TNT Employee Reviews

Found 451 reviews matching the search See all 2,239 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Rugby, Warwickshire18 March 2019
nice people works there , never been in such a good workplace , lot of people not speak English , but that was not a issue as people trying to understand you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
Driver delivery (Current Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol18 March 2019
the role on TNT is to provide best service to the customers by securing there goods and service an being punctual an time what is matters most is responsibility and good leadership role, by this means avoiding all negative aspect that will going to arise during working time setting all schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly organised
TRANSPORT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Warrington14 March 2019
The transport team upon arrival were poorly organized and expertise was limited. The business culture did not include a focus on safety or compliance and this was evident in all related measures.
Pros
Good opportunity to add value
Cons
poor core knowledge within transport teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Picker (Former Employee) –  Kingsbury, UK26 January 2019
TNT is a great place to work, great pay and keeps you healthy and fit. Uniform is provided and everyone is friendly and polite. Easily make new friends which makes coming to work enjoyable.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Not fixed hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tnt
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Tamworth, Staffordshire21 January 2019
It was okay I enjoyed some of it, hated some of it, good days, bad days, long days short days, hard days easy days, dont remember much I just want to move on to the next page please, tnt was okay short breaks could be longer, long days longer days short days shorter days good people bad people long shifts short shifts long nights short nights
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Operative / Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham15 January 2019
great place to work and gain experience, Learned how to be a good team player and also being able to work on my own initiative.
Highly Recommend this place of work to young people who want to get into the warehouse industry you can learn a lot and gain so much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay but very very busy.
Multi Drop Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Luton28 December 2018
Go out with 40-60 dels in the morning and then do 15-20 colls in the afternoon. Learned that time is everything. Management were under pressure to allocate collections to drivers so would try to get you to do more than your round colls. All drivers were rushing about in the morning as you would expect. Make no mistake....you got to have experience of multi-drop to do this job. Best part of job was the pay.
Pros
Pay. Get your own round.
Cons
Too many dels/colls with not enough time to complete them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pathetic management
Loading Bay Operative (Former Employee) –  Atherstone, Warwickshire18 December 2018
This depot must be the most horrible places I have worked in , don't get me wrong I consider myself a hard worker but these guy's take the biscuit , they expect you to unload/load 40ft trailers by yourself when you have items weighing upto 40kg ,their health and safety is so poor they don'y give a hoot about their workers health and well being they just want to get upto 200 trailers done in a night , if they could whip you with a whip they would.

The managers their think they are running something very brain consuming when in fact they are glorified warehouse men and woman themselves and all but one or two have their own heads up their own back sides

The managers their treat their workers like something they they have just trodden on when in fact the would not know how to manage a p i s s up in a brewery

I could not get away with giving them at least one star for all the above but if I could give them zero stars rating I would have done

They need to come off their high horses and realise that they are not as could as their little brains think they are and look after their staff better.

Also the managers can lend a hand instead of just talking about what they did yesterday and over the weekend and making fun of their workers when they can't lift up a heavy item

They also have a lotto going around with real money that I wonder what the lottery commission will make of if they found out
Pros
none
Cons
too much to list here
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management no communication
7.5 tonne delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Maidstone, Kent15 December 2018
Worked here as a del/col driver,they seem to make the rules up as they go along,long hours ,late departures from depot making your day even more stressful,not looking good for future with fedex takeover
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, poor overtime pay, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
HGV1 +Collection&delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, Cumbria, UK11 December 2018
I had many years working for one of the best parcel company in the world and was proud to be part of the team in Carlisle Cumbria, I got a good relationship with my customers
Pros
meeting customers
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Data Processing (Former Employee) –  ramsbottom5 December 2018
cant really comment due to time lapsed since I was employed there. nothing negative to say but who knows what might have changed! enjoyed my time there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Slough Trading Estate26 November 2018
Unfortunately I had to leave my roll at TNT due to caring for my stepfather who sadly passed away, used to love my roll at TNT was a fun place to work
Pros
Early finishes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attention to detail
Special Services & Automotive Clerk (Former Employee) –  Northampton17 November 2018
Working for TNT your attention to detail is a must. From collecting freight through to delivery, we constantly monitored the freight, liaising with colleagues from all over the world
Pros
Leader in the sector
Cons
Can be stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Executive
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Kidderminster29 October 2018
Working at Tn T was the worst time of my life.
You are just a number to them, they think nothing of you.
Wasnt managed properly, and would never work there again
Pros
Car Parking
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Security Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London28 October 2018
Immediate management were ok but the director of security was a sour faced idiot. Decent training culture but not helped by senior management. Decent depot culture.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Senior management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
DEPOT SECRETARY (Former Employee) –  Coulsdon, Surrey25 October 2018
I had enjoyed my time in this company working with many different people, when I didn't have sufficient work I could be found out in the warehouse loading boxes and driving different vehicles. I also took part in social activities' and charity events.
Pros
Good Salary
Cons
Redundancies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progression possible
Aviation Security Compliance Auditor (Former Employee) –  Atherstone, Warwickshire24 October 2018
Enjoyed my 9 years working for TNT. Found progression opportunities easy to come by and worthwhile. Culture of 'try and fix it first' suited my personal learning style.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated work for this company
Lbo (Former Employee) –  Liverpool23 October 2018
If you don't have a life it is a perfect job you got no life you will got sacked for same thing you have do so life you would you life racked goto tnt
Pros
No pros
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
CONTRACT CO-ORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  London23 October 2018
I loved working with them as I learnt something new when I came to this country . They were all good to me as `i learnt most of the job in no time. They gave me opportunities as I picked work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work place
Planner/Scheduler, (Former Employee) –  Warwickshire8 October 2018
good job, long hours, good colleagues

4 hrs planning routes, 8 hours organising paperwork for drivers, every night mon / fri

learnt how to plan multi drop deliveries on SAP
Pros
discounts on tyre purchases
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport