Social Care & Education Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick and responsive
Senior Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire10 July 2018
Fast response, professional company, very helpful!
All jobs advertised are well descriptive and informative.
Recruitment team are hard working and happy to help
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think they are okay
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands1 June 2018
This company when I was working, it was not like a everyday but it was on and off. I have learnt behave challenge people, and also I have learnt different care home.
Pros
No
Cons
Sometimes was long hours like 8 to 8
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Health Care Officer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham15 September 2017
it was a nice job you could enjoy working with the elderly never get you bored you would go there and you would feel as if your at home that how the staff was around you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Oppurtunities
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire10 August 2017
Friendly management , many opportunities to work multiple shifts, very helpful planning work around your own schedule. Good level of communication and always paid on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun
Support Worker Mental Health (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands19 July 2017
Since I support different clients with different disabilities I work at different locations and environments. I learned that no matter people are different they are treated the same. The hardest part of the job is to calm someone who is in an aggressive mood. The most enjoyable part of the job is to see the clients happy.
Pros
meeting different people from different backgrounds
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse workplace
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire27 June 2017
This job was very beneficial to me as I was able to meet new people of different disabilities and I was able to learn from them. It consisted of workers from different cultures and background.
Pros
stayed at the same place for the whole shift
Cons
long hours required to travel to workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
SOCIAL WORKER (Former Employee) –  Pinxton, Nottinghamshire28 March 2017
Great wages, fun place to work but I fell ill so I had to leave I had been working their for over a year and loved every minuet, workplace was fun to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enjoyable
SOCIAL WORKER (Former Employee) –  Clay Cross23 October 2016
Help residents get ready for bed.
• Monitor and access them through the night.
• Respond to alarm calls.
• Carry out general domestic duties
• Escort them to morning breakfast
Pros
never got a break
Cons
staff lazy about
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 19Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and working within a school setting
Family Support Officer/ Playgroup Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leicester12 January 2013
I worked at a playgroup in the city of leicester (sure start) and would work alongside the playgroup leader, supervising children at play. My duties included, setting up the room, curriculum planning, recording observation for the playleader to use for the childrens' individual folders. I enjoyed seeing how children learn and achieved through play. Also observing, supporting children with learning difficulties and children with English as a second language.
Pros
i loved working within a school building of which the playgroup was attached to.
Cons
but wish i could have worked a few more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Social Care & Education reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Social Care & Education. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
56
42
32
21
10

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture

Social Care & Education Reviews by Location