Sovereign Housing Association Employee Reviews

Found 54 reviews matching the search See all 56 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visionary leadership
Head of Internal Audit (Former Employee) –  Newbury18 November 2015
Attracted by a forward looking leadership that continues even today. An organisation open to better ways of delivering great service.
Pros
Innovative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Organiser (Former Employee) –  newbury28 July 2015
really lovely company. loved my week of work experience.
fun to work there with supported staff. fast company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A growing Housing Association
MAINTENANCE MANAGER FACILITIES (Current Employee) –  South and West England1 July 2015
The Association has a vision to become one of the top social housing providers of choice across the South and West of England.

They have been going through major change over the past 6 years and is still developing working environments to enable this vision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Financial Accountant (Former Employee) –  Newbury, ENG6 April 2015
A good company to work for. There is a good work life balance and the company has an overall good communication policy.

The culture allows you to work the way that best suits you rather than having an authoritative stance.

Although some colleagues may come across as insecure as there isn't much help for new starters trying to learn the ropes. This perhaps is due to them feeling insecure in their role. Many seem to have stayed in the same role for a long period of time.
Pros
Flexible as long as targets are met
Cons
Colleagues can come across as unhelpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collaborative, influential, progressive, customer focused company
Sheltered Housing Scheme Manager (Current Employee) –  Basingstoke4 February 2015
There is a need for great time management.
The ability to work collaboratively with both internal and external customers to ensure an influential, customer focused service is provided.
Pros
Thank you awards for working over and above board
Cons
very busy workload, awards hard to acheive
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and good experience
Connect Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Newbury, ENG2 March 2014
very good place to work and get an experience as customer service advisor.
Pros
good team
Cons
dealing with angry customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Fun with a strong work ethic
Interim Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Dorset/Hampshire28 January 2014
Managed with the mentality of a small family run business; warm, friendly whilst still managing to accomplish a strong effective work ethic; achieving outstanding results, which make massive differences to peoples lives in creating excellent housing conditions plus the enhancement of community amenities. A thoroughly enjoyable, fulfilling experience where I could add a little something to a large charitable organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low salary
Care assistant (Current Employee) –  Coventry, ENG22 August 2013
stresfull,long hours,hard job...Not approved wages compare to skills.Still enjoy busy atmosphere and work in lovely team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and highly motivational
Administrator (Former Employee) –  sheffield19 August 2013
a typical day at work would be me walking into the building and logging myself and other workers onto the system. i would then check the mail and allocate it to the right departments. once i had done that i would schedule meetings for the managers.
Working here i learnt to prioritize my work load and meet deadlines and make errands for my co-workers
I liked keeping my self busy as it motivated myself which made me happy.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
no parking space
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low morale
gas service engineer (Former Employee) –  berkshire25 May 2013
poor at training for new appliances on the market ,overworked you on standby (ie little time to eat prepare for at busy times) .Brilliant gas team engineers ,the most enjoyable times were chatting to the old folk an repairing their faulty boilers as they always said thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable experience in a welcoming environment
Designer (Current Employee) –  Newbury22 April 2013
Learned a lot in this job - good culture and environment.
Typical day can involve many lat minute small jobs that come int and need to be turned around quickly, as well as some bigger corporate jobs that may be ongoing.
Pros
good pay, nice environment, nice culture and ethics
Cons
little room for advancement, limited pay rises
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good package and training. but extra hours expected.
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Newbury Berks30 January 2013
Probably not the right person to ask as was made redundant recently.
Good package and training but they do expect their pound of flesh and extra hours.
Growing fast and taking over smaller associations so have got big.
Consequently have lost personal touch and staff feel they are just a number now. No loyalty to staff now,
But I would say that wouldn,t I.
Pros
good package pension, private medical and salary
Cons
long hours constantly re-organising so regularly have to re-apply for your own job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company - lots of changes going on
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Berkshire27 November 2012
Plenty of variety in my job and opportunities to learn new skills. Great colleagues.
Pros
pension provision, flexible working hours
Cons
constant management changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 10Report

See more Sovereign Housing Association reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sovereign Housing Association. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 56 reviews
514
419
311
23
19

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture