Superdrug Employee Reviews

Found 1,124 reviews matching the search See all 1,153 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Sale Assistant (Current Employee) –  East Ham, Greater London27 October 2018
I will be putting putting out stock from the delivery, serving customers on tills and the shop floor, the management at the place are very friendly, the hardest part of the job is finding out where all the products are the most enjoyable part is meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for shop work
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  King's Lynn, Norfolk25 October 2018
Minimum wage, management were OK.
No flexibility on hours, you are given different every week, no good for paid childcare.
Lots of youngsters employed
Pros
Good staff discount
Cons
No soap supplied in toilets!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superdrug Stores
Sales Assistant-Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London23 October 2018
This was my first job and I rose from sales assistant to store management in less than three years. I enjoyed my time there and would recommend them as a company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire23 October 2018
During my work experience, i enjoyed working at this work place. The experience improved various skills which are valuable in regards to future jobs and employment.
Pros
hour lunch break and friendly staff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Dunstable18 October 2018
I was only in this company for a few months, it has quite a strict picking/packing order, you have to be able to pick quite a few items in a certain amount of time.
Pros
canteen
Cons
picking/packing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Lenient with health
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside16 October 2018
I had serious health issues which require me to sit down, however i was very rarely allowed to sit or have breaks as management were not understanding.
Pros
wage
Cons
long periods of time standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Fun Environment
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands15 October 2018
Was always something to do and was enjoyable if you liked the type of products that the store stocks. Was offered to do team leader training which meant more money. I was only contracted a small amount of hours but was always given so many more than that which was a bonus.
Pros
10-30% staff discount
Cons
Repetitive tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  New Milton, Hampshire15 October 2018
I worked in a smaller store it was the most boring job and the manager pressures you into trying to sell the star buys. All they care about is selling, they do not care about their staff
Pros
Discount
Cons
Rubbish pay, rude managers, boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Multi-skilled operative worker (Former Employee) –  Luton14 October 2018
Your shift starts at 6am to 14pm.
Its very busy place with almost two hundred workers.
After the goods have been dispatched it is necessary to save it to the correct opinion, then to sort, place and send it to the shop.
Its multicultural work place with lot of foreigners.
Maine language is english.
Management is very swiftly,educated,helpful and kind.
I improve my language skills and learn drive vehicles like LLOP and FLT.
Hardest part of job is lifting heavy boxes with washing powders.
Most enjoyable part of job is driving vehicles.
Pros
overtimes possibility
Cons
cold warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay well clear of them
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  South West12 October 2018
Not the best company to work for, managers working 50 odd hours per week and only getting paid their contract of 39. Only looked after from Area Manager up - would not recommend this company to anyone
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warning stay away
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Wales12 October 2018
setting up to fail as a store manager given very low hours for store to survive to get all tasks done to company policy no help of area managers only down your neck when you have done wrong no support of any one higher up they just don't want to know only looking out for themselves
Pros
discount bonus
Cons
managers overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable place to work.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, Hampshire12 October 2018
An enjoyable place to work with a lot to keep you occupied through out the day. Customers and employees were all nice to work with.A fulfilling sales assistant role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people to work with, busy on tills.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Crewe6 October 2018
Superdrug is a friendly place where I had it as a part time job. I enjoyed working there and selling the products to customers and helping them choose the right products when they asked for help. I liked helping people out and making sure they wanted what they needed. I was on my feet all day on tills serving but sometimes I was stocking shelves and helping customers at all times. I have learned that retail can be hard at times and dealing with some hard customers can be hard work but I got management as soon as possible when it was a hard situation or asked for help when I needed it. I enjoyed working with some of my friends and friendly helpful colleagues and being in ages work environment with products that I love and had a high interest in them.
Pros
Staff discounts - 30% on own Superdrug products, 10% on the rest
Cons
Constant pressure to ask each customer 5 question.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer service assistant (Former Employee) –  Liverpool City Centre, Merseyside5 October 2018
Fun place to work, new retail experience staff and customers always friendly, great benefits for the staff, latest you work till is 8/9 unless you are working a night shift
Pros
staff discount
Cons
given disceplinarys if you dont up sell
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supporting and educational
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Epsom4 October 2018
- Very supporting team
- Very educational in terms of learning many skills which can be used it other work places as well.

Have been there 3 years now.
Was a sales adviser for 1 year till progressing to team leader.
It's the kind of company that you can progress up the chain of command quickly if you put the effort in.
Pros
Easy to apply and join
Cons
Sometimes not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  london4 October 2018
A busy fast paced workplace with great team spirit and plenty of opportunity to advance further in the company.
The best part of the job is knowing that your customers are leaving happy after receiving great customer service.
Pros
Great company to work for
Cons
Parking fees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Fragrance Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bristol2 October 2018
Weak management both in store & from Head Office.
Expected to work all day every day for next to nothing.
Entry level pay is incredibly poor, it does improve as you move up but very difficult to do so.
Cons
Long Hours, Poor Pay, Weak Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Glasgow2 October 2018
Great place to work. Good team work and great management. Flexible in catering for staff needs. Options to go further up the career ladder completing modules.
Pros
Discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
miserable management
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire26 September 2018
only done work experience. everyday was the same no fun, obviously works not fun but everything/one was dull and robot like. alway had people trying to steal and a lot of them got away with it.
Pros
nice staff workers god to get along with
Cons
miserable managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Enviroment
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Scotland26 September 2018
I had work experience at Superdrug through a Training Course I attended a few years ago, it was a fun work place and good enviroment to work in. I learned how to stack shelves, label items, bringing stock onto the floor, using the checkout, and helping customers with anything they need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Superdrug. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,153 reviews
5349
4350
3264
2101
189

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture