St Elizabeth Hospice Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Assisting the Charity (Former Employee) –  Ipswich, Suffolk18 June 2018
management were a joke every item that was donated they went through and took what they wanted home and when caught they lied about it some staff were the same
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Ipswich13 June 2018
Working here has given me the experience needed to go into proper employment. They don't make you repeat the same tasks if they know you can move onto other tasks. I get treated with respect and help is always offered no matter what.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
domestic volunteer (Former Employee) –  Ipswich, Suffolk28 March 2018
My boss was easy going as long as work done and correctly,I enjoyed volentering there hope 2 work there in the future..spoke 2 some of the staff n I found them vert friendly n approachable
Pros
free cupa
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodcutive
Volunteering at St Elizabeth Hospice (Former Employee) –  Ipswich31 May 2017
a Saturday volunteering shift at the Hospice shop mainly revolved around me doing 3 hours a Saturday doing the stock and sending the stock tot other retail shops around Ipswich and outside of Ipswich
learnt how to package and organise stock on my own
hardest part of the job was checking stock again
most enjoyable part of the job was feeling rewarded
Pros
good place to work
Cons
short hourss
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive
Manager (Current Employee) –  Great Yarmouth, Norfolk10 February 2017
It is an excellant charity to work for, constantly improving the services they provide, you are made to feel valued , strong values in equality & diversity.
Pros
Rewarding
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Charity
Community Fundraising Team Leader (Former Employee) –  ipxwich16 March 2015
A week in my working life could include a presentation at a school assembly for 200 pupils explaining the work Ormiston Families, liaising with business men and women at a networking lunch, attending a group meeting with a Community Group such as Women’s Institutes or Rotary’s or encouraging individuals to organise third party events and join in our challenge events calendar.

Rewarding job which helps so many local people
Pros
excellent charity
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun, great team, awful wages, bad conditions
Retail (Former Employee) –  suffolk15 February 2015
shop team are great, customers are great , sorting donations is fun and always different.

Wages are appauling , lunch breaks non exisitent, no middle / upper management support, back room condition poor, no staff areas for breaks.
Pros
helping a good cause, brilliant volunteers
Cons
bad pay, bad condition
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable job
shop Manager (Current Employee) –  Felixstowe24 April 2012
I have been managing the shop for the past two years and find it very rewarding. I have a team of around 20 volunteers ages ranging from 35 to 80. A typicle day at work involves sorting and preperation of donations, arranging staff rotas, good customer service and the smooth running of the shop. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with my wonderful volunteers , the hardest part is finding enough hours in the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report

See more St Elizabeth Hospice reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St Elizabeth Hospice. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
56
42
31
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.7Culture

St Elizabeth Hospice Reviews by Location