Somerset Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory and fun work place
Staff Nurse Band 5 (Current Employee) –  Wellington, Somerset30 April 2018
I have worked 17 years for the NHS, I enjoyed meeting lots of people, patients and their families. Working with different individuals, made the long hours going faster, having fun at work makes life enjoyable and desirable to continue contributing for the Trust.
Pros
good annual leave
Cons
long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Progression
Administration Assistant (Current Employee) –  Somerset4 March 2018
I had found that i have struggled to find a progression path, i wish it was more clear - suitable for those who don't wish to progress as much maybe..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive work environment
Health Visitor (Current Employee) –  Bridgwater, Somerset24 February 2018
Policitical changes happening within area of work which has made me reevaluate my own work life balance and what I want out of life .

Change is good and I am very adaptable but I also want to be able to make a change in my work for the better
Pros
Flexible autonomous
Cons
Loan working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Human Resources Advisor (Current Employee) –  Bridgwater, Somerset8 September 2017
Overall good place to work, salary is not ideal but it's public sector so is the same everywhere. Would definitely work here again maybe in another role.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace. No work/life balance
Payroll Officer (Current Employee) –  Yeovil, Somerset5 June 2017
Crisis managed. Constant abusive calls due to incorrect paperwork from managers. Work colleagues are amazing. Managers not so good. Equality and diversity promoted as being primary concern but in reality doesn't work. Hardest part of work is vast workload. Promotion only happens for certain people.
Cons
Long hours for minimal pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somerset partnership Nhs foundation trust
Support worker/ service assistant in mental health (Current Employee) –  Bridgwater20 September 2016
Good trust to work for. Have worked for this company for 28 years. Retired and currently working on bank. Typical day is every day is different.
Each ward has good work colleges
Good management
Hardest part of job, learning about people's past
Nothing I did not enjoy about the job.
Learned a lot through training, working on the wards and from others.
Pros
Good training opportunities, good hours. Good pay/ pension and holiday allowance.
Cons
Having to work weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and secure working environment
Porter/Assistant Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  South Petherton25 July 2015
A great place to work with a supportive team. A variety of departments creates a variety of working conditions, and the training options allow you to develop key hospitality skills.
Pros
Flexible overtime
Cons
Limited progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work
Bank Staff (Former Employee) –  Taunton/Yeovil29 April 2014
pick up messages, and pass them onto the relevant person. Type letters and answer the phone.
My typing improved whilst here.
Can be approached anytime.
I go on well with my work colleagues.
Leaving my job.
Knowing I have done a good job.
Pros
Not too hectic
Cons
travelling to Taunton from Yeovil
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 11Report

Want to know more about Somerset Partnership NHS Foundation Trust?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Somerset Partnership NHS Foundation Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
52
44
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Somerset Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Reviews by Location