Skanska Employee Reviews

Found 120 reviews matching the search See all 1,017 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employer
Agent (Former Employee) –  Surrey29 August 2018
good employer with health and safety always paramount in the work place excellent conditions and environment. good work life balance family friendly employment atmosphere
Pros
as above
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Receptionist/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Motherwell, North Lanarkshire27 July 2018
I really enjoyed my time at Skanska. My job included answering calls,Greeting visitors at Reception, booking flights, accomodation and car hire, updating spreadsheets.
I got on really well with all my work collegues.
Pros
Friendly workplace
Cons
Car essential for travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I've ever had
Field Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Nationwide13 July 2018
Great company to work for with excellent benefits. If I hadn't been made redundant I would never had left until I retired. Would recommend Skanska to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Learning and Development (Former Employee) –  Rickmansworth20 June 2018
I enjoyed very much working at Skanska's Learning and Development department. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful which encouraged employers to work even harder.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
CPCS Telehandler driver operator (Former Employee) –  St Albans15 June 2018
I liked it very much in this company. It is known, it was not perfect, but it is not really anywhere. At work in Skanska, I liked the possibility of training the most and the management approached employees with respect. As for everything, it was possible to get along and nobody looked down on me. In addition, there were also hours of work and a general atmosphere. Earnings so-so, but it escaped. The biggest inconvenience was the pace of work for me - sometimes it was a bit too fast.
Pros
people
Cons
to fast
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Occupational Health Advisor (Current Employee) –  midlands24 May 2018
have been happy at Skanska for 3.5 years
case management
LM training
good benefits - private medical insurance, employee assisstance program
mental health ambassadors for support
good health and wellbeing strategy
Pros
flexibility
Cons
structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exhausting, Empty place. Youll be planning to leave ASAP
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London10 May 2018
Don't work here! They treat you like rubbish. There is no work life balance. Your left to just drown in work and your left alone to suffer. Don't work here mentally and physically demanding you 'll probably regret it.
Pros
You can walk to work if you like
Cons
You dont have to walk to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management only interested in there own advancement employee's beware !!
Facilties Service engineer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 April 2018
Very Very Toxic place to work !! No support , Management are so up there own place !!! They talk the talk but definitely don't walk the walk ! Never make a grievance to head office , you will be a marked man or women !! Avoid this so called green company like the plague ! Be warned !!
Pros
None
Cons
No management support ! The best people leave !
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven and focused workplace
Assistant Accountant (Former Employee) –  Woking, Surrey22 March 2018
All colleagues work hard.I enjoyed the people and doing day to day cashbook. Cashflow forecasts and general ledger recs and finalising balance sheets most.
Pros
Flexible working
Cons
Re-structure - resulting in redundancies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Development and diversity
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire6 March 2018
Reviewing previous days issues, team meetings.
Workplace culture was inclusive and open, hardest part of the job is lack of work life balance.
Enjoyable part was dedication from peers and colleagues.
Pros
Development opportunities
Cons
Lack of work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Project Finance Controller (Current Employee) –  UK1 March 2018
Responsible for ensuring consistency of service delivery and identifying opportunities for
developing both the quality and profitability of the service, in charge of providing the Project
Management for delivery of bespoke solutions that require deliverables from teams across
the organisation and with 3rd party suppliers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Fire Protection Engineer (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands26 January 2018
I like to work out that company high level new experience great Team.Payment evriting os in the Time. The Material end the Work High Level. Mangers Supervisor every once os treated out Respect
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and public safety on highways
multi skilled operative (Former Employee) –  Rugby, Warwickshire9 January 2018
Loved the job and team I worked with and also it's a very important safe role to the public and everyone needs to use the roads we work on to get back and forth from work daily and safely
Pros
On going career and keeping the public safe
Cons
Dangerous
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent site management
Civil operative/dumper driver (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, North Yorkshire8 January 2018
I learned most of my skills working on the road works so this was the perfect contract. The management team we're excellent and easy to communicate with. The hardest bit of the day and most enjoyable was stoning up and grading.
Pros
Near home
Cons
Coastal wintry weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Maple Cross, Hertfordshire3 January 2018
Skanska do not live up-to their core values and practise what they preach if it has a detrimental effect on their bottom line. Penny pinching organisation that provide little to no training and no prospect of development. The Senior Leadership Team in my current operating unit do not inspire leadership, confidence and as such, no direction.
Pros
Canteen
Cons
Senior Leadership Team
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Gas Engineering Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Romford, Greater London28 December 2017
good company with good progression, good work/home life balance.
world wide company, very employee driven.
money is no object when it comes to training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Project Health & Safety Manager (Current Employee) –  London18 December 2017
Great place to work and great management. Work life balance can be difficult as all work is generally in the London area.

They're not very proactive in relocating you on projects
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Graduate Trainee (Current Employee) –  London9 December 2017
Company has a great ethos and truly lives it, if you care about the environment and other things then I'd recommend. However it can still be a very political environment and they are unwilling to invest in the right systems and get the most out of employees.
Pros
Good pension
Cons
Poor IT systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional company
Call Center Operator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands5 December 2017
This company is very professional, the management team were extremely organised and all team members were kept up to date and knew everything they needed to know. the company is very eco friendly which is a huge asset.
They offer training courses to expand your knowledge of the company and are all like one big family.
Working for them was an honour.
Pros
weekly fruit and milk
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brillant company to work for
Street Works Co-ordinato (Current Employee) –  Slough, Berkshire11 November 2017
brillant company to work for. Work atmosphere is great. Great benefits and share scheme is great. 28 holidays a year is great with bank holiday on top of that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Skanska. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,018 reviews
5478
4321
3153
231
135

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture