Supercuts Employee Reviews

Found 54 reviews matching the search See all 1,327 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here at your own risk
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Dudley, West Midlands3 April 2019
Worked here for 3 weeks during christmas period it was dead they ended up not having the budget to train me up so they sacked me pinning it mostly on my lack of skills even though i had done a trial showing my skills in the interview process.
Pros
Free hair and beauty treatments
Cons
Poor management hardly any benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kent6 September 2018
loved working here, it was shame it was only for a short period of time, but if i had the chance to i'd go back working for them tomorrow. But unforntaly they don't do everything that i was trained to do in College.
Pros
half hour lunch
Cons
hours where differcult
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Stylist (Current Employee) –  Staffordshire25 July 2018
I worked for Supercuts for many years and had lots of training and progression opportunities, it is hard work but you get out what you put in. On the whole a great place to work and the company itself for a corporate organisation you are made to feel you matter and head office are always there to help. Best part of the job is the team and guests.
Pros
Ongoing training and opportunities
Cons
Covering other salons in area
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't bother
Hairstylist (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London27 February 2018
sadly Supecuts are just not worth you effort. you will be streached beyon human powers, theres no team work, no breaks, no decent pay to compenasate for you extremely hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work there
Manager (Former Employee) –  Scotland10 December 2017
This company will rip out your soul and any self respect you have left if you work for them for any length of time. If you want to be happy and be respected at your work then do not work for this company !
Pros
None
Cons
Unrealistic goals, terrible wage, If you stand up for your rights they will crush you
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpaced
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Brighton21 November 2017
Same Stuff everyday, Learnt nothing more than i already knew, management was awful, Wouldn't recommend working here. worst employment of my life! culture was awful, most enjoyable part of the day was going home!! besides quiting!!!
Pros
Barely got a lunch
Cons
Long hourse
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is very poorly trained and staff are poorly treated.
Hair Stylist (Former Employee) –  Croydon, Greater London28 October 2017
In the past the company treated me well but over the years I was never appreciated and had to work all the weekends all the time, the company treated me badly and the branch managers are greedy and as a senior I can say that the opportunity to grow was very limited would not recommend anyone to work for them.
Pros
None
Cons
Listed all of the above
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place to work
Assistant (Former Employee) –  London18 October 2017
lots of things to learn, especially for a young hairdresser, great opportunity to quick how to deal with the clients. Good management, the managers are always considered about everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working and fast paced
Stylist (Current Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire3 October 2017
Good place to work if you are well motivated and can work really quickly. Lots of things to do and challenges you .

You have to be very professional and hard working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wasn't happy there
stylist (Former Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire21 September 2017
Personally, i wasn't happy there, the new owner is not nice also can be bit arrogant, also no future perspectives and if you start working there you will be the same level as you are now and pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
part-time receptionist (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire15 September 2017
I worked this while completing my A-Levels and worked 16 hours a weekend. Majority of the stylists were very helpful with helping me to learn the payment system and the different products but the manager was horrible and couldn't seem to understand that it took a while for me to understand the computers. She also wasn't very understanding when I asked if I could do one day of the weekend instead, as my A-Levels were becoming more intense and she said that if they were that full-on, I may as well hand in my resignation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont enjoy working here
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Hampshire3 September 2017
Rubbish salary
Not the ideal job for me
Be prepared to work independently on your own
Commision is available but it is impossible to achieve your goal unless you work like a hooligan
No lunch break
Pros
Opportunity to be sent on training courses
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ycgc
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Holborn, Greater London21 August 2017
Good company would work here again friendly and staff are helpful you get to engage with different people and you have a social life they pay you for holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As an employee
Hairdresser Stylist (Current Employee) –  West Midlands29 July 2017
Do not work for this company unless you want to be bullied put down treated like a piece off rubbish work long hours under paid not look after by management your just a number they put pressure on you for low pay and you get bullied by management this is not a good company to work for so stay clear
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London25 July 2017
This company is terrible !
Poor management
No training on anything
Rude incompetent area managers
No breaks
Lone working
No toilet breaks
Health and safety make stylists fix electric equipment , change light bulbs, fix printer which one stylish had an electric shock !
Stylists painting salon as company wouldn't.
Low pay wasn't paying minimum wage to a lot of stylists!
Managers pay is absolutely disgusting a few pence more than minimum wage
I am shocked this company hasn't been in the press and shown for what it is !
Only a matter of time.
Pros
None
Cons
Low pay, and don't care about staff, awful higher management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colleagues are easy going, helpful
Retails Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nottingham City Centre, Nottinghamshire18 July 2017
Liked the colleagues, how helpful they were, easy to adapt to, routine is usually in place. Easy to learn, new skills taught, sanitary standards are good
Pros
Free hair cuts/manicures, local to many shops for food
Cons
Breaks are too short, can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attractive workplace and premium products for sale
Temporary Hair Stylist Post (Former Employee) –  Ilford, Greater London13 June 2017
Workplace was really attractive, salary was minimum and commission was also added on top of sales of goods and services. Supercuts way training is provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful and degrading
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Midlands5 March 2017
Absolutely disgusting company to work for, this place has put me off working in a salon full stop! Below minimum wage you 'get topped up' with what you earn from the company, management is ridiculous, bonus' are unachievable, your just a number no one cares about you! Do not apply unless your truly desperate then be prepared to be belittled bullied shipped here there and everywhere!
Pros
Free hair cuts
Cons
Everything else!
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soul destroying
Stylist (Former Employee) –  England26 January 2017
Pay is terrible, hours are long, expectations ridiculous. You are just a number. This company does not care or have any loyalty towards it's stylists.
Pros
contracted hours
Cons
long hours, little or no breaks, often alone worker and pay is a joke.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my colleagues
Hair Stylist (Former Employee) –  London19 January 2017
Very structured organisation which brings its benefits but can also be quite frustrating. Enjoyed working with my customers and colleagues alike
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Supercuts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,327 reviews
5370
4352
3344
2120
1141

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Supercuts Reviews by Location