Target Employee Reviews

Found 65 reviews matching the search See all 48,030 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and work experience
SECURITY SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  2810 SW Military Drive18 January 2020
I worked at this location since I was 16 years old and enjoyed my time here and currently still do. I have worked my way up during my time with Target and enjoyed working with the leadership team and building a good relationship with the leadership team and the other employees as well. It is a job where I am happy going into work and the problem solving skills as well as team work with most of the employees there is wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant Work Culture
Complaints Executive (Current Employee) –  Newport8 January 2020
Love working for this company - brilliant people and they really do look after their staff. Fun and fast-paced with lots of benefits. Excellent culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  homes england6 January 2020
I like working for target just wish I could be paid more as I have been here a while now and still on entry level wage apart from that it is a good place and the company do arrange some good fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor.
Arrears advisor (Current Employee) –  Duffryn, Newport31 December 2019
Working in target, you are just a number. There is no consideration for needs and management have a ridiculously high demand for anything. The training there was laughable and I was thrown in at the deep end. There is an incredibly high staff turnover as most are not deemed fit to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place!
General Merchandise Clerk (Current Employee) –  All over25 November 2019
Good management and positive work environment. I'm only seasonal but hoping to go full time. I've learned a lot about retail and love it! Everyone seems upbeat and helpful. Team work with great management makes me want to make it a career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Back room stocking
Target Team Member (Former Employee) –  Crew member6 November 2019
Scanning count then to place the items in placement ali to stock on to the shelves to sold then back line cashier's greet meet the customer service handle cash count by the end of the day then place the items onto the shelves to be sold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Newport, Newport22 October 2019
Hard working company with a good staff culture to get the job done. Fast paced change and growing in the industry. Matrix environment that requires good communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Arrears executive (Former Employee) –  Newport2 October 2019
Target is like chronic constipation.
It gets more and more painful.
Then you release all the mess and feel better.
Seriously do not go here.
It is nothing but a 21st century factory.
Poor pay , idiotic bosses, poor training and power hungry seniors.
You have been warned.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything ahead of the front door
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Newport, Newport17 September 2019
Target is a unique place to work with a open environment and fast pace office. the information provided when starting the job was not accurate but once you get over that the company does have some good benefits, just ensure you are being told correct and accurate information before starting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont bother mate
Investment Executive (Permanent) (Former Employee) –  Newport, Newport13 September 2019
dont even bother applying unless your a robot
company dead treat u like a number favorites corrup etc no progression worst pay managers are unoo..jus dont even bother you will want to kill yourself also ceos are corrupt
Pros
make good friendship
Cons
money, company, managers, ceos are all corrupt
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Accounts Payable Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cardiff4 September 2019
Target is an excellent place to work. the staff here have been amazing with helping me get settled and i really feel like part of the furniture.
there is a great work/life balance here at Target. working within the Finance team has been a great experience and i have learned a lot from all the members of the team. the Management team are all really helpful and friendly. they are always working to ensure that all members within the team are happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work/life balance, needs better management
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Stock Select21 July 2019
I learned a lot about the logistical aspects of shipping an item to a person and how it impacts our day to day lives. Although management was always been leagues behind the competition and sometimes even their own team members. The hardest part of the job is maintaining a grueling pace whilst keeping quality and safety a priority. But seeing/hearing how well you're doing is always the best validation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid Target!!
Arrears Executive (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire4 June 2019
Awful place to work. Saving money is the main focus regardless of how this affects staff.

Managers bully you out if they don’t like you or you have an opinion.
Pros
Free fruit on Mondays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company big on personality
Web Manager (Former Employee) –  Harlow, Essex10 April 2019
They are very passionate about upscaling the image of Darts in the public eye and very willing to try new methods of increasing exposure and tap into new markets.

The fanbase are passionate and very knowledgable so you better educate yourself, the staff and management are helpful in this area. You must be able to multi-task as you will be required to perform jobs which will be outside your scope from time-to-time.

If your energetic and want to explore other areas of your skill set then this is the place for you.
Pros
Learning how to play darts
Cons
Long hours, very fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Seconded Arrears Team leader (Former Employee) –  Newport1 April 2019
it is a great place to work with loads of opportunities to progress. the wage is not amazing as it is on the bottom end of the scale. overall it is a great place to work.
Pros
progression
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Badly run and questionable culture.
Worker (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire5 March 2019
Purporting to want to change the company culture to a more inclusive, open and honest one where they embrace change but in reality it is a company obsessed with money and costs with very weak senior management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Arrears and Litigation Executive (Current Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire21 December 2018
Great people and manageable workloads but problematic policies when it comes to wellbeing, poor systems and facilities and limited advancement opportunities.
Pros
Great people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Electrician Mate (Former Employee) –  London Heathrow Airport25 November 2018
During my job for Target almost all the night shifts were similar to this:
*Sign in
*Briefing
*Prepare tools and materials for the job
*Exclusion zone
*Good supervising
*Get the job done
*Clear the working area
*Sign out
Pros
tool box talk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer in business
Security Stock Controller (Former Employee) –  Okehampton7 August 2018
Target Express were bought out by City Link in 2006. City Link then found themselves in financial difficulty roughly a year later. Within 18 months of that City Link went into insolvency and subsequently closed down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent, nothing to write home about.
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Newport, Newport8 July 2018
Indeed has highlighted the wrong employer - I work for the Tech Mahindra Company Target, not the american chain of superstores.

The job is okay. The hours are appalling with many very late shifts spliced into shift patterns which isn't ideal for a good work/life balance. There is very little in the way of incentives for good work, which is unfortunate. Overall, it's a job at the end of the day.
Pros
Private healthcare after probation.
Cons
Unsociable Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Target. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 48,030 reviews
513.4K
415.3K
311.9K
24.1K
13.4K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture