Teledyne Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 631 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stores Supervisor
Sores Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bromborough10 November 2018
Hard work, never a minutes peace always being monitored for breaks , lunch clock in clock out, constant pressure to achieve targets, constant juggling of work.
Pros
see above
Cons
see above
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skilled workplace
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Watford, Hertfordshire16 October 2018
Experienced workforce with varied and useful skillbase. We have the whole package in one location from design to production,stores and worlwide delivery.
Pros
Nice work mates with good knowledge
Cons
Company is too frangemted due to resturture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring culture
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chelmsford, Essex2 August 2018
it is a company that doesn't want to change in the way they work even though they constantly emphasise this need to do so. no social culture either. managers seem to care about individuals well being but not their personal development in their careers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers great, Corporate Rubbish
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Worthing, West Sussex30 May 2018
As above.
Corporate decided to take all our work to USA, Shutting us down.
Teledyne Oil & Gas USA Coporate do care about their employees. they contredict their on Ethic Policies.
Pros
Good people on shop floor
Cons
Corporate Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good fun and productive
Production Worker/ van driver (Current Employee) –  Worthing9 May 2018
wiring components assembling parts
some minor building repairs general vehicle maintainence
collecting and delivering parts to suppliers in west sussex.
some warehouse duties using stac a truck & pallet trucks
Pros
free tea & coffee
Cons
moving back to america
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting projects, work is varied
Verification and Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chelmsford21 September 2017
Work is fun and varied provided you match the ambitions of the company. The site is very interesting and historic and the heritage built over the years is apparently. Before they were world leading manufacturers of silicon image sensors, they were world leaders in non silicon image sensors.

Pay is poor but work is interesting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and small
Engineer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London28 February 2017
I have found Teledyne a nice place to work, I have made many friends and although the day can be quite hectic, the staff still make it a joyful place to be in. The small office makes it more like a family environment and personal issues are always catered for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent quality, but under resourced
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Hampshire22 January 2017
The company has excellent quality standard but due to recent drops in the price of Oil, the company has struggled to meet demands and all departs are under resourced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Flight Application Programmer (Current Employee) –  breach, UK7 September 2016
Teledyne if a very close family like business. Plenty of training so we are always up to date with the forever updated software and great helpful people to work along side, who never leave you confused or stuck on an assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Payroll Officer (Current Employee) –  United Kingdom22 June 2016
Busy workload, but friendly colleagues. Able to gain qualifications pertaining to job. Difficult to get information on time as the company is UK wide, but good when it all comes together.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Ok salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Production Supervisor/Manager (Current Employee) –  East Worthing27 April 2016
Teledyne has a dedicated team of workers and they try hard to satisfy customer demands.
The team work long hours including weekends to complete orders.
Pros
They pay well
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Production Engineer (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Watford20 April 2016
Excellent place to be in
NPI, assembly Technic,marine navigation, subsea detraction
Management
very kind and helpful
Pros
excellent benefit
Cons
contract term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depressing
Senior Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Worthing11 April 2016
No job security or prospects for advancement, senior management team are unprofessional, unethical and incompetent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly place to work
Storeman/Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Watford, ENG23 July 2015
Good place to work staff very friendly .Management new you on first name terms.All aspects of the job were enjoyable the co-workers made the job and work bearable.
Pros
Half day Friday
Cons
pay restraint
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent HR Manager
sales (Current Employee) –  watford23 June 2015
excellent job role really varied, people were OK not great. didn't really get to know the ones downstairs, upstairs were good, best manager I've ever had
Pros
best manager
Cons
few people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
External Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  Newbury, ENG15 June 2015
My daily routine was to manage the accounts I was responsible for and arranging site visits to discuss new and existing projects.

I gained alot of experience on the companies products and how they can be proposed as a solution to prospective customers.

My direct managment was good and supportive, but some of the other area's of management were a not so effective.

Most of my work colleagues were enjoyable to work with and also very supportive.

The hardest part of the job was having to leave (through no fault of mine), when I had just got started and had built up a number of good contacts for future business.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the autonomy I had when out on the road allowing me to use my own initiative.
Pros
High level of autonomy, fully expensed company car and foreign travel
Cons
Company red tape
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product focused Business
Proposals Engineer / Specialist (Current Employee) –  Worthing, ENG13 August 2014
Teledyne has a diverse group of individuls working for for them, including some incredibly talented engineers, from a technology point of view the company is outstanding to work for.
Pros
Local Facility
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy but also very chaotic
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Birkenhead, Wirral9 October 2013
Each morning I have a short team brief and react to any urgent issues raised. check e-mails for any new enquiries prepare and submit our estimate. Liaise with internal departments and customers. Update the computer system, entering new parts, BOM, writing new and updating existing shop floor process layouts. I have learned how to prioritise and delegate when required but also have time to assist my work colleagues. My manager trusts and relies on me greatly, he appreciates my efforts and is very supportive. My co-workers are generally cooperative, professional and friendly, I also socialise with many of then. The hardest part of the job is trying to complete all the various tasks each day and to keep all my customers happy but somehow I generally manage to do this. The most rewarding part of the job is when I receive positive feed back and appreciation from the customer and colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my kind of job
test technician (Former Employee) –  shipley west yorkshire26 May 2013
Testing pcb board and built units for M.O.D
Worked with a good team of people.
Pros
enjoyed the job
Cons
temp contract due to end june 2013
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly enviroment at work
material planner (Former Employee) –  shipley7 April 2013
very productive and a happy workforce we like to succeed and excell in what we do and work as a team and help each other out regards
targets and very keen to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Teledyne. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 631 reviews
5194
4222
3125
251
139

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Teledyne Reviews by Location