Sodexo Employee Reviews in Aberdeen

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Off Shore
Chef/Steward (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen14 April 2017
This was working off shore where I worked as a chef to start with then I worked as a steward. Whilst chefing I was responsible for serving over 650 workers. As steward I was expected to maintain high standards.
Pros
Enjoyed working off shore
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people on instalations
Offshore stewardess (Former Employee) –  Travel fro. Aberdeen7 February 2017
If working in the offshore section with sodexo you get great pay and great time off. This is on a set rota however such as 2 on 2 off so you can miss a lot of things at home if you are away at that time
Pros
When your off you have 2-3 weeks at home
Cons
Missing family life away for 2-3 weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Offshore steward (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire3 February 2017
my day consists of kitchen duties i.e prepping for for the chefs, washing different equipment that the chefs may use during shift. helping staff with other duties like - cleaning accommodation, making beds and maintaining high level of cleaniness on the oil rig. Management within sodexo company are all very friendly and I find it easy to get on with the management on my specific rig.
Pros
free meals, good benefits
Cons
long hours, away from home for 3 weeks at a time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and make friends
Stewardess, safety Rep (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen23 August 2016
The company believe in individual talents and are very supportive of any needs. they offer some chance for career progression, and have flexible working rotations to suit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair work place
Hospitality Staff (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen20 March 2016
One working day every two weeks might be seen as not enough. In general, fairly well organised. Supervisors might not be well trained at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, SCT28 November 2015
- food preparation -
serving customers and taking orders
- working in fast paced environment with till
- neatly clean working area
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente y comida gratis.
Cajero (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen25 November 2015
Todos los día en Sodexo podría decirse que son iguales. Tras distribuirnos en los distintos kioskos del estadio, realizamos los ultimo preparativos antes de que abran las puertas y se de acceso al publico. Una vez abiertas las puertas el caos nace y es un continuo trabajo sin parar, no apenas un minuto. Es un trabajo bastante intenso podría decirse.

Lo que más me gusta, a parte de la comida gratis, una vez que hemos cerrado el kiosko, es el salario y las oportunidades que nos da de seguir creciendo dentro de la propia empresa y así mismo de incrementar el salario.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and good work system
Public Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, SCT29 October 2015
This company has a good working system. They have lots of employee but they manage to arrange all the working procedures accordingly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employed on a non contract, zero hours policy
Hospitality Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, SCT20 September 2015
I really enjoy working here but need more stabilty. as hours can vary from 8 to 40 hours per week. I have however learned a great deal about the hospitality industry and as I work at Aberdeen football games, I would hope to keep this job along with any other employment I may secure. Match days are usually on Saturdays.
Pros
Great co-workers, free meals, flexible management
Cons
Sometimes not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profesional
Chef Facilities Manager (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, SCT17 February 2015
Good Company, good training. good comunication
logistics can be pushy, good managment structure.
dispite all this still a number.
enjoyed working with the company
Pros
training
Cons
just a number
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Kiosk Attendant, Aberdeen Football Club (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen12 August 2014
I would go in a few hours before a football match and prepare the food. On occasion I would also supervise the kiosk
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Chef/Steward (Former Employee) –  aberdeen30 July 2014
sodexo was a busy catering company. i was working on oil rigs with sodexo
Pros
good pay
Cons
being away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am very happy working as a radio operator
Steward on Ensco (Former Employee) –  aberdeen2 July 2014
I work offshore as a Radio Operator my typical day includes over seeing all aspects of the radio rooms functions including emergency procedures and all monitoring of the radios vhf and mf including monitoring all flights to and from the Unit
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, SCT29 May 2014
At Sodexo I was only working part time and I didn't like the hours. This didn't suit me at the time as I didn't have my drivers licence.
Cons
Late nights.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed my time a Sodexho
Catering Assistant/Till Handler (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, SCT6 January 2014
I loved my time at Sodexho, enjoyed being kept busy and worked alongside a good team. Like working in food environment and is something I have looked into attaining skills to get back into kitchen/food environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Waiter (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen30 May 2013
Casual staff only. Good company with great management. Stressful work but pays off at the end.
Pros
Flexible Shifts
Cons
Irregular Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Sodexo reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sodexo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10,403 reviews
53.6K
43.2K
32.3K
2744
1613

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture