Smart Solutions Recruitment Employee Reviews

Found 83 reviews matching the search See all 85 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dustcart driver.
Dustcart Driver (Former Employee) –  Aylsham, Norfolk24 November 2018
Good agency to work for. I never had a problem with them, always easy to deal with. If I had a problem I knew I could speak with Diana. She always sorted off any problems with thre company i was placed with.
I never had any issues regarding pay.
I highly recommend them.
Pros
Easy to get hold of. Good hours.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart solutions recurripment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  South Wales23 November 2018
Are worse work recruitment agencies come across
Don't do they
No work this recruitment
Many times tell haven't go work for me sitting at computer do nothing
Pros
No work recruitment a agency
Cons
Don't go to agencies
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bit disappointed
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire15 November 2018
I had number of direct reports there so learnt a lot from the management point of view, that was a very good experience or me.
Shame the bonus scheme was removed.
No options to progress.
Pros
holidays
Cons
on-call
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart solution
Loader (Former Employee) –  Loader7 October 2018
Been working for them.for 3months the women there carin is useless what a waste of space this agency is no respect all all don't go avoid if possible
Pros
Good lads
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency
Receptionist and Administrator (Current Employee) –  Wales10 August 2018
Been with this agency since the start of this year, i really recommend them,I got a job the minute I signed up with the agency, as a temp and have returned several times,

There’s not much reception jobs available and that’s the only con, pay is after every Friday (2 weeks) and always got paid on time.

I did most of my communication direct with the company I worked for via the agency to double check times as sonetimes smart solutions were last minute getting back to me with the dates & times

But other than that you will get a job.
Pros
Paid fortnightly, you can get a job fast! Earn money when needed
Cons
Not many reception jobs, mainly factory work, last minute calls to fill in as a temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don’t work here a will never again
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Lanark, South Lanarkshire6 August 2018
New management all time one minute guys polish next your dealing with a 18 year old young man they need to slow down a bit I think everyone’s traveling at 100 mph and there’s no real professionals there
Pros
None
Cons
Conmen
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No pay bullies
Lorry Driver (Former Employee) –  Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent2 July 2018
I done a week of training also worked a week In hand and still no pay disgusting attitude to new employees boarderline bullies would not advise to sign up to this company atrocious facility's always lurking around to see if your making mistakes and a contradicting management one rule for one and another rule for others
Pros
Travelling distance
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with and for.
Loader (Former Employee) –  Evercreech, Somerset14 June 2018
13 weeks probation and hired straight away arfter true to there word and very helpfull with any kind of questions and querys, pay is good and always on time. I have never had a problem.
Pros
Management is spot on.
Cons
None that i have experienced
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 17Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff!
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Torfaen17 May 2018
Recently worked for smart solutions, on going for 2 years and then was taken on.
Staff have always been great with me and answered any questions i had and always helped. Would recomend to anyone as I felt completely comfortable with them. Thanks for everything guys!
Pros
Great Staff
Cons
Going Perm and not working for them anymore
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 14Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever.
Recycling Operative (Former Employee) –  Barking and Dagenham, Greater London1 May 2018
Avoid at all cost they do not give you the right equipment and are very unprofessional
Times and days given during 'interview' change as soon as you start the job
The job you first apply for is usually already gone when you go for the interview and they offer other job roles in different places
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Irlam, Greater Manchester27 April 2018
I really enjoy working at biffa at the irlam depot,
People are friendly and I have made good friends. management are there to help if needs be. I am paid on time every week without any issues.
Pros
Free coffee machine.
Cons
Long shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive workplace
Recycling Operative (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London11 April 2018
Clear understanding of what was expected from me at day one.

Weekly pay which was outlined to me via the Account Manager.

Fairly treated within the workplace and by my fellow colleagues.

Recommend Smart Solutions - Need to ask the right questions when registering.
Pros
Treated fairly, weekly pay
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 15Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good
Recycling Operative (Former Employee) –  Bridgwater4 April 2018
Didn't deal with issues within the company , didn't get the correct ppe did t get paid the right wages on time , made you work when your sick , just a terrible place to work really
Pros
Finish early sometimea
Cons
Made you work when sick
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful company
Catering assistant (Former Employee) –  Dereham, Norfolk,Comer hospital7 March 2018
Never again.All liars.Keep away.Just to much hassle,would,t pay travelling. Expenses.Sign you up,then your on your own.No communication from them,only staff on site you when you are not needed anymore,is staff on site,no one from company are bothered with you ,just a number
Pros
Working with lovely people, out on sites.
Cons
Liars.Don, t tell you everything.avoid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Refuse Collector (Former Employee) –  Ellesmere Port, Cheshire28 February 2018
Collect an rerun bins after emptying deal with any public problems an alway watch the driver in tight spots .........................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 13Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sort line operative at biffa
Sort line operative (Former Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire27 February 2018
I was sacked for looking after the belt I was working on at biffa, the manager was very rude and disrespectful to me made me feel as if he was trying his best to get rid of me from day 1, this is not good place to work.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still employed
Recycling Operative (Current Employee) –  Wales25 February 2018
Started working for smart solutions at a recycling plant in gelligaer the agency have been great but the plant they put me in was a total shambles for wich the agency couldn't apologise enough for and have now put me in a proper working environment
Pros
Good communication
Cons
Pay always on time and correct
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 22Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this farce agency
refuse loader (Former Employee) –  Hailsham, East Sussex24 February 2018
I worked for these people for 12 weeks you get messes about sent home and not paid even if your told your needed and only pay for hours you work when others get full 8 hours the lads I worked with was amazing but the agency was rubbish STAY AWAY
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Agency Work
All kinds of jobs (Former Employee) –  Cardiff23 February 2018
Nothing special good place to start if coming from different country. But go to school as soon as possible because there is no future in there. They offer many different jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a rewarding workplace!!!
Yard Assistant (Former Employee) –  Evercreech, Somerset20 February 2018
Avoid Smart Solutions Recruitment and Keir at Evercreech!!! Such a demoralizing company to work for...Smart Solutions Recruitment is such an awful agency to deal with, you will get messed around with workdays and hours and untruthful comments from Keir..
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Its a con workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Smart Solutions Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.4
Based on 85 reviews
514
410
314
28
139

Ratings by category

2.3Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.4Culture