Superdrug Employee Reviews for Sales Assistant

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and nice atmosphere to work in
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Enfield18 July 2018
Good staff discount available for full time staff
Great people to work with, good discount
Friendly management and staff, fab discount 10% everything else
Good staff discount, occasional freebies
Friendly staff and work environment
Pros
Good team environment, Good staff discount
Cons
constant pressure to ask each customer 5 question.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kirkcaldy, Fife16 July 2018
- Good Atmosphere and fun environment
- Appropriate weekly targets
- Good management
- Very flexible
- Great staff discount and lots of fun competitions on the hub
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable sales environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melksham20 June 2018
I very much enjoyed working for Superdrug; I appreciated the benefits such as employee discount, and excelled in recommending products to customers such as makeup and perfume. However, I found that due to the management in the particular shop I was in, I was extremely limited and was not taught as much as I should have been. I helped out at other stores and the management was surprised that I could not complete simple tasks simply because my manager had never shown me how to do them. Additionally, I believed that the pay rate was extremely low, even for someone under the age of 18.
Pros
Interest in products sold
Cons
Low pay and poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience at school
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull16 June 2018
Enjoyed the work experience I did, but this is completely unbiased as I was only given simple tasks to do. This entitled me to Ben prepared for the working life.
Pros
Good work experience
Cons
No job at the end
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ncie work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London12 June 2018
it was a nice place to work at, nice people were. it was my first jon so i was quiet nervous but the team allowed me to grow as a person. i really liked my days there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Worcester, Worcestershire8 June 2018
Worked on temporary contracts for summer work- always happy for me to return. Interesting to work in a different route of retail to what I was used to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London19 May 2018
I was a very young teenagers when i had work experience here, however, it had helped me feel much more confident around customers and made me feel very independent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London Bridge Station, Greater London14 May 2018
a lot of different cultures working together, your given a chance to understand and feel different opinions and you also develop new terms in agreements.
Pros
home brand discount
Cons
very physical
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not helpful
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Maidenhead, Berkshire8 May 2018
no communications or help, they don't rally care what you do unless you go for long breaks then they do.
they are not friendly
they don't have good security
Pros
long break
Cons
people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and enjoyable
Part Time Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Torquay1 May 2018
I worked over the Christmas period and despite this being relatively stressful, there was always an enjoyable aspect. Every member of staff was supportive and genuine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good way to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Green Street29 April 2018
it was really good for work experience. it is where i learnt how to deal with customers and learnt time management and problem solving skills and where i learnt how it feels to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start but nothing else
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brighton, East Sussex21 April 2018
If you're starting off with the working world this is a great place but unfortunately, some of the managers are quite rude. The other staff are polite depending on what branch you're working in.
Pros
Discounts on Own Brand Products up to 30% and 10% on other Brands
Cons
Rude Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire16 April 2018
Was a horrible place to work. My manager was so horrible i wasn't the only one that left.

Days are very long and hard work. I would say the hardest part of the job was that the company was very demanding.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, Christmas season
Sales Assistant (Christmas Staff) (Former Employee) –  Chichester11 April 2018
Constantly on feet, busy during Christmas season. Enjoyed working on tills. Stacking shelves, facing up, dealing with customers, majority were lovely. Need to be a strong character to work with general public.
Pros
Kept busy
Cons
When customers are rude, no mate how helpful you are.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful!
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Yate5 April 2018
Worked for the company for 2 months, underpaid every time, shocking and lazy team leaders, and pay is embarrassing. once you go for your 15 min break its over pretty much, no wonder nobody stays with the company smh.
Pros
nothing
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Worcester, Worcestershire30 March 2018
This was my first job and a great way to start work. Everyone there was really lovely and you really felt like you were a part of the family at all times. I would highly recommend a job working at here as it gave me great skills and experiences to carry on into the rest of my working life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Woking26 March 2018
Not an enjoyable place to work, my co workers were lovely but the job is horrible. I was stuck on the till for my whole shifts 9-6 without being allowed to move anywhere else. They were surprisingly very strict given the awful salary and there are next to no discounts.
Pros
nice people
Cons
poor salary, boring work, long
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ilford21 March 2018
I become confident at speaking to customers and staff at Superdrug were really helpful and kind. I really enjoyed working there and work in a friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place.
Sale Assistant (Current Employee) –  Essex7 March 2018
Horrible place to work. Managers horrible. Money is horrible. 4 hour a week contract. is not what you call a job. They need to rethink everything within the employment.
Pros
none.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company to work for
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dundee City5 March 2018
Superdrug care about nothing but money. They don't care about their employee's at all. The management are rude, disrespectful and insensitive to peoples situations.
Pros
nothing
Cons
never ending list
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Superdrug. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,075 reviews
5329
4317
3252
296
181

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Superdrug Reviews by Location