Play YouTube video button

Speedy Hire PLC Employee Reviews for Fitter

Found 7 reviews matching the search See all 146 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Speedy Hire PLC selected this as a representative review
Current delivery driver Southwark London
Delivery Driver Multi Drop (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London19 October 2019
This is by far the best company I have worked for they are kind understanding caring helpful good communicators and also loads of training that was more than beneficial

I’m glad I have a job here and would recommend others to follow ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace
Regional Fitter (Current Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire11 September 2019
Learning new skills on different equipment in a challenging workplace to meet daily demands. Working for various depots to high standards to get the equipment tested, cleaned and back on the shelf ready for the next customer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Speedy Hire PLC
17 October 2019

Hi there, many thanks for your recent review. With so many products and every day bringing very different challenges, it brings many highs and lows so its great to hear you're enjoying being a part of the madness and all the fun it brings.

Take care and best regards!
Anthony, Speedy Recruitment Team

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Trainee Fitter (Former Employee) –  Paignton5 August 2019
I really enjoyed my actual job here however I was made to feel unsupported by management. Training that was promised simply did not happen, overtime was not paid for several months and when push came to shove I was dismissed without appropriate cause without so much as he good grace to pay me what I was owed. I should’ve known better than to think things would be different across the depots but they aren’t.
Cons
As above
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Mechanical Fitter (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow2 May 2019
Speedy was in whole a calm place to work however that often meant that many things were left undone and a large lack of communication and honesty. However majority of the time working there was fun
Pros
Excellent team members
Cons
Too msny managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
tool hire fitter/ hire controller (Former Employee) –  Grantham, Lincolnshire4 July 2018
good place to work but too far to travel to and from billinghay everyday i had an oppertunity to better myself and change companies but unfortunatley this didnt work out
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment to work in
Fitter (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow20 May 2017
great environment to be working in, with the option to progress your knowledge into heavy plant and the rail sector, it could be a great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 30Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skills learning expereince
Mechanical Fitter/Electrician (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, ENG28 December 2015
My time with the company improved my knowledge and working practice of various items of plant and machinery, thus expanding my practical skill set.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviroment
Plant Fitter (Current Employee) –  london31 July 2012
Carrying out test and repairs on equipment that has come from site/end user. Learnt how to carry out the repairs, how to test safely etc.
Pros
travel allowance, monthly bonuses
Cons
long travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 14Report

See more Speedy Hire PLC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Speedy Hire PLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 146 reviews
529
449
335
210
123

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture

Speedy Hire PLC Reviews by Location