TC Facilities Management Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Cleaning Operative (Current Employee) –  Hertfordshire1 July 2018
I like working with this company.
we are friends and we all work together
the manger is very careful with the employees.
This is very important to us.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Warwick, Warwickshire28 June 2018
Only been with the company for just over a month and I can say that it is the best company I have worked for so far. The management are great and always supportive plus always on hand for any issues outside working hours. The location is fantastic with a great atmosphere meeting people from all walks of life. Great work/home balance where I am able to spend time with my family and friends as well as enjoy coming into work. The head office team are very helpful and always available when I need help.
Pros
great job satisfaction
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Great place to work
Security Manager (Current Employee) –  Warwick, Warwickshire26 June 2018
I have been working with TCFM for coming up to 3 years and I have grown within the company. I work at a great location. I have a great manager who is always on hand for support. My training and development with TCFM has been a great journey which I am grateful for. They have been understanding and caring throughout my employment. The head office team at Tadworth are brilliant and always supportive. The job allows me to have a good work/life balance. I am very fortunate because I get to meet people from various walks of life in my job. Looking forward to my next 10 years with TC.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and fun place to work
Cleaner Operative (Current Employee) –  St Ives, Cambridgeshire7 June 2018
Great motivated team ... the management go the extra mile to make sure the staff get paid and have the tools to do the job .. I really feel valued as a cleaner at st ives Morrison’s
Pros
Great team work and great manager
Cons
The junior managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payment
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Royston, Hertfordshire29 May 2018
Totally and utterly disgraceful never paid you what do ever can't ever be bothered avoid tottaly never ever came across something like this in my life
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  St Ives, Cambridgeshire26 May 2018
People avoid at all cost as they don’t pay they management is none existent totally waste of time working for this company staff turnover is massive guaranteed you want get paid correctly if at all
Pros
None
Cons
Dont get paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor place to work for
Cleaner Operative (Former Employee) –  Long Eaton, Derbyshire15 May 2018
what can i say, avoid this company at all cost, the area manger at the time was horrible, i was moved to a different store for unfair reasons and then was forced to sign a contract otherwise i would have no job, now i have left and happy as ever
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Domestic Assistant (Former Employee) –  Anglesey22 April 2018
this job was hard going but it was an enjoyable environment to work in, i got on with most of the staff and did my best to get all the work that needed to be done finished at the right time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job
Cleaner Operative (Former Employee) –  Aberystwyth, Ceredigion16 April 2018
I work with them for a week they left you on own while people go away on weekends you have to take in a lot of stuff in like a day the staff weren’t very friendly managers watching you given you horrible looks
I did enjoy some of it but I can never go back even though it help me in some parts extra money something to do good luck if you do this job you’re gonna need. It !!!! .....
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Far beyond disorganised
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Sutton-In-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire11 April 2018
Why TC Facilities Management have such big contracts is beyond me! They have no care for their own staff and regularly get pay wrong or not at all, prepare to have to fight for what you are owed. In fact, don’t even apply for them as they expect far too much with very little time and equipment. Worst company I have ever worked for.
Pros
Cheap staff canteen.
Cons
Tcfm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Romsley
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Halesowen, West Midlands25 March 2018
Early morning clean secure building.
All products available to enable to do a good clean .
Area Manager effective, around if needed, easy contacted for any concerns/issues, seems to resolve issues/concerns promptly.
Never had a problem with pay always on time,
Straight forward job if you have a good interest in hygiene and cleanliness to maintain TCM standrads.
Pros
Always paid on time
Cons
Early morning get ups ( always a con)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire19 March 2018
good job for young people looking to earn extra money
very easy work and nothing too stressful good people and good manager and paid holidays which is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Warehouse operative (Current Employee) –  Livingston, West Lothin17 March 2018
Has to be the worst company I have ever worked for.

Don't care about their staff and don't care if they are in.

Money is shocking and you don't get any shift allowance for Night shift or overtime rates.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never worked for such a unfair company in my life
ernesto (Former Employee) –  London11 March 2018
Very Greedy company, no proper training given, no extra pay on bank holidays, No Christmas card at xmas. very stingy with suppyling ppe and low wages.

Worked for this company for 4months and they must have sacked 7 to 11 people in that time. they even sacked a fella 4 days before christmas

if your a man they expected to be a gent and do all the backbreaking work while the lady get it easier. unfair company
Pros
getting the job at first
Cons
physically demanding Labour, long hours, low paid, no ppe, gunho regards to sacking people, not listen to the real workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Woking8 March 2018
Be a good team work,hard work and on time is my responsibility.i would give and do all of my best to help any company or people that i work with to achieve on good level.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor one of the worse jobs i have had...
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  north wales5 March 2018
5 months worked at flintshire store
audits every week and was only paid twice for the over time done

amount of work they want u to do in 1 and 3/4 hours beggers belief !!

would never put a friends name forward to work here

tesco staff at the flinthsire store were great

as for the fc cleaning company a big thumbs down
Pros
teso staff great
Cons
everything u can think of !!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get a good lawyer or familiar with tribunals
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Winchester, Hampshire5 March 2018
Don't bother with this dreadful company. 7wks no pay. Had to fight for it & again given run around & took further 2wks to get money due.
Only sorted when I got paperwork to take TC to Small Claims Court. I loved the work. Just unscrupulous management. Copy of Contract arrived & it had been tampered with resulting in less hours on site. Shameful. Management lied to me & client. The client wanted to employ me direct but found they couldn't. Client very disappointed with contract & management. Had to leave already replaced 24hrs later. Very happy now. Do not waste your time with this company. You have been warned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No interest in what they are doing
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Paddock Wood22 February 2018
I worked in a local supermarket the communication was terrible. Had to sweep the shop floor with a dustpan and brush took 4 weeks to get a T sweeper head and a stiff brush to sweep the yard. Booking holidays was an absolute nightmare. Wages were always wrong short in every case which is crazy as I worked exactly the same hours every week. I spent hours and hours trying to get wages sorted out no one rings you back. They have no interest in their staff. The consumables orders sometimes did not arrive at all no one seemed to care. I left in the end as was sick of chasing wages and holidays. Started above min wage I suspect they could not attract staff without paying more but wages did not go up for 2 years.
Pros
none
Cons
wages communication lack of cleaning supplies
Was this review helpful?Yes 33NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company and management
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  London Colney, Hertfordshire28 January 2018
The management all they care about is making the company richer it doesn’t matter how ,even they make you work 7 days a week with very poor work conditions,we didn’t have even toilet or runing water where I was working and the space of the house gate is like a grave it’s doesn’t even fit 02 of us if it’s raining or snowing ,avoid as much as you can working for this company ,one more thing ,the management they like dogs trying to satisfy the big boss no matter how
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company to work for if i could give a minues i would
Ism former (Former Employee) –  Nottinghamshire18 January 2018
I worked as a ism cleaning manager for this awful company.was forced to put extra work onto already overworked cleaning staff.expected to do five hours work in three.home work life for a ism is nothing. Had a area manager who would try to make you out to be a liar in front of a shop manager..recrutment for staff zero. Asked for cover you never get it. Work you into the ground.
Pros
None
Cons
No personal life .forced to put extra work on over worked staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TC Facilities Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.4
Based on 134 reviews
521
416
323
211
163

Ratings by category

2.4Work/Life Balance
2.3Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.2Culture