Sodexo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Team Leader/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Piccadilly Circus Station22 November 2017
Great company that offers a lots of benefits. Unfortunately some sites luck good management. Hard to work with narrow minded managers that use you to fulfil their career goals
Pros
Good company benefits
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good first job!!
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear22 November 2017
Started working here at 16 years old just after my GCSEs, still working here 3 years/seasons later. The staff and people you meet are all so easy to get on with and are very flexible and reliable with shifts.
It is very easy to pick up as they make training very hands on in order for you to be able to get going from your first shift!
Pros
free lunch, flexible hours, very good pay, amazing staff, tips!!
Cons
can have long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a good job.
Chef Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bickleigh, Devon18 November 2017
Used to be a fantastic job, but alas with umpteen cut backs, management changes the over moral has gone down the pan.
Sadly the bottom line is all they care about.
There is never enough staff to be able to give our customers the quality of service they should expect.
I take pride in my work and service, but I have to cut corners.
The team I work with are fantastic, but they all feel deflated.
The location is amazing and working with our military is very rewarding and I feel proud that I have been there to support them through their development.
Pros
Good holiday time with length of service. as with sick pay. sodexo discounts
Cons
Uncertainty with lack of staff, stress, impossible managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Probation Officer (Current Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire10 November 2017
Underpaid and over worked.
The Sheffield Probation office is very depressing. Staff going off sick every other day coming to work in tears.
Management offer no support and speak to you like you are something they stepped in.
Caseloads are unmanageable.
Pros
Working from home
Cons
Long hours, massive caseloads, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract catering
Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Luton2 November 2017
i was a manager for 3 years working for sodexo.
lone working so hard at times but the client i worked for was very good to work for, the job was ended as the company closed down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a ok company to work for
Food Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kirkby1 November 2017
its an ok company to work for, but sometimes dont have a clue what they are doing at times, managment seem to have favourites regarding staff, moral between staff is low
Pros
free lunches
Cons
bad managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Money
Painter (Former Employee) –  Dunfermline, Fife24 October 2017
Work was 9-half 2. Learned how to paint fast and efficiently. Always something to do and superiors weren't bossy or anything. Most enjoyable part of the jab was lunch time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable work
Telephonist at Hereford County Hospital (Former Employee) –  Hereford23 October 2017
i loved every shift i ever did on switchbord and regret the day i resigned,it is the best job i ever had.i would relish the chance to return,to the company.
Pros
good working enviroment
Cons
can get lonely on nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really polite and good to work for
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Hitchin, Hertfordshire21 October 2017
Best experience I've ever had as it' was my first job and there really polite and bubbly people to work with I've never had any problems apart from one week my pat was due late other than that it's a really good experience of working with sodexo learnt a lot about cleaning
.
Pros
Own lunches
Cons
16 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste removal
Waste Operative (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull19 October 2017
Clearing waste from bins and larger bins with a fork lift. Easy work and the waste is medical so not dirty. Different shifts available, pay was poor for the night shift I did.
Pros
Easy
Cons
Waste
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London18 October 2017
Company more catering based. Not too supportive dealing with postal, facilities side of business. HR very good and a large company with many avenues and opportunities to develop career.
Pros
Big Company
Cons
Too catering based
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester16 October 2017
Fun place to work. Get on with all staff. Good rate of pay, very friendly people in higher management made my job easy for me when they could. Very happy to work for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Charing Cross, Greater London14 October 2017
working for Sodexo can be stressful but the environment is very good. it is required to have patience due to the fact that you will have to interact with patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Food Service Assistant Kitchen Porter Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester13 October 2017
Good Company to work for provide certificates to advance in the company friendly helpful company and good benefits I have worked for sodexo for Seven years and Found Them to be a beneficial company to work for
Pros
advanced carrer
Cons
hours limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good fun
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol12 October 2017
food prep, cleaning, dish washing, serving children.. enjoyed learning need job rules and learning to cook different things.. management was lovely really helped me
Pros
free lunches
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
Manager (Current Employee) –  King's Lynn, Norfolk11 October 2017
not a bad place to work most people are friendly especially my staff but then their are some downfalls. strange hours will do it. but like I said free lunches and that not bad is suppose.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Strange hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Chef (Former Employee) –  bardges in shetland11 October 2017
sodexo is a very good company to work for. managers excel in employees. rate of pay is very good. free food and had wifi and 32 inch tv in my room. was a great life style and the team was always helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire10 October 2017
I have been working with Sodexo at HMP Peterborough for the past 2 months and I LOVE IT, it has been challenging at times but overall very good place to work. We have an excellent team culture, very friendly and supportive. Also great L&D programme available
Pros
Sodexo provide staff with free lunch, discount cards, gym and many more!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brilliant place to work
Front of House Manager (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh6 October 2017
i loved worked with sodexo great bunch of people to work with i got taught a lot new stuff working for them friendly customers as well as work mates management where amazing
Pros
free food
Cons
early morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible to work for
Chef Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF21 October 2017
When first started great management but after a year a management shuffle and not a very good one since they came from accounting it was only a matter of time before all the SxxT hit the fan!! As a Chef myself of 20 years Sodexo say they produce high standards of food what a joke 75% food is frozen and the other 25% normally left overs that i was getting told to use you are not allowed to express your creative skill what so ever .
So if you want to feel like a drone doing the same thing week in & week out feeling miserable and no getting job satisfaction fine this is for you. But if you want to be a professional Chef and express your creative flair and use the skill you trained for DO NOT GO WORK FOR THIS COMPANY!!
Pros
None
Cons
Management communication, not allowed to express your skills, Training a joke they show you answers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sodexo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,867 reviews
53.4K
43.1K
32.1K
2698
1567

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture