Smith & Williamson Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and kind workplace
Receptionist/Administrator (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London18 May 2017
I was as a receptionist, I really like working at Smith and Williamson, don't have a bad word to say about it if I'm honest, it's just time for me to move on to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  London17 May 2017
Very professional workspace. Many benefits of working there but the office is geared to getting as much work done as possible in as little time as possible. I enjoyed it.
Pros
Free beverages. Very clean. Professional. Coorporative. Friday = free beer and food.
Cons
Can get repetative
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offered lots of progression
Credit Controller (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London2 May 2017
I progressed a lot whilst working here, they paid for further studies and I learnt a great deal whilst working in different teams. One manager I had was excellent and supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good company to work for
Operations/ Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow19 April 2017
A typical day no day was the same
What I learnt was better time management
All working together when required to achieve dead lines
The people really made a huge difference and this made the job enjoyable to
Pros
Really enjoyed my job and the people I worked with
Cons
Contract ending
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, career prospects for professionals
PA (Former Employee) –  Bristol City Centre14 September 2016
Working as the support team, there is a variety of work covered - a typical day includes dealing with emails, diary management, queries from clients and colleagues. Can be long hours and no guarantee of overtime (time of in lieu offered but sometimes difficult to take). The majority of work colleagues are great and makes for a good working day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
IT Development Manager (Former Employee) –  London3 May 2016
Good solid employer. Excellent benefits. Good progress given. Considerate employer.
Typical days work 8.30 to 5.30
Good social life
work satisfaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, good work life balance
Private Client Tax Graduate (Former Employee) –  London22 February 2016
Normal hours 9am-6pm.
Great co-workers, hardest part of job was January (every year) when we were most busy.
Most enjoyed - the people and partners at the firm.
Pros
good people, work-life balance
Cons
pay and very process driven
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruitment Officer (Current Employee) –  London14 July 2015
A great place to work with a collaborative environment that really nurtures talent. Fantastic opportunities to progress and a business that is rapidly expanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no day was the same
Receptionist/Administrator (Former Employee) –  York20 March 2014
dealing with all elements of an insolvency practitioners, fielding telephone enquiries for accountants, tax office and business & putting paperwork together.
Pros
good networking opportunities
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional fast paced firm with very friendly team
Team Secretary (Former Employee) –  London, ENG24 November 2013
A typical day at work would be very hands on and very busy providing support for approximately 25 professionals in my department and then assisting with other departments/offices.

I was there for 14 years so I learned a lot about the insolvency industry.

My co-workers were a very friendly bunch. Everybody worked well together and we would often do things as a team such as after work drinks or an ice skating event or bowling and every year our annual Xmas party would be a weekend away in Europe in January rather than an Xmas party which was excellent for team building,

I suppose the hardest part about the job was when the billing system changed as it changed really close to the year end billing so any mistakes made were irreversible. It was more challenging than hard. There were lots of people involved and it was very important to get it right,

The most enjoyable part of my job was organising events such as team on team drinks, charity dinners etc.
Pros
Excellent people, excellent team building events
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 11Report

Want to know more about Smith & Williamson?

Ask a question

See more Smith & Williamson reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Smith & Williamson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12 reviews
55
43
33
20
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.7Culture

Smith & Williamson Reviews by Location