TC Facilities Management Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company and management
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  London Colney, Hertfordshire28 January 2018
The management all they care about is making the company richer it doesn’t matter how ,even they make you work 7 days a week with very poor work conditions,we didn’t have even toilet or runing water where I was working and the space of the house gate is like a grave it’s doesn’t even fit 02 of us if it’s raining or snowing ,avoid as much as you can working for this company ,one more thing ,the management they like dogs trying to satisfy the big boss no matter how
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company to work for if i could give a minues i would
Ism former (Former Employee) –  Nottinghamshire18 January 2018
I worked as a ism cleaning manager for this awful company.was forced to put extra work onto already overworked cleaning staff.expected to do five hours work in three.home work life for a ism is nothing. Had a area manager who would try to make you out to be a liar in front of a shop manager..recrutment for staff zero. Asked for cover you never get it. Work you into the ground.
Pros
None
Cons
No personal life .forced to put extra work on over worked staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard worker
Manager (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire4 January 2018
Busy based work, deal with complains and refunds , good environment .
recognition from management and colleagues, enough time to learn
Looking for a job in home base
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scammed unfair firm couldnt run a bath
In store.manager (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire4 January 2018
Never worked for such a unfair, untrustworthy company in my life, respect for the individual doesn't exsist. The company is run by morons who couldn't run a bath, the contracts they have falling threw no training given lots of abuse wouldnt let my them look after my dog
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldnt work for them!!!!
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Witham20 December 2017
communication was rubbish. I was the only one doing anything in the store and they still got rid of me. The other people there was useless did nothing. but they still got rid of me. I think the company over all are a joke and I hated every single minute there. The management was horrible. When they got rid of me most of the Morrison's staff couldn't believe they got rid of me because all of the other cleaning staff could clean to save there life's and still can't now!!
Pros
None
Cons
useless, silly hours, managment was awful
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not like as wages never right
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Blackburn14 December 2017
loved the job it self it was only when got pick on bye mangers about thing that had not been done only thing is did not get noth time hove hour an half to do everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this company!
Recruitment Manager (Current Employee) –  Walton on The Hill13 December 2017
I started work at TCFM 2 months ago and have to say what a great bunch of people they are!.
Everyone was very helpful and made me feel very welcome.
Procedures are all in place and they are very family driven. If you are looking for a career path then this company for you! highly recommended!
Pros
Flexible starting hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambitious company and excellent salary
Director (Former Employee) –  Tadworth, Surrey8 December 2017
The salary was great - one of the best in their sector. TCFM has evolved from a cleaning business to a multi service offering in a very short space of time. Their business is risky - over 60% of their turnover sits within the Tesco contract's. Tesco can be ruthless, and as such the only criticism I have is that if Tesco pulled their business, TCFM would struggle to survive.
Pros
Great Salary
Cons
Risky Business Model
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a great company
Front of House Staff (Current Employee) –  Hampshire7 December 2017
Fast vetting amazing hourly wage and really nice people. Its a shame they charge £120 for uniform. But other wise can't find anything wrong with them really good contracts manager. Much better company than I was working for never accept a job with mitie there on site managers will stab you in the back at every opportunity there were 2 really good supervisors and one who could do what they wanted and get away from it stay away from them
Pros
Great pay hours lunch which is paid for
Cons
£120 for uniform
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non productive
cleaning manger (Current Employee) –  kingscross tesco7 December 2017
lack so much organisation, instore cleaning managers are not treated as important member of the management.
thnk you...................................
Pros
none
Cons
too many staff turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Assistant Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Corringham and Fobbing7 December 2017
Cleaning operative 2 hours a night 6 day a week .terrible training had to learn things from the bakery manager instead of my supervisor only had one tshirt was promised more but never got then had to write down my hours in a book cause the clocking in machine was broken.the worst job i ever had .
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything about working for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Possibly worst job ever
In Store Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire6 December 2017
Treated like dirt and constantly reminded that you are disposable. Standards quickly deteriorated when they made the decision to cut staff and expect the remaining to double the workload whilst still paying minimum wage.
Save yourself the hassle and find a company that treats you with the respect you deserve
Pros
At least the in store Tesco staff were friendly
Cons
Almost everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
In-store manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London2 December 2017
flexible working hours ,overtime available if u wish to work more hours,no experience required as an operative,safe working place to work ,job security
Pros
over time available
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to be more organisation within the company management needs to swallow their ego and start working with their staff we are all equal
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Margate, Kent30 November 2017
Management need to swallow the ego and start working as a team with their staff and listen. regular meetings and necessary to keep the status quo. Look after your staff and your company will run itself communication is the key points here, I cannot stress that enough.
Pros
None
Cons
Management don't listen not organised whatsoever
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Cleaning Operative (Current Employee) –  Stanford le Hope, Essex20 November 2017
i like working for this company they are very surportive,helpful,anything you need they get it within a day .wages are always in on time. you can phone them when ever you need them and they get back to you to sort any problems out.
Pros
very surportive
Cons
wages are low
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bead Company i ever work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Hampshire17 November 2017
This is one of the worse company i ever work,0 hours contract every month pay worang,no communication from anyone managment joke we TUPE over with this company since never have any good think found.sorry

this is a typical cleaning company not security or facility management.
Pros
hope they will go from my life
Cons
nothing positive to share
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional company
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Not needed16 November 2017
I have been working for servest and now this company has taken over ...all cleaners were told to meet up in the huddersfield superstore (tesco) ... 6 of us went there and the TC management never turned up which is discusting ...and one of the cleaners had to call to find out what time they was arriving ,only to be told they wouldn't be coming and apparently we should have had a message .. (which was alot of rubbish as we all checked our phones and not one of us had a message ) then they said we would have to come again tommorow. ...I DON'T THINK SO IT COST US ALL MONEY TO GO THERE TODAY !!!!! ABSOLUTELY UNPROFESSIONAL AND VERY DISHONEST!!!!! and we have all been under paid and are owed money .... my advise to any of you out there is not to work for this company ..
Pros
Non
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some where where i can stay
cleaning (Current Employee) –  Gloucester8 November 2017
i would like to work some where tat i an enjoy ad stay and progress in the company i have ambitions to succeed and aim higher because i love a it of a challenge in my life which will make me a better worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Instore cleaner (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, Lincolnshire13 October 2017
Do not apply. You have been warned. That simple. You are treated like muck on the bottom of a shoe. Instore manager pretends to care but really is one of the worst people you could ever meet.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supermarket
Cleaner Operative (Former Employee) –  Banbridge, County Down6 October 2017
I am very happy with wages in this job and work collegues is very friendly and nice people. in workplaces is clean and duty,

managament people always take with understanding if have some problems.
Pros
special cards for staff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 37Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TC Facilities Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.4
Based on 115 reviews
516
414
321
210
154

Ratings by category

2.4Work/Life Balance
2.2Salary/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.2Culture