South East Coast Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I signed up for..
Paramedic (Current Employee) –  Margate29 January 2018
Long hours, ridiculously understaffed, enormously stressful. Having worked in this role for a long time the past few years have been very sad for me. I have seen the workload and stress on staff increase massively, unfortunately I can't see things improving anytime soon..
Pros
The patients sometimes
Cons
Long shifts, one half hour break in 12 hours, massive delays, abuse of all kinds
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was different
Content & Document Management Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Banstead, Surrey19 October 2017
Every day offered up new challenges, the environment was always changing and therefore offered up interesting tasks and opportunities. The management changed in recent years and it became difficult to get the necessary support to get things done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and a lot of duplications
Senior Information Analyst (Former Employee) –  Banstead, Surrey8 March 2017
I found the culture to be very poor in comparison to other places where I have been previously. Staff members regularly undermined and there was always a fall guy for institutional errors.

The service suffered as a result.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally enjoyable
999 Call Handler (Current Employee) –  Lewes28 January 2017
Good support from managers at an EOC level, and colleagues all understanding and everyone works well together. Never know what's going to happen next, and lots of different roles to branch out to within the service. Somethings are poorly managed but overall ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and meeting people
Volunteer Ambulance car driver (Former Employee) –  Surrey28 November 2016
You receive your daily work the previous evening and work through the appointments hopefully making the journeys as relaxed as possible. Occasionally the patients illnesses were a bit difficult to deal with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful employer with high turnover of staff
Paramedic (Current Employee) –  Surrey21 July 2016
Awful company with so many bad managers
Under investigation for fraud and culture of bullying
Staff are not valued and treated as numbers only
Morale extremely low
Pros
Free uniform
Cons
Long hours, breaks missed, very poor HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eye-opening, and informative place to work
Patient Experience Officer (Former Employee) –  Lewes24 April 2016
Supportive management and great camaraderie within the workplace. I learnt a lot about how the NHS service works in respect of the ambulance and NHS 111 service, and feel I have a greater understanding now because of my time spent there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Resource dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Coxheath19 January 2016
High turn over of staff.
Varied shifts but very hard work and busy. 12 hour shifts but good time off between shifts.
Good team within the control room
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hardworking Dept
LEARNING & DEVELOPMENT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Maidstone, ENG11 December 2013
My typical day starts at 8am in the office answering telelphone queries as it is a training centre there are always student issues from the previous day,

I have learnt a lot in 11 years.

My co workers are excellent and l am part of a large group of long term employers.

The hardest part of my job is letting it go on a weekend - l love my job

The most enjoyable part are the students and how they achieve
Pros
Good offices
Cons
Moving offices soon
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report

See more South East Coast Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at South East Coast Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 11 reviews
50
45
33
21
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.3Culture

South East Coast Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Reviews by Job Title

South East Coast Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Reviews by Location