Sodexo Employee Reviews in Catterick Garrison

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for Sodexo Defence
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Catterick Garrison, North Yorkshire1 June 2017
Can be a fast paced environment. Great opportunity to improve knowledge and qualifications.
Hard work when there are people sick or on holiday
Great to meet people
Pros
Opportunity for NVQ qualification
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
FSA cleaner in the kitchens (Former Employee) –  Catterick Garrison1 August 2016
Overall it was good job however there were some challenging aspects. We had to wash and carry very large pots and pans and that was quite difficult at times and we had to work at a fast pace but the working environment was very nice and all the co-workers and Sodexo team were very welcoming and friendly.
Pros
good salary
Cons
fast working pace
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy but a happy workplace.
Bar-steward (Current Employee) –  Catterick Garrison.27 September 2015
I have been with this company for 10 years and i've always enjoyed working as part of a team and also lone working at times too. I have had different job roles with this company due to expanding my experience and learning different job roles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  CAtterick Garrison24 September 2015
Co workers are lovely, typical day at work consists of taking orders, stocking shelves, serving customers.

Hardest part of the job would be unloading deliveries.

Most enjoyable part of the job would be working along side my colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for working mums
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Catterick Garrison, ENG24 August 2015
I didn't work for Sodexo very long due to moving but the hours and job itself were very well suited around my family life.
Monday to Friday, 9am till 1pm left me some spare time after work before getting the kids. There are other hours available.
Pay was always on time and never messed up however, personally I feel like a company of this size could well afford to pay more than minimum wage. A few times tasks were added to our work but expected to be done in the same hours to a very high standard. I feel some of the management expected to much for to little. But it was 4 hours a day so nothing worth getting annoyed about.

My co-workers were the best I have ever had.
The hardest part was that it was the most unrewarding job I had ever done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work colleagues
SODEXO CLEANER (Former Employee) –  Catterick Garrison, ENG16 August 2015
Nice working team but some environments can be challenging to clean. Flexible hours and management goes well with having a family.
Pros
Pay
Cons
environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challanging
Head Waitress (Current Employee) –  Catterick Garrison, ENG24 June 2015
my typical day at work - very busy as its busy work environment
I serving customers to high standards
inputting data, staff training, functions
Pros
Christmas off
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job plenty of training and meeting people
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Catterick Garrison, ENG4 September 2014
My job was hard had alot of jobs to do,life was never boring.Sometimes you moved around and you got to meet alot of people. Our team was great you had a laugh while you worked and sometimes you did jobs when you less expected it.
I learnt alot about people,health and safety, getting to work in a team,learnt new things often.The best part was getting to know people in your clean an new people who started with you.
Pros
We had really nice uniforms
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Kitchen Assistant (Current Employee) –  Catterick Garrison, ENG31 August 2014
roles include general cleaning of kitchen equipment
Ovens, fridges, walls and floor
Pros
free training
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not mentally challenging for me
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Catterick Garrison, ENG13 August 2014
Cleaning, vacuuming, mopping and dusting, e.g. stairs, offices, toilets. I have learnt nothing from this job. Management were supportive if i needed time off. My co-workers were very helpful and showed me what was expected in my role. The hardest part was it wasn't my ideal job. The most enjoyable was the different people i met.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employed within the Operations Room for the RDG
WISMIS Manager (Former Employee) –  Catterick Garrison17 February 2014
Hi

Very keen to return to full time employment, I have spent almost
the last two years renovating the house, do not really want to see another pot of paint!! Perhaps you may be able to assist. I do understand I am getting on a bit, but I am fit and healthy and willing to be flexible, I have my own transport and can be very flexible with working hours.

Kind regards

Trev Colley
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun to work and was a nice environment.
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Catterick Garrison19 June 2012
My supervisor was nice.She understood us well.My co-workers were also nice and they used to help if they were free.As I was pregnant,I wasn't given much heavier job,sometimes my co-worker used to do that for me.As my job was for 4 hours,it was enjoyable for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport

See more Sodexo reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sodexo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,849 reviews
53.4K
43.1K
32.1K
2695
1567

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture