Stapletons Tyre Services Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely waste of time and effort
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Warrington13 August 2018
We're do I begin there was a time when the job was good and everyone was like a family member then the jocks took over and implemented tools that are management that haven't got a clue how to manage or have people skills. the work load and staffing levels are terrible training is poor. It could be a good place of work if they got God of the management that's in place at the moment. Some experienced people have left due to being let down by the management. get rid of the nerd in the office upstairs.and it just might work
Pros
None
Cons
Overtime expected daily and treated worse than livestock
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team had a great family feel
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Letchworth6 August 2018
I really enjoy my time here it’s my first real job in a office environment I love the people I work with but feel I don’t have a challenge anymore I recommend Stapletons to anyone looking to start out in a office/sales job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cowboys
Driver (Former Employee) –  Kent7 July 2018
Long hours, be prepared to work a 12 or 13 hour day. With working every other Saturday. They would get you working 7 days a week if they could. Vast turn over off staff. Employ loads of agency drivers because they can't keep staff. One half hour break if your lucky,but very rarely had a break. Ideal job if you don't have a life and want to work a 70 hour week.
Pros
None
Cons
How long you got.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Warehouse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Portbury2 June 2018
Absolutely awful company to work for. No respect for staff members by senior members who expect the job to be priority over anything else whether its during work hours or not. Made to work yourself ill and threatened with disciplinary action if not compliant even if this means going into personal time.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Portbury Hub12 April 2018
I have worked for this company for a very long time and enjoy my work very much, as with every job you have good days and bad, but the good out-way the bad 100-1.
management are approachable and fair, very good company to work for, pay is fair for the area.
the staff onsite are all good guys who work very well as a team and have a laugh whilst working but get the job done and help each other out.
i would highly recommend this company to work for.
Pros
training, development, bonuses, people, management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect home/work life balance
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire8 April 2018
started at the new staplton warehouse in peterborough perfect hours great team and my management team are helpful and supportive the day shift is ideal with anyone with a family life as for the first timei have a perfect balance between work and home and a bonus optional overtime on a saturday
Pros
i get to work and see my kids
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Stapletons
wharehouse operative (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire5 April 2018
Just started working at new warehouse in Peterborough . Nice working environment friendly staff and management enjoying the job at the moment .......
Pros
Discount on tyres
Cons
No cons at present
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Warrington, Cheshire21 March 2018
Poor place to work to many supervisors and team leaders not enough staff on shop floor expected to work overtime everyday if you don’t you get looked at like you a a piece of rubbish work load far to much constantly saying they will train staff but still to see it happen (8 months ago) hub manager want nothing all do with the place arr the staff in all a sinking ship
Pros
Mon-fri
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job ruined by people
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Guildford, Surrey20 March 2018
Worked in Guildford for a while. The people with the biggest mouth work their way up in management. All stick and no carrot.
They have no people skills at all. Would not recommend working here to anybody.
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
Run by apes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place... if you have the time!!
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Portbury17 March 2018
Having worked for Stapletons for a short while I had to address some of the negatives on here. At the Bristol hub all the management are brilliant, they will not expect you to do things they wouldn’t! Training is good, I was given two weeks of training before being sent out on my own. Without exception all the drivers and warehouse guys are friendly and welcoming to new staff. The only reason I had to leave was the work/life balance. The job does require you to work overtime, usually daily. Normally not a problem but with a young child at home and a career wife out all the time it wasn’t for me.
Finally it is a great, easy job with good workmates, I just wish I could of carried on. Recommended for all!!!
Pros
Easy job, great colleagues
Cons
Lots of unscheduled overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated like cattle
Driver (Former Employee) –  Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire20 February 2018
Middle management are clueless, more jobs for the boys mentality than looking after the workforce. Quite happy for you to work 12 hour days everyday, even Saturdays if they could get away with it.
Pros
Not many
Cons
Treated like a number
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse - Nights - Portbury Bristol
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Portbury19 February 2018
Nights Manager is clueless about what goes on within a shift.

He has 'Favorites' within the staff who are not expect to work as hard as other members of the shift on a daily basis, if he decides he doesn't like you he will make you work in a manner no-one else is required to.

I either met or exceeded every target I was given during my training, yet my probation was extended and targets raised to levels above that of the permanent members of the team.
Pros
Easy work, Good Pay
Cons
Treated Poorly, Favorites Culture, Hard Work Not Appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
driver (Current Employee) –  Warrington11 February 2018
it could be a good place to work if management would take on ideas that the people in the job tell them it would make the job easier but it is my way or no way if you like long hours and little respect this is the place for you. you are under pressure from the moment you clock on that is why staff do not stay long or are looking for work
Pros
its monday friday
Cons
poor management and bad man management if you don, t like it leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place managment is a joke
Driver (Current Employee) –  Wakefield, West Yorkshire6 February 2018
Poor place all take no give can not get you holidays wearhouse manager hasnt got a clue and is over his head and is more botherd in trying to sack staff some good lads who work there but very under staffed poor pay for what they have to do and talked to like dirt
Pros
If you need a job
Cons
Bad place avoid
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mentally draining
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Wakefield, West Yorkshire31 January 2018
Poor place to work, unskilled and Un knowledgeable, lazy management who don't care about their employees. Too high workload for the amount of staff and lots of nepotism and favouritism. Highly stressful and mentally draining. The only upside is lots of overtime available and not so bad of a wage for a warehouse job.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Everyone hatea eachother
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid at all costs
Loading Bay Operative (Former Employee) –  Corby, Northamptonshire24 January 2018
worked on the am inbound shift hand bowling tiers off of the back of lorries. absolutely no chance for progression. and god help you if you dont unload your trailer within the 2 hour time limit. and the site manager was awfull
Pros
fixed shifts and salary isn't to bad
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with moving goal posts
Driver (Former Employee) –  Corby, Northamptonshire18 January 2018
No training given, spent 1.5hrs completeing paperwork, handed keys and paperwork and off you go.

It wasn't until I got to my 8th drop that I was shown how to "lace" the tyres properly! And not shown By Stapletons either, but by the Kwik Fit I was delivering to!!!
Cons
No info regarding weight a lot of the time you are potentially over
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its like going back 30 years
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Warrington, Cheshire12 January 2018
i have never worked in a place that has a turnover of staff like this with a management with the if you don,t like it you know where the door is anyone who likes being treated like a second class citizen
the job would be a good job if people where allowed to get on with the job and stop putting problems in the way everthing that goes wrong is treated like its the end of the world sledgehammer to crack a nut comes to mind the best part of the job is if you work a saturday you get paid what you should be on in the week with all that is expected of you
Pros
its 5 days
Cons
long hours and very little recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tough job
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Bristol20 December 2017
this job has changed a lot in the last year, it has become very difficult for someone of my years. very physical job more suited to younger men. unloading an average of 3,000 tyre a day plus order picking in between. it getting too much,...
Pros
hours are nice
Cons
to hard physically
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible.
Nothing worth noting (Former Employee) –  Huge area.12 November 2017
Horrendously the worse job ever. Isn’t worthy of more to say other than management are bullies. I agree with all other reviews which are not surprisingly; negative! - funny coincidence that!
Pros
None, they blind you initially with salaries and cars.
Cons
Management, one in particular.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stapletons Tyre Services Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 51 reviews
511
410
38
29
113

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.7Culture