Technicolor Employee Reviews

Found 51 reviews matching the search See all 1,703 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Coventry20 July 2019
Calm enviroment
Friendly enviroment
Friendly people
Easy job
Light job
Cons
Temporary position through agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Client Services Executive (Current Employee) –  Rugby, Warwickshire4 April 2019
Good place to work. Despite the changes in the DVD market Technicolor still stands strong and gives you the opportunity to learn a bit more about the movie industry.
Pros
Free DVD boxes each christmas
Cons
Quite busy in Q4
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn’t recommend working here
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Rugby31 March 2019
The job itself is so boring the staff are rude and put allot of pressure on you when you are working for such little money. I would only recommend this as a part time job as doing this repetitively causing lots of back problems and injury’s and isn’t worth the risk for what you are paid.Their are lots more opportunities out their with much higher potential for advancement into bigger areas this has no potential at all.
Pros
You are employed on contract so can come in when you want
Cons
Rubbish hours, pressure from management and repetitive strain caused to body
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very chilled wearhouse work and nice people to work with
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Rugby11 February 2019
very chilled wearhouse work and nice people to work with you have to have patients to work there because you just mostly stand there and pack boxes on a daily bases.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
warehouse (Former Employee) –  Rugby, Warwickshire30 January 2019
i had a good experience with technicolor and i learn a lot there.
i had fun time and met new peoples and more and more
i learn to work in the group and more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London5 December 2018
I got an opportunity to work as an administration assistant which gave me experience working in an office. The office culture was quite fun. Everybody worked hard but played hard also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Warehouse Operative / Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Rugby, Warwickshire28 October 2018
Very nice working colleagues though managerial staff could be very standoffish. A nice working environment clean and not too dirty. A time consuming security system which delays start time and finish time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recomaded
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Rugby, Warwickshire10 July 2018
I did not enjoy working at Techicolor. This was one of my first jobs in the UK and was only a temporary source of money. I was working through an Agency, so I cannot given my honest opinion about Technicolor.
Pros
Source of easy money
Cons
Heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Fleet, Hampshire1 May 2018
Strong customer service and communication skill team player who works well when unsupervised adaptable to different working

Environts handworking reliable and ntural promble solver who meets
Pros
Security
Cons
Warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Rugby, Warwickshire6 February 2018
Didint liked over there due to the poor and moody managment who is acting like a jail keeper
They motivate people by threatening them as i remember...
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience Review
Office Runner (Former Employee) –  Soho21 October 2017
Working under the Director of Digital Media - I was provided with a lot of opportunities to explore the various roles in the company. Spending time at post-production facilities in both Lexington Street (Soho) and in Perivale.

It was a great experience and valued gaining insight into file management and distribution.
Pros
Free Phone
Cons
I could have stayed there longer!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A historic company, poor HR, with no care for it's staff.
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  London18 October 2017
The worst thing I found about working for Technicolor was the poor IT facilities. The HR function is poorly organised and you will often find yourself working beyond 6.00pm without additional pay.
There is an expectation of you to work beyond 6 everyday and constant disruption to get things done because of pointless meetings.

This company will expect you to be loyal but will not give any in return.

There is an air of misery at Technicolor, particularly in the Post Production and HR departments.

Unfortunately the ambition of this company stops at the top level of management and does not trickle down any further.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the colleagues who for the most part shared my sentiments.

UK employment policies and multiculturalism seemed to go out of the window when the management from France got involved.

I would advise HR and Finance staff not to take opportunities here - especially not permanent. For production and creative professionals I would say only work here for on a freelance basis.
Cons
Staff are poorly paid, too much corporate nonsense, the management from France do not appreciate the UK work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Buckinghamshire4 October 2017
Technicolor is a great place to work. As long as you are doing your job, management is very friendly and understanding. You will definitely enjoy working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Rugby1 October 2017
Good Work and get a lot of experience, about team work and commutative with other team mates, work at hight performance to finish work at time as planned.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting job which kept me interested
Planning Analyst (Former Employee) –  Rugby11 September 2017
A typical day at work always allowed me time to start new a analysis of data I felt the Management would appreciate.
The Management seemed to change quite often.
The workplace culture seemed to be that everyone simply got on with their job even though it was not always clear why it was being done.
I did not find any of it to be overly hard to do.
It was always enjoyable when I was given a new task and left to figure out how it was going to be done.
Pros
It gave me some new challenges to solve
Cons
Middle Management did not always understand why some things were done
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Head of Operations (Former Employee) –  London13 July 2017
Excellent Values. Excellent Senior Management Team. Great teams. Great Perks and Benefits. Excellent Human Resources team. Great culture. Fantastic facilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start work at
Picker/Packer/Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Rugby, Warwickshire22 May 2017
Technicolor is a good place to hire when you do not have too much experience with any other job. Quite good working hours, long breaks, overtime possibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to begin your CS career
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Rugby, Warwickshire17 February 2017
A good place to begin your CS career and understand the basics of B2B and D2C. You will get trained properly to provide superb judgement and advise clients in professional manner.

The place itself is rather smallish in regards to the office and quiet so you will not be distracted.

People are friendly and keen to help but it takes some time to get their attention and befriend with them.

Standard working hours are 9-5 except Q4 when it may vary due to business needs. Overtimes available on weekends in Q4.

Hardest part of the job is dealing with Credits and Invoices that have to be processed with an extra care due to their nature. So strong math skills and attention to the detail is highly desired.
Pros
Free box of Movies on DVDs/Blurays each Christmas
Cons
Short notice tasks and deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommend
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Rugby, UK13 February 2017
The most easy and enjoyable work was on E-com department. Canteen were clean and good supplied.
Management was all right. People were very friendly. Recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organised and Controlled enviroment
Quality Controller (Former Employee) –  Rugby, Warwickshire2 February 2017
One of the best warehouses one can wish to work in, friendly staff, adequate training, everyone is ensured not to push themselves when it comes to handling heavy objects and should ask for assistance if necessary. An overall pleasant working environment, and I believe this standard should be set for other related business environments.
Pros
Safe working enviroment
Cons
Warehouse is located away from residential areas, sometimes making access difficult through public transport
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Technicolor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,703 reviews
5477
4448
3433
2173
1172

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Technicolor Reviews by Location