Superdrug Employee Reviews in South Elmsall

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 1,153 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn't like superdrug
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  South Elmsall, West Yorkshire19 October 2017
I worked there for a year and agencie kept messing me about putting me on pick then dispatch then I'd book holidays then they would cancel them and make me come in and work and if you were agency's you got the hard work Whilst people who worked for company were on more money and got more breaks easy jobs to do
Cons
1 break
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family orientated
Picker/Packer/Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  South Elmsall, West Yorkshire26 June 2017
great place to work but is set in its ways with old workers and in my opinion would be a great place if only they could accept new people and the newer generation well run and exceptionable great for family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  South Elmsall, West Yorkshire23 May 2017
superdrug was a really nice place to work I got on really well with all the staff as they all helped you and all got along with each other. I loved the job itself as I did abit of picking and a bit of packing, it was a really good atmosphere.
Pros
great choice of food and rather cheap. Also near christmas loads of overtime
Cons
egency work so after the busy period they let most of us go because no work./
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours on a poor salary
Drivers Mate (Former Employee) –  South Elmsall, West Yorkshire18 May 2017
I was a drivers mate for 5 years on a salary of £300 per week but most weeks we worked 50-55 hours so it wasn't worth it in the end but it is an easy job
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  South Elmsall21 February 2017
nice workplace enjoy working hours good meals , superdrug card on completion of 12 weeks you get 10
% off . enjoyable workplace good atmosphere.
Pros
lunch vouchers
Cons
working sundays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Flexi Worker (Former Employee) –  South Elmsall10 January 2017
Single Resource hired us before christmas because they need people for at least half of a year, and january 10 we got fired because to many people working in the warehouse...and they just send a text " dont come today for nightshift because no work for today,tomorow call the office thanks "no matter we did the target and above, but the people was nice the work was good, but we did not expect to get fired after 1 month because we worked hard to keep the job
Pros
good enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productuive
FLT Driver/Order Picker (Former Employee) –  South Elmsall, West Yorkshire1 January 2017
Nice place to work all staff are pleasent and the works easy to get into whilst been fun depending on who you are personally i loved it unfortunatley they let me go due to not needing me anymore other than that thumbs up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  South Elmsall13 October 2016
This was a great place to work it was just the hours that didn't suit me. staff and management team all friendly and approachable.
Pros
free parking
Cons
no part time hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  South Elmsall24 May 2016
Typical day was start at 2pm finish at 10pm, main duties were picking up stairs for the website, hitting targets every hour. The staff there were great and really helpful at times, the most i enjoyed about it that its was okay money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in
E-commerce Order processor (Current Employee) –  South Elmsall16 May 2016
Good place to work with many of opportunities to improve yourself. Liked people I was working with as well as job I was doing.
Pros
Days of Holidays, good wage
Cons
Quite far from place where I live
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thank you x
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  south elmsall7 March 2016
learned to be faster in my work in picking and packing. Remembering codes and numbers. Met alot of lovely people, people that i worked with and managment thank you.
Pros
let u go home early sometimes
Cons
not long enough dinner break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superdrug
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  South Elmsall29 June 2015
Good place to work. Can be very slow due to work volumes at the start or through out the shift, don't get to see much of the managment but supervisors come round and give you your preformance through out the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive enviroment
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  South Elmsall, ENG27 March 2014
productive workplace but not ideal for me as it is not a permanent job as it is through agency and they have tendency to lay you off when busy periods are over i.e Christmas and other holidays
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out as a good place to work but soon changed
Warehouseman order picker (Former Employee) –  South Elmsall5 March 2014
The job started out as a good friendly environment but changes came in and the pick rate got harder and petty rules and regulations came into play eg 1 or 2 seconds over your 10 minute breaks and you would be disciplined for this
Pros
Friendly work collegues
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company and the only reason I left was due to the agency I worked for going bust.
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  South Elmsall, ENG21 November 2013
• Worked as part of a team within a busy warehousing environment
• Picked and packed orders via voice picking software
• Transported completed orders to the loading bay ready for dispatch
• Followed Health and Safety procedures at all times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Website Picker (Former Employee) –  South Elmsall24 February 2013
I really enjoyed working for Superdrug. I was a website picker at my time there picking orders for online customers. The management were all friendly people always had time to explain things. Everyone i worked with worked well as a team and could also work on their own initiative. There were not any bad parts in this role. All of it was enjoyable and i must say i was very upset when they had to lay us off after the Christmas period.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Superdrug reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Superdrug. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,153 reviews
5349
4350
3264
2101
189

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture