Superdrug Employee Reviews in Luton

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 1,105 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
luton branch
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Luton, Bedfordshire23 December 2017
awful management, the communication within the management was atrocious.
not enough hours given, favouritism goes on with the old staff, the management is not professional
Pros
discount
Cons
not enough attention on new staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable
Retail Assistant (Work Experience) (Former Employee) –  Luton24 September 2017
Superdrugs is a decent place to work in. It is very tiring as the shop is in the mall, so products and shelves are constantly updated and take from the warehouse onto the shop floor. Overall it is productive.
Pros
Management isn't tough
Cons
tiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Luton11 July 2017
People working in superdrug were helpful and fun. I used to enjoy going to work, however the management was not the best, sometimes unfair with decision making and unfair towards individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work
Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Luton, Bedfordshire30 January 2017
i have experience 5 months on flt and i was also a picker for 4 months i work at this company and also i was working like a waitress at leeds in a italian restaurant!
Pros
free wifi and drinks
Cons
good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big and clean warehouse
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Luton28 June 2016
Bad shift schedule.
Management was helpfull and everyone was nice.
Good teammates.
The picking was hard but the target was reachable.
Stock Controll was varied.
Pros
Good peoples
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thumbs up
Stockroom Assistant (Former Employee) –  Luton21 May 2016
This job was more a work experience type. It was informative & good experience. The environment was good as was the job itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Picker (Former Employee) –  Luton, ENG28 January 2016
If you have a potential to walk continuously all the day then this job is perfect for you. Job is easy but walk whole warehouse from one end to other end.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Walking walking walking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asset protection Officer
Asset protection officer (Store detective) (Former Employee) –  Luton, ENG14 May 2015
This was my first job in retail. I really enjoyed working as I am passionate to learn always new things and try my best to use while I am working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very easy job to do basically all persons can do
Warehouse operative (Current Employee) –  Luton, ENG16 April 2015
Picking items using voice activated system
Really easy to do but it might get monotonne after a while
People are very friendly
Food in cantine taste great
Pros
Easy
Cons
Monotone
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superdrug review - Temporary position
Principal Responsibilities (Former Employee) –  Nicholas way, Dunstable, Luton4 February 2015
Enjoyed picking/packing on llop trucks with headsets directing you to the location, put items in cages then when finished loaded cages onto lorries etc.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Assistant
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Luton4 September 2014
I am punctual, self-efficient and take my work seriously. I also enjoy helping customers with their needs and have the ability to multi-task
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Luton, ENG2 September 2014
A typical day at work would be maintaining a store environment that is a pleasant experience for customers by managing many employees simultaneously. Work begins fairly early in the morning, often before the retail location opens, and an 8- to 10-hour workday begins. Retail managers handle a wide variety of routine tasks, such as writing reports; supervising employees; managing cash; ordering stock; handling schedules, payroll, and marketing and promotional roll-outs; and securing the store upon closing. In addition, a retail manager can expect to deal with customer complaints, employee work delegation, staff shortages, equipment failures and other unexpected things that occur in a retail environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Shop assistants (Former Employee) –  luton3 May 2014
long hours
you have come early before the shop opens
boring long days
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Luton30 December 2012
At Superdrug I would typically stock the shelves with products on the shop floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more Superdrug reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Superdrug. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,105 reviews
5332
4332
3256
2100
185

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture