Tech Mahindra Employee Reviews

Found 79 reviews matching the search See all 7,219 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Quality Assurance
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Slough20 September 2019
Good work ethics, very automated processes. Human contact in UK outside of work hours is minimal. If a good job is being done then there is no or little supervisor involvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Indian based company
Service Delivery Head (Former Employee) –  Client - West London1 July 2019
Good work ethics, very automated processes. Human contact in UK outside of work hours is minimal. If a good job is being done then there is no or little supervisor involvement.
Pros
Flexible working
Cons
Long hours and expected to go the extra mile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get good exposure
Business Process Consultant (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London16 May 2019
Lot of Challenging opportunities and hence get good exposure at work.
Work culture is employee friendly and flexible.
Got the opportunity to work on varied projects and hence could learn multiple skills - Service Design and Architecture, Process Design/Consulting, Business Analysis, Business Process Improvement, Business Consulting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom21 April 2019
I mainly based out of UK & other EU locations. So no much comments on Company. Overall Culture is satisfactory.
I learned a lot about Telecom OSS/BSS systems, Processes etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes1 April 2019
I appreciate the work culture at TechM. The management keeps pushing employees to learn and garnish new skills. I thank my management to provide me an onsite opportunity, appreciating my efforts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversify you experiance
Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire13 January 2019
Tech Mahindra experience is diversified and helpful in upgrading my skills in Test Management and Project Management allowing me to manage some massive projects independently.

Overall its a great organization to work for but this also depends on the projects you are associated with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an Indian company at Core
Various Roles (Current Employee) –  Various Locations15 November 2018
Care more about stake holders than employees. Cant keep the good technical leads, compensate with freshers and lateral entries with below average knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Customer's Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Belfast2 November 2018
It was a good experience working for techmahindra. I was able to handle irate customers and all. And I was able to get along with fellow colleagues because I am multicultural.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A small company culture
Client Engagement Manager (Current Employee) –  London21 September 2018
Despite being a 5bn Usd organisation, there is small compnay culture which allows employees to skip hierarchy and secure challenging work projects. This helps in building skills and rise in career.
Pros
Management is accessible
Cons
Work Life balance is not good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so fun and professional place
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire17 July 2018
It can certainly do better, can't think of nay pros not because of my experience but anyone's else too. all policies can be better and thingls can be running much more beteer ways for benefit for all
Pros
can't think of anything
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but still have some plolitics
Sr TA (Former Employee) –  Leeds28 June 2018
I would recommend it to many but those you want to explore things and want to grow technically then choose at your own preference as its more about client/customer not employee
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Principal Solution Architect - Head OSS (Current Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire16 April 2018
Good Company, • Leading teams in both planning and operations theatre with personnel and budget responsibility. • Planning, negotiation, implementation and execution of initiatives such as network sharing, national roaming and professional/ managed services agreements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to be associated with
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire9 April 2018
Good company to be associated with. I am working here for 3 years & its been a great journey. I had worked on multiple projects & learned a lot over due course.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opportunities & Growth, Low Salaries
Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Berkshire30 March 2018
Tech Mahindra has been a long association and is a great place to work. It provides a lot of opportunities and learning avenues for career development and growth.
Pros
Opportunities, Exposure, Growth
Cons
compensation and Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere
Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Belfast6 February 2018
Needed more structure in the workplace. Good potential but needed to be more strict with staff. More in-house training and coaching required. More management support needed.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Inconsistent shift patterns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Tech Mahindra
At Tech Mahindra, I enjoyed my work. Amidst hectic work schedule was also the flexibility to ensure work life balance was maintained.
I worked as a Delivery Manager/Interim Business Analyst/Operations Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Testing Engineer (Former Employee) –  London, Uk9 October 2017
A good environment to work for. Work - life balance for a problem as there are more working hours. Not suited for ladies as most of the time, we had to be at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its my parent Company which taught me the most in my Career
End User Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, Dubai, Phillipines and India6 October 2017
Been always my Back Bone to Grow my career and Techmahindra Is the company which recognizes Employee with there Talents rather looking at there experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good pay master.
Sr. Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire14 September 2017
I am happy with what I am doing. We cannot expect a 100% suitable company for our mind. I love my work and not the company. Working hours are more. High pressure in the work environment.
Pros
Infrastructure in Offshore India
Cons
Salary Hikes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning experience
Module Lead (Current Employee) –  Leeds, UK8 September 2017
* Got an opportunity to work directly with client at onsite location.
* Had a good time working with team.
* Grew as lead and learnt management skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tech Mahindra. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 7,219 reviews
51.7K
42.8K
31.9K
2466
1276

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture