SG Gaming Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Chadderton, Greater Manchester31 October 2019
Best place I’ve ever worked in my life, from work colleagues to managers to everything, the work is enjoyable, and the factory is run the best out of any place I’ve worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job and nice salary
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Greater London26 October 2019
I’m very happy to work in SG Gaming, salary is competitive and management is perfect.
2 years in the company, I learned a lot and lear every day something new.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Manager (Former Employee) –  London9 July 2019
I had a great time working for SG once id been promoted. up until that point it was very mundane and repetitive.
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for a company who make money from people's misery
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London12 March 2019
This company makes money from its end customer's misery and takes advantage of their gambling addiction.

If you can deal with that then carry on and you'll have a great time.
Pros
Interesting and varied work
Cons
People hating you at every opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied work
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  UK Wide13 February 2019
Work in our department is varied with lots of opportunities, Fault finding and diagnostics, installation of networks, ideal for a practical problem solver.
Pros
Nice environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at times but will not advance your career
Configuration and Release Engineer (Current Employee) –  London25 October 2018
Lack of employee development
Short sighted decision making
Low wages
High staff turnover

Core teams have some proactive individuals
General work culture is relaxed
Flexible hours (core 10am to 4pm)
Pros
Free lunch on Friday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, dynamic environment
Customer Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Feltham12 March 2018
Working in a very fast paced contact centre. Working alongside field operations to ensure SLA is met monthly. Working with Account Managers, discussing customer needs and problem solving.
Service Desk is a very calm and relaxed place even during outages. We are one big team who all have the same end goal. To provide excellent customer service.
Cons
No progression / developement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok if you need the money
Engineer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London7 January 2018
Poor work/life balance, bookmakers/ bingo halls deppressing places to be.
Management poor but colleagues always help out.
Good bonus at end of year, ok job if you need the money.
Pros
None really
Cons
Long hours, workplace awful
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Recruitment Manager (Former Employee) –  Feltham, Greater London26 April 2017
The company has come a long way since the days of Global Draw, and I would recommend it to anyone wishing to advance their career in the gaming industry!
Pros
Career advancement & development. Good work life balance (9.30am start time)
Cons
Poor location, not near the train station
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffesional workplace
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Feltham30 January 2017
pleasant working experience, great teams, good quality products. i would work for this company again. the job is clear and training is good
Pros
plenty of work
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The role
Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow4 January 2017
Great job with some great benefits. Home based
It is a very busy role so work/life balance not the best.
No 2 days are the same.

The industry is booming and growing so always busy with new updates of software and hardware too stay ahead of the rest.

The job is very enjoyable and I enjoy the role very much.


The work life balance is my only real down side and starting salary. 2 people can start same job 1 with experience and 1 without yet same salary!
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Feltham25 October 2016
Good Fun company to work in. Very exciting industry and excellent experience and exposure.

Senior staff are approachable and very helpful.
I would recommend this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this place!!
Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hounslow12 August 2016
I have been in the gaming industry for over a decade and I have to say that this is the worst place I have worked at.
Management have no people skills - Hence high turn over of service staff.
Spare parts that are repaired on site, they hardly ever work.
Call centre who handle and distribute service calls have no geographical knowledge.
Stores - majority of people working at head office are rude.
You will have an area where the previous engineer has not done his job right and machines will have not been kept clean and tidy.
Expected to PPM sites whilst 'on call' you end up driving miles and miles between sites.

Avoid!
Pros
None
Cons
Read my review
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Technical Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Feltham28 May 2015
Great Company to work for. Hours can be a bit harse, depanding on the deparment your employed with in. Management are good and friendly.
Pros
Good company to work for.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 20Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cusatomer Service Focused
Customer Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Feltham Middlesex30 August 2014
Fast paced Service Desk
No two days the same
I thrieve in a customer services environment, either phone based or face to face. I love all aspects of staff management and watching my staff members grow and pass up through the ranks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 27Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not planning ahead.
dogsbody (Former Employee) –  feltham9 July 2014
Quite simple. I was lined up for an interview, they then postponed it the day before, saying the supervisor was on holiday and therefore would not be available. But then 2 days later another email from a different department said that due to "re structuring" had cancelled the position. Then here we are a month later and the position is available again.
This is a trypical example of the looking two steps behind instead of 10 steps ahead management, that has and is putting this country on the rocks!
Pros
None
Cons
Wishy washy management, amazed they have lasted this long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Reporting Administrator (Current Employee) –  Feltham3 October 2013
Busy days, with daily and weekly tasks. Occasional Ad-Hocs and customer queries need to be dealt with as and when they come in.

Management are good and the co-workers are extremely helpful and good fun to work with.

Hardest part of the job was understanding the industry, especially if you no idea about Games and Gambling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 26Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and productive enviroment
Call center agent (Former Employee) –  Feltham22 July 2013
A typical day at work would be to be the first point of call to customers and clients, dealing with breakdowns of equipment and allocating engineers when needed.
The most enjoyable part of the job was to receive great customer satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 22Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SG Gaming. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 19 reviews
56
45
34
21
13

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.4Culture

SG Gaming Reviews by Location