Southbank Centre Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and varied workplace
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  London21 September 2018
Great, dedicated and hard working colleagues. Amazingly varied festivals and events. Great sense of team work and collaboration. Good leadership from the management teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Assistant (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London1 September 2018
Working at Southbank Centre is great. You are able to be yourself and grow with your colleagues. You are given the opportunity to get involved in different events across all sites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Southbank
Volunteer Member (Current Employee) –  London21 June 2018
I tend to work at weekends

I help answer questions from the members of the public that attend Southbank.

Staffs are friendly and gives good supports
Pros
Free tea, coffee and biscuit, free tours and concerts, end of event parties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Events Host (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London17 May 2018
Responsible for looking after all the patrons that enter the Royal Festival Hall.
Helping patrons with anything they need to be aided with. I offer patrons great customer service. I am a great salesman, whenever we have to sell programmes or food at the SouthBank Centre I am always one of the first ones to sell out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely staff
Volunteer Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London16 April 2018
During my 5 days work experience placement, the staff in Southbank were extremely welcoming and supportive throughout.

I loved how they immediately built a positive relationship with me and the others. I felt relaxed and confident in myself to perform to the best of my ability.
Pros
lovely people
Cons
short time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All round events hall
Host (Former Employee) –  London9 October 2016
It was a great place to work but I wanted progression.easy going invironment welcoming not much for the young but lots for the middle class. Has lots of open space great for art and dance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Assisant (Former Employee) –  London14 January 2014
It was an amazing experience where I learned about myself and the working world also how to handle what was needed to be done. The people there were very friendly. The most enjoyable part of the job was booking tickets for the public and communicating with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent experience
Assistant Sound Designer (Former Employee) –  Brighton18 July 2013
I learned communication and organizational skills, I enjoyed a positive and productive work environment.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
This was only a temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Southbank Centre reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Southbank Centre. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
54
44
31
20
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.7Culture

Southbank Centre Reviews by Location