Taylor Wimpey Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search See all 44 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Exeter, Devon13 November 2018
Enjoyed my time at TW
Great place to work
Good job satisfaction
Willing to help staff with progression
Pay well in accordance with the industry (at higher levels especially)
Provides job security
Relaxed attitude to dress code
Able to work from home
Flexi time within reason
Pros
Job security, nice working environment and job satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Forklift Driver plant operator (Former Employee) –  London5 November 2018
I got on very well with everyone and had a great job i was self employed when i first went to them and they asked me if i would like to work for the company directly and i took them up on their offer and it was sad to leave them.
Cons
Great pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
bricklayer (Former Employee) –  Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire29 October 2018
joy to work for safe sites good site agents on site good gangs to work with one of the best sites ive been on in 22 years of laying bricks
i would recommend anyone looking to work on site to work for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A short term contract but felt like part of the team
Temp Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dunfermline, Fife23 October 2018
The only place I have not been made to feel as the temp! Everyone welcomed me in and I was sad to not to be kept on when the role became permanent, the role was kept for trainee's and therefore not for me
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Joiner (Former Employee) –  Scotland28 August 2018
The job consists of outdoor work we build kit houses we use cranes to lift the roof up then it's all nail guns. We don't do the roof tiles just the roof timbers and the pvc soffit and facia.
Pros
Lots of work
Cons
They dont care for the wee people only the big fish
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Data Entry (temp) (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, Suffolk27 July 2018
Lovely people who made me feel instantly welcome. The staff were like a big family from the start. My immediate boss was fantastic and I regret leaving!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Direction!
Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Worcester15 June 2018
The region I worked for had no directors that could actually direct, they rarely visited site, and would not help if you requested help. Very Very poor company to work for.
Cons
Poor director backup, badly organised
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and dynamic work environment
Project Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Stratford1 April 2018
Multi-tasking throughout the day with the customer at the heart of everything we do, responding to enquiries via web, telephone and walk ins to sales suite. Attending both internal and external meetings with key stakeholders to the business and surrounding area. Working closely with the project site team to ensure all technical drawings shown to purchasers are current and valid, ensuring all personalised orders are accepted, ordered and installed correctly throughout the build process.

Very open and welcoming workplace culture where all backgrounds are fully embraced and accepted.

Hardest part of the job is disconnecting from work once the working day is over but this shows dedication and commitment to a role I enjoy.
The variety of duties, responsibilities and freedom make the job feel like your own business.
Pros
Great benefits package
Cons
Commission is based on demand which can fluctuate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Purchase Ledger Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bury St. Edmunds27 March 2018
A temporary position for a few weeks so no opinion.
I do not wish to leave a review as it is not possible.
I do not know anything about the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 18Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Woburn Sands20 March 2018
This company gives full on the job training and therefore the experience to progress in your career.

Very busy all of the time

I learned how not to build houses as an assistant and dealt with customer care... Which in turn made me a better Site Manager.

Hardest part of the job was the amount of paperwork required.

The most enjoyable part of the job is (as all houses)... Handing over a good quality house to a happy customer.
Pros
Education
Cons
Not the highest salary payer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About my experience with Taylor Wimpey
Telehanlder operator (Current Employee) –  Woodford Halse, daventry17 February 2018
I've been working for Taylor Wimpey in the last 4 years , 18 months agency and 32 months employed. This is not so bad company but I feel like Im not part of the team. The management team never listened to my problems and my needs. The amount of work I have to do it's enormous but my payment is gone down so not very happy with that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Employer good benefits and pay scale
Operative (Current Employee) –  North East30 January 2018
Enjoy working for Taylor Wimpey, the salary and benefits are very good. Some of the management and sites could be a bit better informed and communication could be better at times. Job duties are within reason good teams on site and morale is mostly good. As with all places of employment tings could be better and a few individuals do their utmost to make things awkward but this is part of life.

Progression and Training could be better and seems that this is the only downside at the moment with the business but hopefully will progress and enhance for all those wishing to move on in the business.
Pros
benefits, rewards, salary, working hours
Cons
training, communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick review
Gardener (Former Employee) –  Eastleigh27 November 2017
This was a seasonal contract. After the company expanded the number of building sites they took on a national company to look after the grounds and gardens.

It was an enjoyable experience working in fine gardens.
Pros
All tools and work wear was provided.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taylor Whimpey
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Emersons Green, Bristol10 November 2017
Good place to work
Friendly colleagues
Good health and safety standards
Well organised site
Good transport links which made my journey easily accessible
They provided ppe and barrier cream to protect skin.
Pros
On site canteen
Cons
short contract - apprentice wage (minimum)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not want to complete a survey
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Warwick, Warwickshire8 September 2017
I do not want to complete a survey on my current employer at this time. I hope that is acceptable but I don't think it is needed for application to another position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most enjoyable part of the job
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Dartford, Kent13 August 2017
negotiating sales, reserving properties to customers, progressing the sale, achieving targets and completing the customer journey to completion day. Day to day tasks are manageable and the hours are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and generally intersting
Goods inwards assistant (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, Suffolk16 June 2017
Each day was different which I enjoyed. I surprised myself with my good people skills when meeting new and regular drivers every day. The management were not hands on enough. Too many breaks for warehouse staff.The worst aspect was the lack of space for storage as wharehouse wasn't designed for such a high volume but I certainly enjoyed working on my own initiative from the moment I arrived each day untill home time.
Pros
Free hot drinks
Cons
Canteen too small
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Builders Labourer (Former Employee) –  Crewe, Cheshire8 May 2017
Decent fun workplace and it had nice workmates safety was everything, always looked after its just the pay could've been better and more hours for good money
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Joiner/Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Durham, Durham7 May 2017
a very productive company to work for, organisation is at a moderate scale, management could of been better on certain sites across the north Yorkshire areas
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with my mum
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dagenham Heathway Station2 May 2017
I worked with my mum just helping out was fun as I got pocket money at the end of the week. I liked doing but didn't like being cold as was in a Canteen on a building site
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taylor Wimpey. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 44 reviews
515
416
311
21
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture