SF Group Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very good
I don’t work there (Former Employee) –  No idea13 February 2018
Have been contacted by this company about jobs I’ve either applied for or they’ve found my CV on the site

They ask me more questions saying their client have asked for them and then nothing.

They tell me they will pass my CV On as I seem ideal for the job and still nothing

Not very professional and I wouldn’t apply for any roles which they are representing
Cons
Waste of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands30 January 2018
I have used SF Group for a number of years and been placed in numerous temporary positions. I have always found them very professional and friendly,

They keep in touch with you when you are on assignments, they always pay on time.
Pros
Flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent and no respect
Former candidate (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands29 January 2018
I found SF Group totally incompetent. They kept contacting me regarding jobs way below my skillset. They also asked far too many personal questions which made me feel uncomfortable. Do not use them
Pros
None
Cons
Incompetent and dont listen to candidates needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Useless
Candidate (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands18 October 2017
Incompetent at best, probably just lazy. Recruitment at its shoddiest - poor communication, little appreciation of candidate needs, SF rarely have a retained assignment and behave like many bodyshop agencies.
Avoid
Pros
None
Cons
Anonymous and uncaring
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Recruitment Consultant
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Worcester, Worcestershire4 May 2017
From getting my name wrong to never responding to emails or telephone calls, even when I would be responding to their correspondence, I would never recommend SF Group, there are far better accountancy recruitment consultants out there
Was this review helpful?Yes 71No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really poor communication
Job hunter (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands28 March 2017
Absolutely terrible. After two weeks of great contact they basically disappear on you. Try applying to jobs you see through them and chase your account manager and they ignore you! The only time the want a "catchup" is to check they can still keep you on their books. Would NOT recommend at all, far better agencies out there with staff that know what they're doing.
Pros
Absolutely no pros
Cons
AVOID THEM!! If you want a job they aren't the agency to spend your quality time on
Was this review helpful?Yes 86No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated every minute
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Manchester22 November 2016
I worked with them for over 4 months. I worked really hard every chance I got. But whenever I needed help or to speak to my consultant they would never get back and I got blamed in the end. Company is not structured to help you throughout your work time so no point joining tthem
Pros
None
Cons
Bad communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 109No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor recruitment management with SF
Job seeker (Former Employee) –  Derby, UK12 October 2015
Having used the SF Group to help me find work I was left thoroughly disappointed. I was asked to meet a member of their team to fill in paperwork and discuss options on a number of occasions and the individual that was meant to meet with me never turned up. When I contacted said person they would always blame me even though I had sat waiting in the location for over an hour each time.

When they did eventually secure work for myself I was unfortunate to have fallen unwell and needed time off. The employer I was with was fine with the time off required but the SF Group recommended the client let me go.

Throughout the whole time I dealt with them they showed nothing but unprofessionalism.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad management, rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 186No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good stepping stone
accounts assistant (Former Employee) –  manchester10 April 2014
a typical day for this company would be all accounting roles with a lot of customer service to varied companys
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 147Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment Concultant
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Nottinghamshire10 July 2013
This was a first job outside of university and was exactly what it says on the tin. A lot of cold calling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 70No 67Report

Want to know more about SF Group?

Ask a question
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SF Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.8
Based on 11 reviews
51
41
31
20
18

Ratings by category

2.0Work/Life Balance
1.8Salary/Benefits
1.8Job Security/Advancement
1.8Management
1.8Culture