many managers saying its not my job, no team work, so disappointed. Should be a great place to work. Managed badly.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn.
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dungannon, County Tyrone30 November 2016
Great Place to learn. Recommend coming here to learn from the senior engineers. Have a lot of experience and knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Terex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 498 reviews
5139
4153
3134
243
129

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture