Tech Mahindra

Tech Mahindra Employee Reviews

Found 82 reviews matching the search See all 7,376 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its my parent Company which taught me the most in my Career
End User Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, Dubai, Phillipines and India6 October 2017
Been always my Back Bone to Grow my career and Techmahindra Is the company which recognizes Employee with there Talents rather looking at there experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good pay master.
Sr. Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire14 September 2017
I am happy with what I am doing. We cannot expect a 100% suitable company for our mind. I love my work and not the company. Working hours are more. High pressure in the work environment.
Pros
Infrastructure in Offshore India
Cons
Salary Hikes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning experience
Module Lead (Current Employee) –  Leeds, UK8 September 2017
* Got an opportunity to work directly with client at onsite location.
* Had a good time working with team.
* Grew as lead and learnt management skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work-Life Balance, Poor Appraisals
Business Associate (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London18 July 2017
This is a good place to be in if you are looking for an easy going environment. But if you are a career-driven, ambitious individual looking towards career growth, this isn't the place for you.

The appraisals are painful! Hikes are not even funny!
Pros
Work Culture, Flat Organisation
Cons
Appraisal, Hike
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get opportunities in beginning stages of career
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Newbury18 April 2017
Very small local firm
But had many good MNC companies as their clients
So very good place to seek the good opportunities for working with MNCs
Pay was very less
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and encouraging work place
Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire18 April 2017
Productive and encouraging work place
I worked full time at Tech Mahindra. I have learnt a lot about Project/Team Management, Delivery Management. Work culture and ethics are strong and there is flexibility at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall its nice organisation
Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Ipswich, Suffolk7 February 2017
I'm working in Tech Mahindra Ltd, since 5+years now, it was overall a good work place and I learned lot of new things here - nothing much concerns me, in my organisation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Newbury22 January 2017
Overall good experience of working with tech mahindra. Organization provides good project experiences across various geographies
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
SSE (Former Employee) –  Maidenhead, Berkshire2 January 2017
nothing is good and nothing is too bad about tech mahindra its an average and service based organisation.

so if some one going to join Tech Mahindra please take your own decision carefully.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so great to work. No technical growth
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff18 December 2016
Not to blame the company, but not so great about the company to work for. Process needs to be improvised and should give people opportunity to grow. Management needs to focus on how people work rather than focusing on what people do in workplace.
Pros
No
Cons
A lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Manager Testing (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire22 November 2016
Tech Mahindra is good company to work with . However, as a IT (service company) , work culture is not that much great and could be more employee friendly.
Perks and benefits are limited to the skills.Not much benefis you can get in Tech Mahindra.
Pros
Onsite
Cons
Less perks and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and satisfactory work place.
PMO Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes20 September 2016
Enjoying my learning... looking forward for more opportunities. Productive and satisfactory work place. Provide sufficient balance for work and family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience day to day
IT service desk analyst (Current Employee) –  Belfast13 May 2016
Working on a rota that involves night shift but doesn't pay for unsociable hours isn't ideal but the work load isn't massive.

The work involved, is more call center driven rather than providing IT support to end users. We provide support to end users but based on our quality feedback. They have an approach which tends to lead towards having you get the users off as soon as possible rather than trying to solve the issue with the user or getting as much information as you can from the client to find a resolution.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big organisation with no Vision
Product Manager in CMP department (Current Employee) –  London12 April 2016
Big organisation
Co-workers are more worried to please boss than the actual deliverable's.
Senior Management is very worried about revenue no planning for sustainable business.
Pros
Process oriented
Cons
No value to individual, Management is only worried about business revenue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Provisioning Analyst (Former Employee) –  Belfast City Centre14 March 2016
Great job and great company with a competitive salary for all age groups. Laid back and relaxed approach but with a well done job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Associate Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Leeds7 March 2016
Good Place to work but after this assignment i have to go back to india. Instead of going back to india i would to work in UK long term.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very disorganised
EE New Line Jeopardy Management Agent (Former Employee) –  Belfast24 February 2016
responded to tickets regarding failed orders in broadband provision. Work became difficult due to terrible planning and poor management which often resulted in system failures and backlogs. Most enjoyable aspect was satisfaction in helping people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wholesome employment
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Basingstoke12 February 2016
Job Safety, work life balance, decent package, new learnings, sympathetic management, excellent work culture, sufficient scope for lateral growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer services (Former Employee) –  Belfast28 December 2015
Tech mahindra was a fantastic place to work, great people and management, some communication problems but it is a problem that could be ironed out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place riddled with internal issues
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Belfast City Centre15 December 2015
This was a very poor place to work. There were countless technical issues with phones and computers. There was also an incredibly large turnover in staff as a result of poor management and a bad product.
Pros
none
Cons
long hours, poor equipment, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tech Mahindra. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 7,376 reviews
51.8K
42.9K
31.9K
2473
1290

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture