Subway Employee Reviews for Assistant Manager

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 37,613 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
debilitating workplace, terrible area management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Ripon, North Yorkshire31 May 2019
overall, staff were asked to work substantially harder and more strenuous shifts, sometimes on their own to maximise the profits while keeping labour costs down. this resulted in a high staff turnover and a generally unpleasant environment to work in.
Pros
N/a
Cons
working 8 hours solo, through the busiest periods of day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Runcorn, Cheshire30 April 2019
I cook the foot long ever morning for the day and cookies and make sure we have all the different meat for the sandwich and all get a delivery alive fresh 🥗 for the day
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
On your own
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will never eat in a subway again
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Durham, Durham11 April 2019
Assistant manerger was only on basic wage working till 3-4 in the morning then expected to be in early the next day had to run round 3 different shops due to lack off staff store managers do nothing I was more or less running shops and getting sales in the food hygiene standards and cleaning practice s of some of the students working there on a night was questionable as well
Pros
Free coffee tea pop food
Cons
Long hours treat me like worse then scum
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Rotherham, South Yorkshire1 February 2019
a typical day is a busy day but its a good place to work for, all the people that work there are nice to work with, its an easy place to work for, i got on with everyone thats what made my day enjoyable
Pros
happy work place
Cons
no free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb Experience of working with Subway
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Greater London14 October 2017
Well it was my life first experience and first job so it was difficult in start but in a month i improve himself.Management was magnificent i have learned alot.
Pros
non
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The maze
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  bedfordshire3 September 2017
On a typical day when the rush flows inside the store I jump in the line to help my employees to reduce their work which in turn nourishes the work culture inside the outlet.
Pros
healthy meals for the staffs
Cons
standing in the line continously
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Northampton (U.K.)12 November 2016
It was a fun loving environment, with really friendly staff.
However there was very less scope of progressing up. There was quite a bit of stress about maintaining hygiene levels at work due to being food industry.
Pros
free subs for lunch everyday.
Cons
limit to work progress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International exposure
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ENG30 October 2015
Learning of new skills, Time Management, Multitasking,
One can learn these skills but there is no job security and growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration/Marketing
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ENG25 June 2015
The work place which i work ia one of the best Business Industry were i learned to Manage the Sales/Purchase/A team of persons/Shop Management/Administration/Inventory/Customer service/Hospitality etc.
The co-workers are very jovial persons and supported me well in maintaing the shop.
Pros
Positive Attitude
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunbury, Uk18 January 2014
Would like to work again in some better position and like to serve the customer to see their satisfied face.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Subway reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Subway. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 37,613 reviews
511.2K
410.9K
39.6K
23.3K
12.6K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Subway Reviews by Location