TJX Europe Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search See all 41 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance
Manager (Current Employee) –  Watford, Hertfordshire9 April 2019
The company culture is quite informal and encourages fun and participation. However, it is hierarchical and progression opportunities are limited due to a rigid structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire8 April 2019
It is a really bad structured company. Most of the manager don't have any idea about the job. I belive that there is anything more that I can learn and I am looking for future possibilities to develop myself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic inclusive amd supportive culture
Manager (Current Employee) –  Belfast5 April 2019
People focused retailing with a difference, fun treasure hunt experience for customers to come across unique finds. Progressive yet simple strategy to grow and achieve great things. Amazing environmental thought process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, false promises
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow27 March 2019
Great company however does not put people at front like the say they do. Promise lots and come with nothing. Hierarchy is a big issue within the company even though they value themselves in not having any.
Pros
Good company
Cons
False promises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical cut throat retail head office
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Watford16 March 2019
Massive blame culture, especially in marketing.
Why get 3 people into do the job when you can make 1 person do it.
No support, no progression & very unpleasant people to work for.
Cliquey - if your face doesn’t fit then it’s not worth it.
Used to cry every lunchtime in my car. Very glad it’s behind me now.
Pros
Sample sales, double discount weekends
Cons
Uncompetitive pay, cut throat management, rude people, lots of stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and progressive company to work for.
Buying Managers Assistant (Executive Assistant) (Former Employee) –  London UK4 January 2016
One of the nicest companies I have worked for. No micro managing, if you work hard and show your capabilities, you are left alone to do your job, which in turn makes for a really positive work environment. Great team work and everyone helps one another. I was lucky to have amazing bosses. I wish I still worked there!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, offered me a lot,
Associate (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, ENG4 January 2016
I enjoyed working for TJX Europe and am indebted to them for the opportunity they gave me, however as a full-time school student who was in the middle of A-levels, they put too much pressure on me and got slightly agitated when I asked to do all my hours in the weekend, as after school I was revising. In the end, I had to make the decision to resign, as I could no longer sustain the demands of the job, with my school work and had to prioritise my education. They were very understanding to this, and if I wasn't in school during my time working there, I know I would have thoroughly enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Hounslow, ENG16 October 2015
A fun place to work with, a very cosmopolitan workforce with different strengths and weaknesses to work with. A great chance to work within different departments within TJX however limited chances to grow and develop.

The most enjoyable part of my job was interaction with my colleagues and TJX customers. A range of tasks was usually completed on a typical day which entails processing and replenished stock, dealing with customer query, as well as providing tasks to fellow colleagues.
Pros
Meet new people everyday
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
shipping (Current Employee) –  Walsall, ENG30 September 2015
Great place to work at, friendly staff and management. great pay as well also there always increasing in success, working there was fun and enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Staff Member (Former Employee) –  normanton19 August 2015
typical day of work involves heavy lifting so keeps you very fit fun and enjoyable would work there again onsite canteen and good benefits from overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and challenging
Senior Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Watford, ENG17 July 2015
Professional, friendly and fun place to work.
Mangers are supportive and very helpful colleagues.
I enjoyed working there, everyday was different and I learnt a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work but good place.
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  west yorkshire12 July 2015
this was a hard job to be in always having targets to meet every few hour, the company it's self wasn't brilliant but the agency at the time was spot on
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Allocation Analyst (Logistics) (Current Employee) –  London, ENG26 June 2015
Was able to learn something new every day from my experienced senior colleagues and the working environment was friendly.
Pros
Good training programme
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hard work
Associate (Former Employee) –  alsager19 March 2015
filling general waste or metal skips
learned the different fixtures and fittings for stores
management could be better managed
co workers some were ok others had to be carefully tread around
filling the skips when overwhelmed with damaged stock.
going to work everyday and doing the jobs required.
Pros
left to do my work
Cons
management could have been better managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place i have ever worked for
Warehouse Operative/Picker (Former Employee) –  wasall3 March 2015
a day at tjx everyday was a privilege to work there it is the most cleanest and well run warehouse i have ever worked for from the off u go in and management treat u like family the rate of pay is good and the staff r brilliant always some1 there to help ur training u will be given is 5* if it takes u a while to learn then that is no problem they will take as long as u need would HIGHLY recommend working here to any1 that has time and pride for there work
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  York, ENG1 February 2015
TJX europe is a nice company to work for though it is challenging it really makes you feel good when you achieve your goals.
Pros
Lots of opportunities
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking, but great
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Walsall29 January 2015
working various and sometimes unsociable shifts
using a voice activated system
ticketed products such as home furnishings and seasonal products
trained to use a pump truck
trained to use a safety knife
lifted heavy stock whilst adhering to manual handling requirements
Adhered to health and safety standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, ENG18 January 2015
Good place to work, Payed breaks Good people Great shift pattern
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse operative
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  walsall9 January 2015
I used to work in warehouse and have varius duties from simple cleaning to checking stock and preparing this for other to use. But mainly I was picking puting away , labeling for ex: plates , pots, clocks etc... I think that manager were satisfied with work i did because I used to do it the best as I can. The best thing at work is that i cam learn something new , develop myself and somehow contribute to the development of company and of course meet new people,
Pros
hardworking . good literacy and numeracy skills . have an eye for detail
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Walsall, ENG8 January 2015
Very pressured and fast paced environment but enjoy the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TJX Europe. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 41 reviews
513
412
39
23
14

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture