Stafforce Recruitment Employee Reviews

Found 96 reviews matching the search See all 97 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Barnsley31 December 2018
I had a lot of chance to self manage my time and develop relationships with businesses and individuals. Great experience and help around me to help if needed.
Pros
People
Cons
Reshaping
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good agency
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  stomwarket27 November 2018
nice people here, quiet in winter and very busy in summer, to much work !!!

flexible hours and managemnt in office will help. they cancel you but offer other days if you want
Pros
nice people
Cons
cancellations
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Recruitment Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Rotherham21 November 2018
Very exciting company to work for they invest the people that work for them. Good scale of progression through the company with the head office very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joke
Induction (Former Employee) –  Grimsby, Lincolnshire15 November 2018
Spend 5.30 hours for induction. Saying we have loads of jobs. While doing induction people coming in and saying they have not been given work this week staff answer saying come back next week might be some then. Also say perament work yet contract say temp and they don't do perament a zero hour contract. It's on going Work but lots of it they say. Must get money for people signing up (waste of time)
Health and safety question on induction day was a laugh if you got question wrong got told which answer to pick so you got a pass
Pros
None
Cons
Tell pork pies
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work for
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Livingston, West Lothian6 November 2018
Staff where OK not bad but can feel like long hours only things was ur boots ur couldn't find them and had to use others someone else boots .........
Pros
Weekly pay n hours always there
Cons
Sharing boot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Try for yourselves, don't be put off by reviews
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Stowmarket23 October 2018
My experience here so far is good.

Nice people and easy enough job, after all its only what you make of it.

The induction is long and has a lot to take in and could do with being shorter as might put people off when you advertise 'immediate starts'

pay could be better due to treatment of staffs in factory
Pros
Cheap sushi, work available
Cons
induction long
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Operative production (Former Employee) –  Grimsby15 October 2018
Good place to work but I finished working there because I went in Romania. I find there nice people who are happy to help and teach you everything you need to know.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simply avoid
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire18 August 2018
Rude management and agents treat workers like s**t no security if you refuse to work extras etc you don't get work the Following week also payroll is a joke possibly the worst agency ever
Worked in Lincolnshire and hull for these
Avoid!!!!!
Pros
Absolutely nothing
Cons
Expect you to act like a robot
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful agent.
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Rotherham, South Yorkshire12 August 2018
I've had a very good experience with Stafforce, going out of there way to get me work. The first time I dealt with them a lovely lady named stacey picked me up from rotherham town centre and dropped me off at the location as I had no internet on my phone and the bus station wasnt open in town. The second time the same lady offered to come to my house after she'd finished work so I could fill out some paper work to start a job the next day! Never had an agency go out of there way like that for me before. 100% would recommend.
Pros
Go out of there way for you
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unfriendly and unhelpful
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Grimsby, Lincolnshire30 May 2018
I went into stuff Force to enquire about a job they had advertised they didn't want to discuss the job with me the girl on reception was very rude and just kept repeating I need to fill out an application to join the Agency online. I was reluctant to do this as I already have a job but was just looking for something new pacifically the job I went in to see them about I'm not interested in them contacting me trying to put me in other placements it seemed that's all she was interested in doing. I also asked the location of the employment they was advertising which she wouldn't give me I only wanted this so I could work out my travelling time I also asked the start finish times so I can work out my childcare which again she didn't want to give me. I've never used a job agency before but have had mixed reports about them from Friends from the experience I received today I think I will stay where I am or look for employment that doesn't involve going through a third party like a job agencies. Very disappointed
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Melton Mowbray21 May 2018
I was worked there for 3 months then moved for permanent position . Recruitment agency like other . No problem with holiday pay on time , after left pay all outstanding holiday
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Humberston youngs28 March 2018
I believe stafforce is a brilliant company for new workers who are determined to work and develop their skills, on the other hand people who dont want to sit around for 3 hours listening to a video and wait a long time before getting a job can be bad but if your willing you know that patience will pay off i have full respect for what stafforce offer and what they do
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Start at 5am some time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Stowmarket, Suffolk26 March 2018
The work here isnt always guaranteed but the people are nice and do their best to communicate if you are needed in advance.
The pay is average, factory is cold but cheap sushi!

Overall its not a bad place to work if you don't mind the cold.
Pros
Cheap Sushi, nice team in offices
Cons
small hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Agency
Waitrose Night shift (Current Employee) –  Leeds26 March 2018
Worst management, incorrect payslips, next to no contact with the agency at all. Still owed money to this day from he Agency and calls ignored. Very very strongly advise to avoid. Shifts you are down for you are not told about and shifts you turn up for you are not supposed to be in for, awful agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Engaging, Everchanging
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Shoreham by Sea, West Sussex15 March 2018
Through the stafforce recruitment agency, I have worked at a food factory, which is at the beginning has been a pleasant environment to work in, where a familial culture was maintained. By the end of my employment within the place, the firm’s culture has almost entirely vanished, and people were viewed as machines which had to a number of 12 hours per day nonstop. Throughout my employment, I have been extensively valued due to my innate ability to learn everything and to adapt to difficult and even almost impossible to manage situations. To present a best-case scenario, at one time working within this place, the production recording system has collapsed and regardless of my lack of training at the time, and because there were no professional to mitigate the situation, assisted by one other colleague I have managed to resolve the issue by reset the system and reintroducing all lost data.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
12 hours, night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good agency to work for.
glazier wooden door manufauture (Former Employee) –  jeld-wen uk, melton mowbray.26 February 2018
placement was good.
No further contact needed as was if had contract with the company placed in.

Good communication via mobile if needed.
register on line
agent called within 24 hrs to arrange induction.
Pros
didnt have to wait for contact each day to here if needed the next day.
Cons
wages sometimes not paid on friday, contact needed and for me was resolved 24hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but...
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire22 February 2018
Still agency...will not get contract. There working hours are not safe or stable.

Working sometimes more than 13 hours. In some places if you say no to work more. You may be taken out from work even for 2 weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardwork doesn't pay here
Online packer (Former Employee) –  Net a porter chalton17 February 2018
I worked with this agency at net_a_porter.packing luxury fashion items to a very high standard and was always on time and worked extremely hard as we were told there was a chance of going permanent with the company, I gave a hundred and ten percent in my performance and at the end of the day only Romanian and polish people were retained even when they did little or nothing as they would sit around and gist while others worked. Racism is a big issue here and nothing is being done about it, very disappointed!
Pros
None
Cons
Not beneficial if you are black
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift driver carlisle
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Carlisle City Centre, Cumbria2 February 2018
Pathetic agency you go to get signed up then here nothing from then they are supposed to find you work but haven't got a clue you get some idiot talking about a job you have done for years which they have no knowledge of think there important because you need them to find you work I would rather fin the work myself than rely on these useless idiots
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst in grimsby
Opritve (Former Employee) –  Grimsby, Lincolnshire29 January 2018
Get spoken to like muck. Work when they say and they will swap you round with others so one day you work one day will go to another poor person and so on so they can get more people on there books always doing recruitment drives I.e. no work .never get payed on time they will lose your bank details then make out it's your fault .probably get one days work a week
By far the worst agency in Grimsby
Pros
None
Cons
Dont work for these people
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stafforce Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 97 reviews
523
424
313
26
131

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.6Culture