Superdrug Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff16 January 2018
Was on a zero hour contract with hardly any hours, management had their favorites and only gave hours to certain people. They were very strict with their promotional sales and loyalty cards and would often call you up if you hadn't met their targets. Colleagues were great but I wouldn't recommended this as a full-time job unless they offer you contract.
Pros
Discount was great.
Cons
0 hour contract, Not enough hours, strict management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London15 January 2018
You get to meet lovely staff, a very friendly environment and are understanding in terms of flexibility with students. Hard working staff that don’t get paid as much as they should
Pros
Staff discounts
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Gainsborough15 January 2018
A typical day at work would typically consist of mainly customer service and tasks around the shop floor. the staff here are very friendly and rarely butt heads, which leads to a pleasant work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place where to work
Sales Adviser and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh14 January 2018
Personally I loved working in Superdrug and I was sorry when the Company cut the hours and my contract couldn't be rinnovated. The atmosphere has always been peaceful among colleagues and managers, pleasant contact with customers and a safe environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  teeside park12 January 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed my work at superdrug, enjoyed meeting different individuals in store, clear forward approach from the management team, work was proactive focusing on drive sales and giving customer full reliability in delivery the right products in their search within the store.
Pros
meeting needs of customer
Cons
not enough time to understand more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work place
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire11 January 2018
I have learned how to date code, merchandise, gone to conferences to learn more about new product releases etc. You make great new friendships within the team and have a great relationship with the management team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked here
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Truro10 January 2018
I really enjoyed working here, but it got to the point where training wasn't up to date, the management didn't seem fair and so many people started leaving at once. Most staff were nice and freindly but there were one or two that you could never be sure of
Pros
Staff Discount
Cons
Not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and management
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Colchester10 January 2018
Superdrug is much changed since I worked there. The shop has moved. Staff seem always much younger than in my time there. Job was interesting and varied. Stocktaking was amazing
Pros
Christmas bonus
Cons
Wages fairly low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
sale advisor and at the till sometimes (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London10 January 2018
At superdrug I was very happy with my team, we was all very kind and friendly. Customers were very rude, but this wasn't a big problem. I was working only weekends.
Pros
30 min free launch
Cons
less payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company doesn't care about employees at all
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  North Lanarkshire9 January 2018
I love the people I work with which is the only reason I have stayed in Superdrug. The company as a whole likes to pay minimum wage, cut everyones hours and yet expects amazing customer service and brilliant sales. There is not enough staff to run a store and they are reducing the hours every year. They are greedy and horrible and I wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy.
Cons
minimum wage, greedy company and cuts hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
sales adviser (Former Employee) –  Dorking, Surrey7 January 2018
I loved working at superdrug because of the flexible hours as they fit in so well with my studies. However, throughout my 4 years of working there we had many different team members and I could really tell the difference in how well people worked with having a different team, luckily i got on well with everyone. The salary isn't great but if you're a big people person this is the perfect job for you.
Pros
good for making friends
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only upside great staff
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Devon7 January 2018
Not a great company to work for, not much incentive to get the best from they’re staff, not enough hours given to do expective jobs. Not great pay, too much pressure.
The upside in the store I worked in was the staff a great bunch of girls ! Manager in this store was useless, always putting on the assistant manager (me), team leaders and all staff, wouldn’t pull her weight and brought her personal life into work day after day !! Not at all professional.
Pros
The staff
Cons
The store manager, long hours etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely workplace
Sales assistant - Chritsmas temp (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire7 January 2018
As a christmas temp the staff were very welcoming and made me feel like part of the team.
Staff are hardworking and do their best to help customers as much as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chepstow, Monmouthshire6 January 2018
Favourite job Ive had, my co-workers were amazing people and im still friends with all of them and the work was fun. At times it got quite busy but it was never overwhelming and getting to know all of the customers personally was fantastic
Pros
Great co-workers, suitable hours for students
Cons
Sundays are slow with few customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work environment, low pay
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bicester2 January 2018
The management are unnecessarily rude, often picking favourites, they are also un-cooperative and you have to continually chase things up, the pay is low compared to similar nearby companies. There is also a lack of communication regarding shifts and tasks that need completing
Pros
staff discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, Essex29 December 2017
Easily one of the best jobs I've had, I could fit my job round my school and social life and the pay was very good.
My manger was incredibly nice and extremely accommodating, I entered the nob receiving a lot of training and felt well prepared.
All of my co-workers were extremely friendly making work more enjoyable.

The only thing I didn't like was the treatment I would receive from customers and the strict expectation put in place for mystery shop which meant doing things which seemed unesscary to tick boxes
Pros
Good staff benefits, good pay
Cons
Treatment from customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job but bad company.
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Oswestry28 December 2017
Brilliant benefits with the job but the company as a whole done care about their staff at all. after working in 3 different superdrugs I would defiantly never go back to the company.
Pros
discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
luton branch
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Luton, Bedfordshire23 December 2017
awful management, the communication within the management was atrocious.
not enough hours given, favouritism goes on with the old staff, the management is not professional
Pros
discount
Cons
not enough attention on new staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bond Street Station23 December 2017
Typical day at work was helping customers.advise on make up products.stock.making sure customers had a basket when needed.hardest part was selling star buys and rude customer
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Rude people treating you like your stupid
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight Foward, fun workplace
pharmacy assistant (Current Employee) –  Inverness, Highland21 December 2017
The team I worked with were fantastic, I learned many new skills such as customer service and communications skills, working under pressure, responsibility and time management skills.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Low Salery
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Superdrug. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 972 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6