Sheffield United Football Club Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Placement Student (Former Employee) –  Sheffield United FC13 June 2019
Was a fun a place to work. A very good environment. The hardest part was to get my routine of going into work. overall a the workplace culture was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Match Day Staff (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire12 June 2019
It is a good place to work at weekends and as a little job to do if you are in education like I was at the time. I applied here so I could earn myself some money whilst at college.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting work place
Internship (Current Employee) –  Sheffield United FC11 September 2018
Fun, vibrant and excellent place to work. Can be tough at times and everyone is expected to give 110% but if you are willing to commit you will enjoy working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Practical and good for students
Match Day Staff (Current Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire3 September 2018
I would come to work and meet the rest of my colleagues, we would joke and chat whilst organising the stock overall fun job for my first job would recommend
Pros
Choose which shifts you want to work, short hours
Cons
Don’t get free food a you do at some other football grounds
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting club
Performance Analysis Internship (Current Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire22 April 2018
Sheffield United is an exciting club which is constantly moving forward, they provide many opportunities to develop and progress your career with the club.
Pros
good working environment
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Workplace
Match Day Staff (Current Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire4 April 2018
I would arrive and be greeted by a positive group of people and we would joke around until it was time to open. Things would then be very organised but still a friendly atmosphere. I learned multiple things about match reporting and hospitality. The best thing about the job was the people.
Pros
Great people, free football, fair hours
Cons
Travel for some games
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed this job
Concourse Staff (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire7 February 2018
i enjoyed this job as it got me back into the habit of working and getting up in the daytime. I sadly had to leave due to moving back to Nottingham. It was worth while though
Pros
watching match at end of shift
Cons
wet weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire26 September 2017
Worked here as one of my first jobs on match days loved it the people are really nice and it is a fun place to work. Got my foot in the door for a work life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Catering Assitant (Current Employee) –  Sheffield11 January 2017
This is a nice place to work if you are a student looking for some extra money on the side and also trying to balance your studies
Pros
Occasional Free Food
Cons
May be outside in the cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun activity based temporary work
NCS Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Sheffield15 March 2016
Each day is never the same working for the National Citizens Service. You are mainly outdoors doing activities and have the opportunity to join in with the participants.

Recommend to students.
Pros
Good wage and relatively easy work
Cons
Long hours (7am-11pm) on residentials
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience gained
Hospitality Staff (Former Employee) –  sheffield24 June 2013
Only causal work, Didn't enjoy working there.

Long hours and not enough responsibility.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long hours, Rubbish pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stewarding
Steward (Current Employee) –  Sheffield United Football Club20 June 2012
Ensuring the fans are directed into the correct areas of the stand
Dealing with a wide range of different people
Taking responsibility for assisting supporters with disabilities
Checking tickets where required. Reporting any problems to the supervisor. Ensuring health and safety are maintained
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report

See more Sheffield United Football Club reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sheffield United Football Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 14 reviews
55
46
32
20
11

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.4Culture

Sheffield United Football Club Reviews by Location