ST MUNGOS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for client work
Housing Support Worker (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London14 February 2018
Great client interaction

Good opportunties to develop knowledge

Wide range of roles

Opportunties to learn new roles and take on courses to develop skills
Pros
Client working
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressigt, utmanande, uppmuntrande.
Välgörenhetsorganisationsdörrknackare (Former Employee) –  Southampton8 January 2018
Stressigt: var många dörrar som skulle knackas på varje dag.
Utmanande: lärde mig att vara mindre inåtvänd.
Uppmuntrande: kollegorna var med vid varje framsteg och peppade mig.
Pros
Glada kollegor.
Cons
Ont i fötterna.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tupe'd April 2016, after a few months service settled down. Lot of changes initially due to contract.
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London7 June 2017
As above.initially a lot of changes to contract due to commisioning body. Has taken time to settle down. Big job. Enthusiastic and dynamic company. Opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A worth while role
Project Worker (Current Employee) –  Enfield, Greater London16 March 2017
A typical day at work would be supporting the 5 residents with daily living skills. Liaising with relevant professionals ie education providers, social wokrers, cse workers etc. Providing support with benefits, claims, and issues. Spending time with the residents, providing emotional support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organisation
Peer Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Bath, Somerset6 February 2017
High Quality Support to Homeless People and those who have Complex Needs.
Good in-house training that is monitored and kept up to date.
Heathy team culture.
Good prospects for those who wished move up the organisation.
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but for a great charity
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  London10 January 2017
Management were great but the job is taxing, definitely worth working there if you feel passionate about helping people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management team
Honorary Treasurer (Former Employee) –  London4 August 2013
St Mungos knows how to deliver high quality service to the homeless
I was a non executive with no salary but was rewarded by the may St Mungos changed peoples lives so positively
Pros
Excellent management team
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effecient and exciting work place
Resettlement Support Worker (Former Employee) –  London10 September 2012
A tipical work day comes with a variety of challenges, which keeps me on my feet. I learned a lot about the service delivery and the dynamics that bring sevice objectives to fruition.

The department I work consist of 8 team co-workers. We have a motto of teamwork, which allows us to share and manage the work load effectively and effeciently. My co-workers always look up to me for professional and administrative support, which helps me to maintain focus on what we do.

The hardest part of the job is daeling with clients that possess anti-social behaviour. But we have guide lines and procedures to address such situations. However there is also an enjoyable part of the job, which comes down on acheiving service targets. This makes my boss very pleased with team performance.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
free training
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment
Tenancy Sustainment Support Worker (Former Employee) –  North West London16 May 2012
It was an easy going environment which the team got alone together very well. Highly supportive team members and management. Received encouragement given a sense of direction.
Pros
being able to get in early and leave when job done
Cons
could be far reaching with case load
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 9Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ST MUNGOS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
54
43
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.0Culture

ST MUNGOS Reviews by Location