Sodexo Employee Reviews in London

Found 63 reviews matching the search See all 11,685 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abiente laboral
Assistante (Former Employee) –  London5 September 2018
Estable para trabajar,aprender mucho con la empresa
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sodexo is great
Kitchen Porter (Former Employee) –  city of london freemans school22 March 2018
sodexo is great i worked at city of london freemans school for them nothing bad to say really i loved working there made lots of friends it was sad to leave but i had to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work for them for 20 years
Chef Manager (Former Employee) –  London27 January 2018
It is a fun company to work for ,there are lots of pepper work involving health and safety books & take food safety very seriously. Pay is comparable. The reason I'm not working for them right now is my old place shut down.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
40 hours weekly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London18 October 2017
Company more catering based. Not too supportive dealing with postal, facilities side of business. HR very good and a large company with many avenues and opportunities to develop career.
Pros
Big Company
Cons
Too catering based
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Night Security Officer (Current Employee) –  London16 September 2017
you will need to be mad to work for this company as they don't know how to treat people.
managers never call back when you need them
staff stab you in the back
Pros
none
Cons
everything they say
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making every day a better day!
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London13 September 2017
A great and fun workplace to be part of. Individuals with a great variety of experience.
The diverse nature of the business presents with exciting opportunities to progress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Restaurant Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  London6 September 2017
great company with lots of career progression opportunities. pay well if you get into the corporate service or sport and leisure sector. great benefits and good teams
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in certain departements, lacking in others.
Customer Service Assistant/Barista (Former Employee) –  University College London6 September 2017
Good benefits and competitive pay (i was on London living wage) with good corporate benefits.

Lack of communication in upper management and understanding of lower staff roles and what was possible within the working day.
Pros
food included, good pay.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied place to work
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  South East London, Greater London5 September 2017
no two days are the same it a very varried company to work for as its got many differnt areas they deal with , you could work in especialy in an airport
Pros
free lunch
Cons
wages could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support
Supervisor/Team Leader (Current Employee) –  London29 August 2017
I don't enjoy the fact management does not support you and outside activities such as be a reservist in the military.
I also don't like how communications seem like a hard thing for everyone to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
General assistant full time (Former Employee) –  Dunraven school streatham London16 August 2017
Sodexo lost a contact with the school and I don't want to work with the new company. I'm used to work with Sodexo. It's a good company. They understand and listen
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace
Head Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London28 July 2017
Nice and well organised company to work with. Management and workplace culture is good. Investor in people. Respect culture and diversity. Early rise is the only cons
Pros
Investor in people
Cons
Early rise
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and proactive and very dynamic
Corporate Receptionist/Security Officer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London27 July 2017
Head Office to Metrobank and Sodexo's head office in Uk and Ireland with Londons oldest Patent Lawyer firm so its a very busy building with sometime over 2000 people in it. My job is to be polite curtious and proffessional to everybody I have come to visit, Signing in log books and checking emails for visitors liasing with all receptionists within establishment. Ensuring fire panel is manned and checked from when shift starts to when shift finishes.
Pros
free breakfast and lunch and drinks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
verygood
Food Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London5 July 2017
• Assisting customers by anticipating and meeting their needs
• Organizing and prioritising tasks according to weekly target
• Balancing the accounts and cash transactions daily
• Ensuring working environment is clean and tidy ready to receive customers
• Managing weekly deliveries, price changes, and promotional sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Silver Service Waiter (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London13 June 2017
Good company, looked after well, paid good. Very hard application process due to training being impossible. I feel some areas are disjointed and need working on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding
Domestic Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London13 June 2017
Health care is a very demanding environment
Work day busy from start to finish
Great job satisfaction
Great client relationship built
A lot of experience and skills gained
Great deal of responsibility
Exceled within this position with selected rewarding
Pros
Very busy enviroment
Cons
Lacked support at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice to work with
Domestic (Former Employee) –  Charing Cross Hospital, London11 May 2017
I learned a lot from this work, like how to manage my time in order to finish my workload on a specific time,
I enjoyed working as well with my colleagues and to communicate with the patient in my workplace.
Pros
Enough break time hours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London5 April 2017
I found this job to be fun and enjoyable. However, I decided to leave as there were not enough hours available.

I was able to build a rapport with my other colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Bar Manager (Current Employee) –  LONDON9 February 2017
One of my typical day at work was at ascot racecourse where a lot of people are present and it was difficult managing the bar and re stocking. I learned that in situations where its a busy day you just have to calm re organize and work as a team both manager and staff. The most enjoyable part of the job is I get to meet new people each day and have a productive conversation whiles working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair practices and mismanagement of staff
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  London4 February 2017
I can say that since I've been on a zero contract, I've experience unfair practices, mismanagement of staff, sending home staff because they did not check they schedule properly.
Cons
Unfair management of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sodexo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11,689 reviews
54K
43.6K
32.5K
2842
1714

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture