Servest Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would never work
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Oxford cowley9 May 2018
The people are very rude and they are bullys ,they moan about every thing you do .when you try your best to do everything . Cant have breaks but you start your work at 6am till 11. And 2 face people they allnice to your face but whenyour back is turn that when they talking about you.you have to stand up for your self or they will walk over you. The supervisor just stand over you with his arm cross and watch you work whenthey dont do nothing themsleves
Pros
None
Cons
People
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work for them. Ever.
Cleaner full time (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, Lincolnshire8 May 2018
This company is a complete joke, I would strongly recommend not working for them in any role. The management is non-existent, I had 6 managers within 4 months and I only ever saw 1 of them once. They never had any of the correct equipment or uniform. Pay is always incorrect and good luck trying to speak to anyone about it.

One of my managers would also text me constantly, late at night knowing that I was working the morning shift, begging me to cover 3 other Tesco stores because they didn't have the staff.
Pros
Literally nothing.
Cons
Stupid hours, No management, Poor wages, No equipment, no uniforms. Just a complete and utter joke.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an absolute shambles of a company
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom1 May 2018
They do not treat you with respect the mangers and it’s hard to work when there no equipment to work with even tho you ask them for it and it’s very stress inducing and it’s not worth it they pay you it’s wrong or they don’t pay you at all I left this company because I couldn’t deal with it all I think this company needs to be shut down or have a new mangment in place if you want to be treated like trash and be stress out go for it if you don’t go for something different this job ain’t worth the time for anyone.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not productive
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Greenwich, london29 April 2018
The company dont have organization, the company pay everything correct, but always when you need talk whit managers, the managers really rude or complication
Pros
No lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad communication. Terrible company.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff15 April 2018
I worked for servest for 3 years. No problem at all until new management took over! I started on a 45 hour week contract but went down to 30 and was told possibly lower! I was also told I was leaving due to a text I had sent on a stressful day may I add. They accepted it as a notice but legally it had to be a written notice with a signature. My notice was then retracted and I was told my job was secure. I then received my pay which was short of a days pay. I was told it would be paid next month, I handed my notice in the next day, worked my notice and left! Hopefully I get paid the hours I've worked!
Cons
Pay. Communication. Stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work for.
Part Time Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Harrogate14 April 2018
Excellent manager who is always available. Takes on board suggestions as to how the job could be improved. Uniform provided. Some degree of flexibility when required.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol14 April 2018
No training given management not contactable no payment but been told we will. Wouldn’t recommend to work for them.
Slavary I would say they have no idea about the job since taking over
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacked cleaning products.Hard work.Poor wages.
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Malmesbury, Wiltshire3 April 2018
Worked as a cleaner.Found the job very stressful due to lack of basic cleaning products.Most days had to clean toilets with just water and a brush.Toilet rolls were frequently lacking.Pay per hour was poor and not worth the stress of the job,as in other parts of the country.The pay per hour was a lot more per hour but needed a local job.The staff and management were friendly but false due to company policy.The supervisor was too motivational to the point of bullying.Had to work nearly every bank holiday which had to be taken from your own holiday entitlement.
Pros
Generous coffee breaks
Cons
Poor pay, Poor holiday entitlement, Stressful for amount of work due to lack of cleaning products, Bullyish supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad communicators and payers
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Merthyr Tydfil2 April 2018
Terrible company to work for , like pulling teeth trying to get the right pay from them and holiday pay you will be waiting forever . All area managers I delt with are full of promises and not that reliable , with providing cleaning equipment and cover for those on holidays etc
Cons
Terrible with payments
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All staff are nice and frendly x
Catering Assistant/Cook (Former Employee) –  Carlisle City Centre, Cumbria23 March 2018
I work at servest in Carlisle and l enjoy my job all the staff are nice and yes it's hard work at times but very rewarding my manager always thanks me for my work well done xx
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good basis to work from
Janitor/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Gloucester17 March 2018
My Job involved an early start, and a job that meant I had to be trusted. You needed to be pro-active and work to preset requirements and all the training was provided - ask about opportunities and get your work done as evidence and you will go far
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good people to work with.
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Bradford8 March 2018
Servest was a well organised company with good influence on the staff, they made things eisier when it came to the idavidual tasks we had to do throughout the warehouse by splitting us into equal teams.
Cons
Short breaks (15min)
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  London25 February 2018
Fun people to work with who are very supportive of each other and a very supportive manager who is also easily accessible night or day. this was a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Issues need to be resolved
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Irvine23 February 2018
Worked with a great team within a large retail outlet as a cleaner. The company we provided the service to had a great rapport with the team and their management were friendly. Servest however was not great. Wage slips were not received and when we did receive them they were 9/10 times wrong. Communication levels between departments was rubbish. I was still down as employed with them and receiving 0 hours wage slips for almost 18 months after my employment was terminated, which I had been told to report to ACAS as it was unfair dismissal.
Pros
Fun team
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubbish and bulling managers
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire19 February 2018
Not a good company to work for .
Carnt even get cleaning materials on time
The managers are useless
Don't bother getting a job with them
Going to take this to a tribunal
Pros
none
Cons
Rubbish
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Norwich, Norfolk18 February 2018
looking for a new job because i dont enjoy it and want to get back into retail.
the management is not the best and dont care on your health and well being.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
CORPORATE SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside16 February 2018
Enjoyed my time with servest,relaxed workplace,friendly staff and residents and all round good place to work,would rejoin them tomorrow if they had a position available in my area.
Pros
Reliable, flexible, regular wages without delays.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor central functions.
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  South West12 February 2018
Generally people working for the company work hard to deliver a great service...totally let down by a poor central office function.

Makes the operations team hard work mean nothing...a culture of long hours.
Pros
hard work ethic
Cons
Poor central function
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every month under paid
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands7 February 2018
I have work in yardley Birmingham tesco.always had a problem with my payee.the manager was so terrible. Never get fair paid and have to ring them but still nothing happen.
Pros
Early morning sift
Cons
4 hours work in 2 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Stevenage, Hertfordshire4 February 2018
Only been here since November 2017 but i get on really well with the people I work with, area manager is great and helpful cook manager is brilliant. manager is really understanding if you are having personal problems or not feeling yourself while at work. Helps when you are struggling with things at work. Training is given and food hygiene exam is done while your at work (still waiting to do mine). Hours suit me (7am until 3pm Monday to Friday) as I have a daughter and there is sometimes overtime and weekends off to spend with friends and family. Pay is great as well
Pros
lovely staff helpful
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Servest. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 297 reviews
557
472
361
234
173

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.8Culture