Staples Solutions Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 39 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geweldige plek om te werken!
Verkoper (Former Employee) –  Nederland26 April 2018
De afgelopen jaren heb ik met erg veel plezier gewerkt voor Staples. Een geweldige plek, goede sfeer, ontwikkelingsmogelijkheden en gewoon leuke mensen om mee te werken.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamische werkomgeving in moeilijke industrie
IT Director SAP and ERP (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam10 April 2018
Een dynamische werkomgeving gebaseerd op de kernwaarden: own it, say it like it is, be caring, keep it simple en work together
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
afwisselende functie
receptie/ verkoopmedewerker (Current Employee) –  Maastricht9 January 2018
zodra je begint weet je niet goed wat je deze dag te wachten staat. Zo zijn er zeker elke dag terugkerende werkzaamheden en moet je je eigen werkzaamheden wel afkrijgen. Maar zo als gezegd kan een dag soms raar verlopen. Dit echter maakt het wel een uitdagende en afwisselende functie.
Pros
altijd parkeerplaats
Cons
standaard salaris, weinig extra's
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start career in sales
B2B Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MN5 December 2017
Great role to start in, learned a lot about business and the selling process. My manager was amazing, I wish I could stay in the role longer but have realized outside sales is not where my passion lies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress volle job op ccc
Customer Service Medewerker (Former Employee) –  Almere-Buiten7 October 2017
Bij dit bedrijf ben je een nummer, betaalde goed maar je werd er behandeld af een kleuter, elke seconde moest je verantwoorden.
Medewerkers werden soms gedwongen het bedrijf te verlaten met een oprop premie.
Zelfs de directie weet niet wist dat het contract werd verlengd van een contract werknemer. Dan ben je een nummer.
Op afdeling ccc gewerkt de telefoon stond niet stil, het bedrijf nam alle gesprekken op en pc bewegingen en ze hadden ook nog een groen en rood licht voor wachtende klanten, echt bizar.
Heel veel personeel verloop, je bent een nummer daar.
Maximale reiskosten was 130 euro, maakt niet uit of je met de trein of auto komt.
Werkzaam bij Staples advantage in almere.
Pros
Wel kantine aanwezig.
Cons
Ineens was de vrijdag middag borrel afgeschaft, was te gezellig zeker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prettige bedrijf
Medewerkster Crediteuren Administratie (Former Employee) –  Almere6 September 2017
Helaas vanwege reaorganisatie het bedrijf moeten verlaten (met een aantal collega's).

Ik heb een fijn top tijd daar gehad als werknemer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was leuk om te werken
Magazijnmedewerker (Former Employee) –  Almere22 August 2017
Was top om er te mogen werken werk zweer is goed druk lag hoog
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leuke collega's
Design service (Current Employee) –  Almere13 June 2017
Ik ben er verantwoordelijk vooral al het ontwerp en vormgeving voor de klanten van Copy&Print van heel Nederland (40 stores).
Pros
Fiets afstand
Cons
Het bedrijf mist elan
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company very impersonal
Graphic design & DTP (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam22 May 2017
The people i worked with on my team were all very nice but the company as a whole was extremely cold. In my second month they had made a decision to close an entire department. Putting many people out of a job over night.
We had all been promised a relocation to another department but this was later found out to not be true. many people were very unhappy at how HR and the management team handled the staff.
Pros
easy work
Cons
awful company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prettig functie en werkomgeving
Teamleader (Former Employee) –  Gouda22 May 2017
Fijne collega's en uitdagend werk. Geen dag was het zelfde
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Er hing geen gezellige collegiale sfeer.
Copy & Print specialist (Former Employee) –  Sittard8 May 2017
Leuk bedrijf, maar je moet als werknemer erg binnen de uitgestippelde lijnen blijven.
Lastig als commercieel persoon soms.... Fijne en inspirerende tijd mogen hebben.
Pros
Er komen hele leuke klanten
Cons
Niet collegiaal
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork
adm. mw. /rec.tel./kassiere (Current Employee) –  Groningen5 April 2017
Teamwork en klanttevredenheid zijn dagelijks belangrijk
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture and was using new tenchologies
Oracle DBA (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam13 February 2017
Good company to work, Was using new techologies and I was involved for those. Got a chance to lead many projects. Management is good. Appreciate work and mangement support in case of adhoc decision required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staples is synonym of transformation
Marketing Associate (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam9 February 2017
Staples is a nice to company to work for. The company is in constant change, which makes every piece of work interesting. It can also bring challenge though. Atmosphere at work is good, and people surrounding me have all something to offer, at professional and personal level.
Pros
Improve cantine assortment and a lot OS to try out at work
Cons
Expensive lunch food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leuk werk fijne collega's
Medewerker Orderentry (Former Employee) –  Almere2 February 2017
Sinds het overgenomen is door een Amerikaans bedrijf minder leuk om te werken
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ik liep daar stage
Verkoopmedewerker (Former Employee) –  Den Bosch31 January 2017
Was wel ok stage maar wel fisiek erg vermoeiend. Er werd teveel van je gevraagd als stagiare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productieve en gezellige werksfeer
Teamleader (Current Employee) –  Doetinchem2 January 2017
Jarenlang met veel plezier voor dit bedrijf gewerkt, maar ben nu zelf toe aan een nieuwe uitdaging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job
merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Nijmegen15 October 2016
Typical day was restocking and merchandising all day. This was my first job and of course it's not that interesting.

Management didn't care much for the younger ones, so I left for that reason.
Pros
-
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goede collega's, niet zo goede bedrijfsvoering
Manager Internal Control (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam-Zuidoost1 October 2016
Altijd goed samengewerkt met erg kundige collega's, helaas waren de omstandigheden niet erg goed als gevolg van het (vaak wisselende) beleid van de (ook vaak wisselende) directie.
Pros
Volledig pensioen, 39 vakantiedagen
Cons
Gebrek aan duidelijk beleid, te veel wisselingen van de (directie-)wacht
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hierarchical work place
Application & Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam-Zuidoost26 September 2016
too many managers with big bonuses and too little people actually doing the job. Working at this company didn't give me the chance to do my job my own way but just under strict constraints especially related o money. This company invests more in saving costs than in delivering quality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staples Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 39 reviews
510
415
39
21
14

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture