SUPERDRY Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent company
German Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cheltenham15 April 2018
I felt always working for a great company in England.
I have learned a lot about dealing with customer on the phone and through Emails.
The Management team was always keen to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Winter Temp (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London10 April 2018
We would start off our day with a group challenge to win tokens, we would be divided by department e.g. Women, Men and Children. If you were able to sell the the most expensive item, you would be rewarded by token, when receiving up to 10 token its equals to £25 so it was really motivating for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shop floor assistant
Shop Floor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire25 March 2018
Great working environment with a team of employees who all worked very well together. Good Management, and supervisors who all worked hard to make the job as enjoyable as possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A retail giant who lost their core value
Manager (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom22 March 2018
Like any business, when growth is exponential, it's important to have the infrastructure to support the demands of the shareholders, customers, suppliers and most importantly their employees.Once the company began to go more corporate, it started to lose the values it stood for by bringing in 'big' name corporate figures who tried to replicate other established retail powerhouses. Yes - the company required corporate figures and direction, it just failed to maintain it's unique style and approach which singled them out from other retail employers, particularly in the UK. It also lost touch with its employees and an employee ended up just being another number. Great shame.
Pros
Exposure
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work PLACE
Seasonal Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire18 March 2018
I worked with the team in high wycombe, and it was my first ever working experience in the uk. They were awesome to work with and always ready to help. Friendliest and most approachable managers I have ever worked with, it felt like hanging out with friends and being very productive together.
Pros
Good colleagues and excellent management team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Crawley8 March 2018
Superdry is such a fun and exciting place to work. You never know what one day will be compared to the next. There are several growth opportunities as well as a very good staff discount! The management make it one of their priorities to make sure their team is looked after.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm Environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lakeside Shopping Centre27 February 2018
Superdry is a cool place to work, they always go through the brief before working. They also do little fun games to get all the staff engaged and ready to start work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and amazing
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Bromley27 February 2018
I really enjoyed working at Superdry.
Really great team and it was of the best jobs i've ever had.

Good footfall.
Management were always very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Guildford27 February 2018
Very fun yet professional workplace. Great discount and employee perks. Many different tasks to do during the day and always swapped around so you are not doing the same thing all day.
Pros
Discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superdry
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Shepherds Bush, Greater London26 February 2018
Great customer service experience, good work colleagues.
50% off clothing. the shift patterns are also great.
i learnt to fold clothes in a way i never usually would lol (my wardrobe is always tidy now)
Pros
50% off clothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Stockroom Assistant (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester25 February 2018
workplace culture is great, everyone is friendly and the management are great. I have learnt many different skills, and developed a great work ethic from working at Superdry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun worplace
Concession Manager (Former Employee) –  Victoria, London, Greater London19 February 2018
Managing a team of 5 people, in charge of all aspects of the concessions, from visual merchandising to dealing with deliveries and transfers. Managed the payroll, set the weekly rotas, and dealt with faxing and filling paperwork on a weekly basis. Trade reporting day over day, week over week, year over year and comparing this with reports generated by head office. Organised recalls before they are sent back to the company for re-distribution.
Pros
Progression
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prouctive
Stockroom Assistant/ sales assistant (Former Employee) –  London12 February 2018
very fun , spent a lot of time working on standards and the quality this had to be done at which helped me for future references. a very hard working environment that's full of fun and laughter. best experience of my life.
Pros
good breaks
Cons
not enough shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic place to work
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Plymouth31 January 2018
lovely place to work, it's like a little family. Everyone is so friendly and supportive and best of all you are appreciated for your hard work. It's a fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Retail Assistant (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London30 January 2018
Superdry is like a massive family and we all get a long. It never feels like working here is a chore but more like a fun activity as the team all gel together and work together well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
SALES ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear23 January 2018
I worked at Superdry for only 8 months but I thought it was an amazing place to work. The staff and management were friendly and very involved throughout the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow19 January 2018
great place to work for young people and nice people to work for its a great place to start of work but not good enough for long run but overall great place.
Pros
1 hr break
Cons
long hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place (night shift)
Operations assistant (Former Employee) –  Manchester5 January 2018
Good work place!!
management treat everybody equal no speaking down to the staff managers are approachable
sometimes a bit unorganised
i enjoyed my time here :)
Pros
free uniform allowance
Cons
No extra pay on bank holidays (night shift)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Couldn't organise a knees up in a brewery!
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  West Midlands14 December 2017
Superdry is a great place to work....if you're a student/part timer with no ambition to progress and want endless extra days off, and generally don't care.
Management in stores is ridiculous, higher management is even worse! There is no clear communication between anyone, any communication there is, is usually wrong, confused or just generally a load of rubbish! This in turn, results in a lot of managers running around in a panic just bodging stuff together as best they can.
There is no chance of progression unless you're mates with the right person, as a result, there are a lot of people in position they are clearly not qualified for. Any in-house positions are given on the basis of who you know, not who is best suited for the role.
HR rarely action anything and if you want a few extra days off, it's really easy and you'll barely need an excuse. Or even if you lie and get caught out....you'll still be fine!
Pay is ok for retail, but it's not reflective of your work, i.e you all get the same regardless whether you're lazy or hardworking. Jokes on you if you're a grafter!
There are no bonuses or incentives. There's talk of incentives, but even if you win....(as a store, there's nothing individual!) you won't even see them.

If you're just looking for a casual job, that requires little effort, with nothing in return, you probably won't mind working at Superdry,

If you are looking for something that you can progress in and be productive with your time, don't bother! This is not the place.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Terrible Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fab place to work for students, great rate of pay
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bath27 November 2017
great pay and benefits e.g uniform allowance and discount
good holiday pay and sick pay (though hard to get holiday at any time in summer or Christmas)
lovely people to work for - made a lot of good friends
would be easy to balance with a degree that is only a few hours a week
Pros
amazing pay
Cons
long hours if on certain contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SUPERDRY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 238 reviews
595
478
333
217
115

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture