Sizzlers Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 71 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Relaxed, Friendly
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winchester, Hampshire31 July 2018
Great work, provided skills based around customer service and general back of house work, excellent management, amazing workplace culture, and i was truly made to feel like part of a family, working with them, and not for them.
Pros
Free Dinner, Lift Home
Cons
Long Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stancial place
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Leamington Spa29 December 2017
typical day at work however there is no breaks and it was a consistent 6 hours a day of work. The most enjoyable part of the job was making the customers happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Fast Food Worker (Former Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire3 October 2017
Busy workplace, however their are quiet days. As this was my first job I learned many things including working harder and faster and my communication skills have improved. I find the management average. Its a enjoyable job everyone has good vibes with each-other meaning the service for the customers will be faster, the hardest part about this workplace is the amount of people come into the shop or if you/ your work-mates are unorganized, also its difficult sometimes as some of the people you work with don't speak very good English and this can be difficult in a fast moving environment where communication is crucial. I enjoy working very well with my team it makes the job easier and calming.
Pros
You were allowed some food
Cons
Bad communication with staff members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take away sizzlers
Sizzlers take away (Current Employee) –  Castleford17 November 2016
Very good job i currently work gere i interact with many customers nd i gave stsrted workin differrnt jobs i also bevome better at job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing experience
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bude3 November 2016
A typical day at sizzlers was an amazing experience all in all i learnt quite alot there starting as a chipper then a potwasher and in time i starting doing more like i started doing the tills and waiting on people and then part fryer, the rest of the workers at sizzlers are an amazing group of workers that you can have a laugh and just enjoy yourself instead of having a normal average day where your just not enjoying work life, all in all the most hardest part of the job was the multi tasking on the busy work days mainly in the summer. The most enjoyable part was working with a group of amazing people.
Pros
enjoyable experience
Cons
not many hours after summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic workplace
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  gartlea14 March 2016
i learned new skills, meeting new people and how to deal with difficult situations, i also learned to interact and please customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for summer
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Barmouth28 July 2015
It was an ok place to work, if you want a few months work during the busy period. But i had fun while working there most days, but other days it was pointless going in as we were never given jobs to do. but ideal for a young person to work in the summertime.
Pros
Half priced food
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast working environment
food artist (Former Employee) –  Huddersfield, ENG30 March 2014
worked fast, learned many skills working here, overall good to work and alright paid.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
late shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
admin/food perep (Former Employee) –  Castleford19 September 2013
Food handling.Leaning how to cook foods, taking phone calls, taking orders.
Pros
Eat anything for whilst your at work
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Sizzlers reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sizzlers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 71 reviews
530
422
313
24
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture